Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Supply, Repair, Installation and Maintenance of Sewer Depth and Event Duration Monitors

THAMES WATER UTILITIES LIMITED · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 16:27.

Opportunity overview

We need c15,000 - 30,000 additional Sewer Depth Monitors and c900 Event Duration Monitors (installation & spares) to be installed by the end of AMP8. This number of SDM installations was calculated in the strategic modelling of blockage, flooding and pollution performance and is part of a suite of planned interventions (including sewer cleaning, customer education, sewer rehabilitation) that are identified to deliver performance improvements through AMP8. This procurement is to source service provides for the supply/repair of devices and service providers for the installation and maintenance. It will be split into 5 lots: •Lot 1a Supply/repair of Sewer Depth Monitors (Trunk) •Lot 1b Supply/repair of Sewer Depth Monitors (Network) •Lot 2 Supply/repair of Event Duration Monitors •Lot 3 Installation and maintenance of Sewer Depth Monitors •Lot 4 Installation and maintenance of Event Duration Monitors

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

HWM-WATER LIMITED

Matched by number
Shared published award value
£15m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 01463016
Location
Cwmbran, UKL16, NP44 3AW, United Kingdom

TECHNOLOG LIMITED

Matched by number
Shared published award value
£15m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 01574170
Location
Matlock, UKF13, DE4 4FY, United Kingdom

UDLIVE LIMITED

Matched by number
Shared published award value
£15m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 10556479
Location
Alton, UKJ36, GU34 1QL, United Kingdom

HWM-WATER LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
£1.4m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 01463016
Location
Cwmbran, UKL16, NP44 3AW, United Kingdom

AMELIO UTILITIES LIMITED

Matched by number
Shared published award value
£22.3m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Suppliers
One of 4 awarded suppliers
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH NI617346
Location
Belfast, UKN06, BT11 8BU, United Kingdom

ENVIROMONTEL LIMITED

Matched by number
Shared published award value
£22.3m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Suppliers
One of 4 awarded suppliers
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 04788896
Location
Worcester, UKG12, WR2 6RG, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
£22.3m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Suppliers
One of 4 awarded suppliers
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 01756175
Location
Abingdon, UKJ14, OX14 4RY, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
£22.3m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Suppliers
One of 4 awarded suppliers
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 03411545
Location
Matlock, UKF13, DE4 4FY, United Kingdom

ENVIROMONTEL LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
£8.7m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Award ID
4
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 04788896
Location
Worcester, UKG12, WR2 6RG, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot Lot 1aValue not stated
  • Lot Lot 1bValue not stated
  • Lot Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot Lot 3Value not stated
  • Lot Lot 4Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
FA1455
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

utilities

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
Lot 1a
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
Lot 1b
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
Lot 2
Status
complete
Entry 4
Id
Lot 3
Status
complete
Entry 5
Id
Lot 4
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
THAMES WATER UTILITIES LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-02366661

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02366661

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PNQQ-4647-DTCV

Address

Street Address
Clearwater Court
Locality
Reading
Postal Code
RG1 8DB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ11

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
privateUtility
Description
Private utility
Organisation 2
Name
HWM-WATER LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-01463016

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
01463016

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PBWQ-3663-DXHT

Address

Street Address
Ty Coch House
Locality
Cwmbran
Postal Code
NP44 3AW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKL16

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
TECHNOLOG LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-01574170

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
01574170

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDZR-8485-TTJR

Address

Street Address
Technolog House, Ravenstor Road
Locality
Matlock
Postal Code
DE4 4FY
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF13

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
UDLIVE LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-10556479

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
10556479

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PPJW-5834-PBJM

Address

Street Address
The Barn
Locality
Alton
Postal Code
GU34 1QL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ36

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 5
Name
AMELIO UTILITIES LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-NI617346

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
NI617346

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PRZW-4845-JJTH

Address

Street Address
Unit 41 Workwest Business Park
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT11 8BU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 6
Name
ENVIROMONTEL LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-04788896

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
04788896

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQGH-8494-WVMJ

Address

Street Address
Henwick Mill Martley Road
Locality
Worcester
Postal Code
WR2 6RG
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG12

