Opportunity overview
A further competition was issued to request bids to establish portfolios to a number of suppliers to support the Sustainable Energy First NTW Portfolio Agreement via the NTW NHS Trust Energy Procurement DPS. Successful suppliers are required to provide the specified products and services for an initial 48-month period with entry points at both April and October. There will be 2 annual options to extend by a further 12 months, up to a maximum 6-year term. The further competition requested bids for power and bids for gas. The portfolios are intended for use by Cumbria, Northumberland Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust (previously Northumberland Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust) and will be available for use by various NHS trusts and all contracting authorities within England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland as defined by Regulation 2 of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 No 102, including, but not limited to the contracting authorities in the DPS supporting information document titled Appendix 6 - List of defined groups of contracting authorities. The lead contracting authority for this tender is Cumbria, Northumberland Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust. The tender process and resulting agreements will be managed by Sustainable Energy First and used by multiple contracting authorities.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Bryt Energy Limited
- Contract value
- £350m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Feb 2025
- Award ID
- 034164-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 10167351
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, B3 2DX, United Kingdom
NPower Limited
- Contract value
- £350m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Feb 2025
- Award ID
- 034164-2025-2-2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 03653277
- Location
- SWINDON, UKK14, SN5 6PB, United Kingdom
SMARTESTENERGY LIMITED
- Contract value
- £350m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Feb 2025
- Award ID
- 034164-2025-3-3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 3994598
- Location
- LONDON, UKI, E14 4HD, United Kingdom
TOTALENERGIES GAS & POWER LIMITED
- Contract value
- £350m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Feb 2025
- Award ID
- 034164-2025-4-4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 2172239
- Location
- REDHILL, UKJ2, RH1 1RX, United Kingdom
SEFE ENERGY LIMITED
- Contract value
- £245m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Feb 2025
- Award ID
- 034164-2025-5-5
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 03904624
- Location
- MANCHESTER, UKD3, M15 4RP, United Kingdom
TOTALENERGIES GAS & POWER LIMITED
- Contract value
- £245m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Feb 2025
- Award ID
- 034164-2025-6-6
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 2172239
- Location
- REDHIL, UKJ2, RH1 1RX, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV09000000 — Petroleum products, fuel, electricity and other sources of energy
Lots
- Power portfolioValue not stated
- Gas PortfolioValue not stated