Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

NHS Talking Therapies for Anxiety and Depression - RFI

NHS England · Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 1 Oct 2026, 17:06.

Opportunity overview

This notice is published in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 as a Planned Procurement Notice (UK3). PLEASE NOTE - This is not a 'call to action' notice and requires no response to the Authority. NHS England intends to procure the education and training programmes for the NHS Talking Therapies for anxiety and depression services in 2026. This will be a competitive tender conducted in line with the Procurement Act 2023. This will provide the education and training infrastructure required to develop and grow NHS Talking Therapies workforce to support NHS England’s, and consequently DHSC’s current and future policy ambitions and mandates. A pre-market engagement exercise was conducted earlier this year (reference. https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/054201-2026) and NHS England is now able to confirm its intention to publish the ITT for the tender on 19th October 2026. Please note: this timeframe for publication is indicative and subject to change. A full procurement timeline will be available with the tender documentation. The dates set out in the UK4 Tender Notice will take precedence. This Planned Procurement Notice is issued to provide advance market visibility only. It is not a call for competition, an invitation to tender, a request for information, or request for commitment to proceed with a procurement. The information and dates contained in this notice are indicative and subject to change. The Authority reserves the right to amend, revise, or withdraw any aspect of a future procurement in line with service requirements, the Procurement Act 2023, and applicable government policy.

Classification

  • CPV80000000 — Education and training services

Lots

  • Lots 1 to 19Value not stated
  • Lots 1 - 19Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C452155
Status
planned
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
How to submit
The ITT will be made available via the Health Family e-tendering portal Atamis - https://atamis-1928.my.site.com/s/Welcome

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Submission terms

Electronic Submission Policy
allowed

Languages

en

Tender Period

Ends
30 Nov 2026, 12:00

Expected award period

Ends
30 Mar 2027, 23:59

Communication

Future Notice Date
19 Oct 2026, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Lots 1 to 19
Description
Lots tbc within ITT documentation
Status
planned
Has Renewal
Yes

Identifiers

Entry 1
Id
1 to 19

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Tbc within ITT documentation
Description
Tbc within ITT documentation which will be published in due course

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
100
Weight
percentageExact

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
TBC within ITT documentation when published
Entry 2
Id
1-19
Title
Lots 1 - 19
Description
Lots tbc within ITT documentation which will follow in due course
Status
planned
Has Renewal
Yes

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
quality
Name
Tbc within ITT documentation
Description
Tbc within ITT documentation which will be published in due course

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
100
Weight
percentageExact

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
TBC within ITT documentation when published

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services
Item 2
Id
1-19
Related Lot
1-19

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Planning and budget

Documents

Entry 1
Id
092972-2026
Document Type
plannedProcurementNotice
Notice Type
UK3
Description
Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender
Published
1 Oct 2026, 15:39
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
NHS England
Id
GB-PPON-PDPT-3135-BWWY

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDPT-3135-BWWY

Address

Street Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd
Locality
London
Postal Code
SE1 8UG
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI45

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI45 · SE1 8UG · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 054201-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 092972-2026Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender ·