Opportunity overview
This notice relates to the permitted modification of existing contracts under the Provider Selection Regime (2023), to enable additional access to Mandatory Dental Services (MDS) within NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight ICB on a recurrent basis, in response to recent contract terminations and in accordance with the NHS 2023/24 priorities and operational planning guidance requirement to "Recover dental activity, improving units of dental activity (UDAs) towards pre-pandemic levels". The Commissioner considers that the modifications are permitted by Regulation 13(1)(c) of the Provider Selection Regime (2023), where the modification has been made in response to external factors beyond the control of the authority and the provider, and that the modifications do not render the contracts materially different in character. The scope of the contract has not been extended as the services provided remain materially the same. This notice has been published in line with Regulation 13(4)(c) and Schedule 12 of the Provider Selection Regime (2023). Hampshire and Isle of Wight ICB entered into a rapid commissioning process to secure additional Mandatory Dental Services activity. This process sought NHS dental providers to deliver increased activity in the form of additional, recurrent Units of Dental Activity (UDAs) as a variation to their existing contract for Mandatory Dental services, in one or more geographic priority areas. Priority areas were identified based on additional activity requirements. The priority areas identified in Hampshire and Isle of Wight ICB were 5B2-1 Portsmouth and 5B2-2 Havant. A transparent, fair and proportionate process was carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Smile Dental Care
- Contract value
- £865.2k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 1 May 2024
- Award ID
- 028691-2025-1014220000-4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 06818284
- Location
- Havant, UKJ3, PO9 1UN, United Kingdom
Smile Care Slough 24 Ltd
- Contract value
- £1.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 25 Mar 2024
- Award ID
- 028691-2025-1019880000-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 03791579
- Location
- Portsmouth, UKJ3, PO1 4ND, United Kingdom
Damira Dental Studios Ltd
- Contract value
- £865.2k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 22 Mar 2024
- Award ID
- 028691-2025-1375880009-3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 07284014
- Location
- Havant, UKJ3, PO9 2AZ, United Kingdom
Magnolia House Dental Practice
- Contract value
- £521.7k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 22 Mar 2024
- Award ID
- 028691-2025-8045680001-2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 07175114
- Location
- Havant, UKJ3, PO9 1AA, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV85130000 — Dental practice and related services
- CPV85131000 — Dental-practice services
Lots
- PortsmouthValue not stated
- HavantValue not stated