Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

EPT- 44946 DPS879

STAFFORDSHIRE UNIVERSITY ACADEMIES TRUST · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 04:43.

Opportunity overview

Staffordshire University Academies Trust has awarded a further competition for catering services through the 879 Building in Use Support Services DPS

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Dolce

Match pending…
Contract value
£3.1m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
18 May 2025
Award ID
034128-2025-1
Status
active
Location
Newton Road, UKD3, WA3 2AN, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV55500000 — Canteen and catering services

Lots

  • ServicesValue not stated
  • ServicesValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-055112
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Restricted procedure

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Techniques

Has Dynamic Purchasing System
Yes

Classification

Id
55500000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Canteen and catering services

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Description
Services

Options

Description
Option to extend for 2 years.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality Criteria
Type
quality
Description
50%
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
50%
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Description
Services

Options

Description
Option to extend for 2 years

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC
Entry 2
Region
UKD
Entry 3
Region
UKE
Entry 4
Region
UKF
Entry 5
Region
UKG
Entry 6
Region
UKH
Entry 7
Region
UKI
Entry 8
Region
UKJ
Entry 9
Region
UKK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
55500000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Canteen and catering services
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG24

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
55500000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Canteen and catering services

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-152081
Name
STAFFORDSHIRE UNIVERSITY ACADEMIES TRUST

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKG24
Locality
Stoke-On-Trent
Postal Code
ST42DF
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Ashley 2 Building Leek Road

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
09
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Education

Identifier

Legal Name
STAFFORDSHIRE UNIVERSITY ACADEMIES TRUST
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-152082
Name
Dolce

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD3
Locality
Newton Road
Postal Code
WA3 2AN
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Lowton Business Park

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
Dolce
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-152083
Name
High Court of England and Wales, Town: London, URL: https://www.judiciary.uk/you-and-the-judiciary/going-to-court/high-court/

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
High Court of England and Wales, Town: London, URL: https://www.judiciary.uk/you-and-the-judiciary/going-to-court/high-court/

Award information

Award 1
Id
034128-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-152082
Name
Dolce

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
034128-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
034128-2025-1
Date Signed
19 May 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
3,100,000
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Stoke-On-Trent · UKG24 · ST42DF · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKC
  • Delivery location · UKD
  • Delivery location · UKE
  • Delivery location · UKF
  • Delivery location · UKG
  • Delivery location · UKG24
  • Delivery location · UKH
  • Delivery location · UKI
  • Delivery location · UKJ
  • Delivery location · UKK

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-055112-2025-06-20T15:16:51+01:00compiled ·