Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Consultancy Support to Pullman Rail Limited

Transport for Wales · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 04:26.

Opportunity overview

Pullman Rail Limited (‘PRL’) require consultancy support to provide oversight and guidance to the project team in respect of its transformation change programme. This scope will include acting as interim PRL Managing Director, supporting TfW's Chief Commercial Officer with the oversight and challenge requirements of delivering this change programme at pace, strategically challenge and support the production of the medium to long term business plan and opportunities, reviewing and advising on relocation options versus fixing the site options, reviewing the rail engineering market and recommending an appropriate product mix for PRL, and conducting an organisation structure review and recommendation to support the strategy.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
27 May 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PQQG-9379-QRPL
Location
St Mellons, UKL22, CF3 0LT, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C001226.00
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - without competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-PPON-PPHD-4211-XYXJ
Name
Transport for Wales

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKL15
Country
GB
Locality
Pontypridd
Postal Code
CF37 4TH
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
3 Llys Cadwyn

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Entry 2
Id
GB-WLS
Scheme
UK_CA_DEVOLVED_REGULATIONS
Description
Welsh devolved regulations apply

Identifier

Id
PPHD-4211-XYXJ
Scheme
GB-PPON

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-PPON-PQQG-9379-QRPL
Name
Bridge Executive Consulting Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKL22
Country
GB
Locality
St Mellons
Postal Code
CF3 0LT
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Fairway House Links Business Park

Details

Vcse
No
Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
PQQG-9379-QRPL
Scheme
GB-PPON

Contact

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
79400000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Business and management consultancy and related services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PQQG-9379-QRPL
Name
Bridge Executive Consulting Ltd

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Consultancy Support for Pulman Rail Limited
Status
active
Award ID
1
Date Signed
28 May 2025, 00:00
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No

Value

Currency
GBP
Including VAT
201,600

Period

Ends
30 Nov 2025, 23:59
Starts
29 May 2025, 00:00
Max Extent Date
31 Dec 2025, 23:59

Renewal

Description
1 Months extension option

Documents

Entry 1
Id
031796-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
contractNotice
Published
12 Jun 2025, 10:44
Entry 2
Id
036566-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK10
Description
Contract change notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
contractNotice
Published
1 Jul 2025, 17:36

Proposed Amendments

Entry 1
Id
036566-2025
Date
2 Jul 2025, 23:59
Above Threshold
No

Value

Amount
168,001
Currency
GBP
Including VAT
201,601.2

Period

Starts
3 Jul 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Pontypridd · UKL15 · CF37 4TH · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-054759-2025-07-01T17:36:34+01:00Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·