Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Negative Pressure Wound Therapy

SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 24 Sept 2026, 09:51.

Opportunity overview

NHS Supply Chain is establishing a Framework for Negative Pressure Wound Therapy (NPWT). NPWT includes negative pressure pumps, and the associated consumables as used throughout various departments of Acute trusts and in community settings under which it will be entitled to purchase supplies and/or services. Purchases are avaialble by 1) any NHS Trust; 2) any other NHS entity; 3) any government department, agency or other statutory body and/or 4) any private sector entity active in the UK healthcare sector. The above entities can order from the Framework. Such orders may arise after a direct award or competitive selection process which only the Authority will be entitled to carry out under the Framework, unless our express written consent is provided. The Framework includes the following requirements which have been sub-divided into Lots: Lot 1: NPWT Pumps, Rental and Pump Accessories Lot 2: NPWT Consumables The Authority estimates that expenditure for the supply of Negative Pressure Wound Therapy products during the first 12 months will be in the region of £24,360,177. The total estimated value for the 48-month term is expected to be around £113,055,580 excluding VAT. These figures are indicative only and are based on the most recent historical usage data, along with forecasted future usage. For the avoidance of doubt and notwithstanding the estimate indicated, NHSSC does not guarantee any level of purchase through the framework and advises Suppliers that the framework has been established on a non-exclusive basis. The Authority wishes to reserve the right to modify the Framework Agreement in accordance with Section 74 and Schedule 8, Para 1 of the Act (possibility of the modification is unambiguously provided for in the contract) to permit Range Extensions. Please refer to the Invitation to Tender and clause 21.2 of Schedule 2 of the Framework Agreement for further details

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

CONVATEC LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
£113.1m
Awarded
12 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PGPT-3333-ZYQG
Location
Flintshire, UKL23, CH5 2NU, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
£113.1m
Awarded
12 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PGVG-2587-WCYN
Location
Mansfield, UKF15, NG18 5FB, United Kingdom

KCI MEDICAL LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
£113.1m
Awarded
12 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PZWW-2787-MPZD
Location
Loughborough, UKF22, LE11 5RB, United Kingdom

MOLNLYCKE HEALTH CARE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
£113.1m
Awarded
12 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PDYZ-2555-WZGY
Location
Oldham, UKD37, OL1 3HS, United Kingdom

OSCARTECH UK LTD

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
£113.1m
Awarded
12 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PTCX-2447-RCZP
Location
London, UKI31, WC1N 3AX, United Kingdom

T.J.SMITH AND NEPHEW,LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
£113.1m
Awarded
12 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PJJV-9654-NBZD
Location
Hull, UKE11, HU3 2BN, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
Project_1605
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED
Id
GB-PPON-PLLH-1887-BMRL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLLH-1887-BMRL

Address

Street Address
Wellington House, 133-155 Waterloo Road
Locality
London
Postal Code
SE1 8UG
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI45

Contact

Name
NPWT Team

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
CONVATEC LIMITED
Id
GB-PPON-PGPT-3333-ZYQG

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGPT-3333-ZYQG

Address

Street Address
Gdc First Avenue
Locality
Flintshire
Postal Code
CH5 2NU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKL23

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
CREED MEDICAL LTD T/A Creed Health
Id
GB-PPON-PGVG-2587-WCYN

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGVG-2587-WCYN

Address

Street Address
Unit 2, Hamilton Court, Oakham Business Park
Locality
Mansfield
Postal Code
NG18 5FB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF15

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
KCI MEDICAL LIMITED
Id
GB-PPON-PZWW-2787-MPZD

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZWW-2787-MPZD

Address

Street Address
Building 47, Charnwood Campus, 10 Bakewell Road
Locality
Loughborough
Postal Code
LE11 5RB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF22

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 5
Name
MOLNLYCKE HEALTH CARE LIMITED
Id
GB-PPON-PDYZ-2555-WZGY

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDYZ-2555-WZGY

Address

Street Address
Unity House, Medlock Street
Locality
Oldham
Postal Code
OL1 3HS
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD37

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 6
Name
OSCARTECH UK LTD
Id
GB-PPON-PTCX-2447-RCZP

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PTCX-2447-RCZP

Address

Street Address
27 Old Gloucester Street
Locality
London
Postal Code
WC1N 3AX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI31

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 7
Name
T.J.SMITH AND NEPHEW,LIMITED
Id
GB-PPON-PJJV-9654-NBZD

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJJV-9654-NBZD

Address

Street Address
101 Hessle Road
Locality
Hull
Postal Code
HU3 2BN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKE11

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
Negative Pressure Wound Therapy
Status
active
Date
13 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
goods
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
13 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
33140000
Description
Medical consumables
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
42122410
Description
Pumps for medical use
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
33141114
Description
Medical gauze
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
33140000
Description
Medical consumables
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
42122410
Description
Pumps for medical use
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
33141114
Description
Medical gauze

Value

Including VAT
135,666,696
Amount
113,055,580
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PGPT-3333-ZYQG
Name
CONVATEC LIMITED
Supplier 2
Id
GB-PPON-PGVG-2587-WCYN
Name
CREED MEDICAL LTD T/A Creed Health
Supplier 3
Id
GB-PPON-PZWW-2787-MPZD
Name
KCI MEDICAL LIMITED
Supplier 4
Id
GB-PPON-PDYZ-2555-WZGY
Name
MOLNLYCKE HEALTH CARE LIMITED
Supplier 5
Id
GB-PPON-PTCX-2447-RCZP
Name
OSCARTECH UK LTD
Supplier 6
Id
GB-PPON-PJJV-9654-NBZD
Name
T.J.SMITH AND NEPHEW,LIMITED

Contract period

Starts
29 Mar 2027, 00:00
Ends
28 Mar 2031, 23:59

Options

Description
Set Purchase Plan Rental Option

Related lots

1
2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
084307-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
7 Sept 2026, 11:40
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
2 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI45 · SE1 8UG · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

4 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

4 VERSIONS
  1. 004608-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 004612-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 004685-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 084307-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·