Opportunity overview
Delivery of National Spatial planning contracts from February 2026. Replacing the current NEC 4 Professional Service Contracts tendered in 2020, awarded in 2021 and expiring in February 2026. The replacement contracts will also be NEC 4 Professional Service Contracts starting in 2026, initially for five years but with the option to extend for a further three years. The key aim is to deliver contracts to purchase the technical services of consultants to help Spatial Planning Teams review planning applications, local plan documents and supplementary planning documents. This is to help fulfil National Highways obligation as a Statutory Consultee in the planning process. The consultants will provide technical advice across a large number of areas, including but not limited to reviewing transport assessments, reviewing traffic and transport models, undertaking traffic and transport modelling for National Highways, reviewing technical notes from applicants, attending examinations in public on behalf of NH and as an expert witness.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
WSP UK Limited
- Contract value
- £26.7m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 9 Jan 2026
- Including VAT
- £32m
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PXHY-9498-VZNJ
- Location
- Manchester, UKD33, M15 4RP, United Kingdom
AECOM Limited
- Contract value
- £26.7m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 21 Jan 2026
- Including VAT
- £32m
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PCLX-5446-YHDX
- Location
- Nottingham, UKF16, NG9 6RZ, United Kingdom
Jacobs U.K. Limited
- Shared contract value
- £26.7m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 9 Jan 2026
- Including VAT
- £32m
- Suppliers
- One of 2 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PVJV-3436-ZCZP
- Location
- London, UKI44, SE1 2QG, United Kingdom
SYSTRA Limited
- Shared contract value
- £26.7m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 9 Jan 2026
- Including VAT
- £32m
- Suppliers
- One of 2 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 03383212
- Location
- London, UKI31, EC2V 8AE, United Kingdom
Classification
No classification was supplied.
Lots
- Lot 1Value not stated
- Lot 2Value not stated
- Lot 3Value not stated
Documents and notices
- Contract details notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗
- contractSignedOpen source ↗