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 7
Name
RPS ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-01756175

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
01756175

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQZW-6836-RPDR

Address

Street Address
101 Park Drive
Locality
Abingdon
Postal Code
OX14 4RY
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 8
Name
UTILITEC SERVICES LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-03411545

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
03411545

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJRP-2395-YHBP

Address

Street Address
Technolog House, Ravenstor Road
Locality
Matlock
Postal Code
DE4 4FY
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF13

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
Supply/Repair of Sewer Depth Monitors Lot 1a (Trunk) & lot 1b Supply of Sewer Depth Monitors (Network)
Status
pending
Date
16 Mar 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Mar 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
Lot 1a
Related Lot
Lot 1a

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45232410
Description
Sewerage work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
Lot 1b
Related Lot
Lot 1b

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45232410
Description
Sewerage work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
17,992,668
Amount
14,993,890
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-01463016
Name
HWM-WATER LIMITED
Supplier 2
Id
GB-COH-01574170
Name
TECHNOLOG LIMITED
Supplier 3
Id
GB-COH-10556479
Name
UDLIVE LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
30 Mar 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2034, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Thames Water envisages that the contract will be awarded for an initial term of 3 years with options to extend by 1 year or longer, up to a maximum overall term of 8 years.

Options

Description
The full scope of the services to be provided and any options that may be considered throughout the term of the agreement, is set out in the Specification issued within the Invitation to Negotiate (ITN) document.

Related lots

Lot 1a
Lot 1b

Documents

Entry 1
Id
025360-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
19 Mar 2026, 15:41
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
1 Apr 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
Supply/Repair of Event Duration Monitors - Lot 2
Status
pending
Date
16 Mar 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Mar 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
Lot 2
Related Lot
Lot 2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45232410
Description
Sewerage work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
1,620,000
Amount
1,350,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-01463016
Name
HWM-WATER LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
30 Mar 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2034, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Thames Water envisages that the contract will be awarded for an initial term of 3 years with options to extend by 1 year or longer, up to a maximum overall term of 8 years.

Options

Description
The full scope of the services to be provided and any options that may be considered throughout the term of the agreement, is set out in the Specification issued within the Invitation to Negotiate (ITN) document.

Related lots

Lot 2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
025360-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
19 Mar 2026, 15:41
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
1 Apr 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 3
Id
3
Status
pending
Date
16 Mar 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Mar 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
Lot 3
Related Lot
Lot 3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45232410
Description
Sewerage work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
26,700,014.4
Amount
22,250,012
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-NI617346
Name
AMELIO UTILITIES LIMITED
Supplier 2
Id
GB-COH-04788896
Name
ENVIROMONTEL LIMITED
Supplier 3
Id
GB-COH-01756175
Name
RPS ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Supplier 4
Id
GB-COH-03411545
Name
UTILITEC SERVICES LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
30 Mar 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2034, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Thames Water envisages that the contract will be awarded for an initial term of 3 years with options to extend by 1 year or longer, up to a maximum overall term of 8 years.

Options

Description
The full scope of the services to be provided and any options that may be considered throughout the term of the agreement, is set out in the Specification issued within the Invitation to Negotiate (ITN) document.

Related lots

Lot 3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
025360-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
19 Mar 2026, 15:41
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
1 Apr 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 4
Id
4
Title
Installation and maintenance of Event Duration Monitors - Lot 4
Status
pending
Date
16 Mar 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Mar 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
Lot 4
Related Lot
Lot 4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45232410
Description
Sewerage work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
10,488,668.4
Amount
8,740,557
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-04788896
Name
ENVIROMONTEL LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
30 Mar 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2034, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Thames Water envisages that the contract will be awarded for an initial term of 3 years with options to extend by 1 year or longer, up to a maximum overall term of 8 years

Options

Description
The full scope of the services to be provided and any options that may be considered throughout the term of the agreement, is set out in the Specification issued within the Invitation to Negotiate (ITN) document

Related lots

Lot 4

Documents

Entry 1
Id
025360-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
19 Mar 2026, 15:41
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
1 Apr 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Reading · UKJ11 · RG1 8DB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 025360-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·