Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

CDC Phlebotomy Service

East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 00:27.

Opportunity overview

CDC Phlebotomy Service

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

GP Primary Choice (GPPC)

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
25 Feb 2025
Award ID
016453-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
08486936
Location
Colchester, UKH14, CO4 3ZL, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85111000 — Hospital services

Lots

  • Regulation 9(11)(a)<br/><br/>Content of notice following award under Direct Award Process C<br/><br/>1.A statement that an award has been made following Direct Award Process C.<br/><br/>An award has been made following Direct Award Process C. Intend to Award Notice was published on 1st April 2025<br/><br/>2.The contract title and reference.<br/><br/><br/>Title: Clacton Diagnostic Centre (CDC) – Acute Phlebotomy<br/>Reference: Clacton Diagnostic Centre (CDC) – Acute Phlebotomy – ESNEFT2340<br/><br/>3.The name and address of the registered office or principal place of business of the provider to whom the contract has been awarded.<br/><br/>GP Primary Choice (GPPC)<br/>Unit 1, Block C,<br/>University of Essex Knowledge Gateway<br/>Nesfield Road<br/>Colchester<br/>CO4 3ZL<br/>4.A description of the relevant health care services to which the contract relates, including the most relevant CPV code.<br/><br/><br/>Description – Phlebotomy Service<br/>CPV Code – 85111000-0 – Hospital Services <br/><br/>5.The lifetime value of the contract or, where it is not known, the amounts payable to the provider under the contract.<br/><br/><br/>£147,328.42 (6 Months) <br/><br/>6.The dates between which the contract provides for the services to be provided.<br/><br/><br/>1st April 2025 – 30th September 2025<br/><br/><br/><br/>7.Details of the award decision-makers.<br/><br/><br/>Key Individuals - East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust (ESNEFT)::<br/><br/>General Manager – Assistant General Manager – CDC <br/>Finance Manager – Cancer and Diagnostics<br/><br/>8.Any declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest.<br/><br/><br/><br/>Nil<br/><br/><br/>9.Information as to how any conflicts or potential conflicts of interest were managed.<br/><br/><br/>All internal Key individuals at Section 7 completed and signed ESNEFT Procurement Declaration of interest Forms. At all meetings attendees are/will be asked to declare any interests.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05062a
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
PSR Direct Award Process C

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85111000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Hospital services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Regulation 9(11)(a)<br/><br/>Content of notice following award under Direct Award Process C<br/><br/>1.A statement that an award has been made following Direct Award Process C.<br/><br/>An award has been made following Direct Award Process C. Intend to Award Notice was published on 1st April 2025<br/><br/>2.The contract title and reference.<br/><br/><br/>Title: Clacton Diagnostic Centre (CDC) – Acute Phlebotomy<br/>Reference: Clacton Diagnostic Centre (CDC) – Acute Phlebotomy – ESNEFT2340<br/><br/>3.The name and address of the registered office or principal place of business of the provider to whom the contract has been awarded.<br/><br/>GP Primary Choice (GPPC)<br/>Unit 1, Block C,<br/>University of Essex Knowledge Gateway<br/>Nesfield Road<br/>Colchester<br/>CO4 3ZL<br/>4.A description of the relevant health care services to which the contract relates, including the most relevant CPV code.<br/><br/><br/>Description – Phlebotomy Service<br/>CPV Code – 85111000-0 – Hospital Services <br/><br/>5.The lifetime value of the contract or, where it is not known, the amounts payable to the provider under the contract.<br/><br/><br/>£147,328.42 (6 Months) <br/><br/>6.The dates between which the contract provides for the services to be provided.<br/><br/><br/>1st April 2025 – 30th September 2025<br/><br/><br/><br/>7.Details of the award decision-makers.<br/><br/><br/>Key Individuals - East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust (ESNEFT)::<br/><br/>General Manager – Assistant General Manager – CDC <br/>Finance Manager – Cancer and Diagnostics<br/><br/>8.Any declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest.<br/><br/><br/><br/>Nil<br/><br/><br/>9.Information as to how any conflicts or potential conflicts of interest were managed.<br/><br/><br/>All internal Key individuals at Section 7 completed and signed ESNEFT Procurement Declaration of interest Forms. At all meetings attendees are/will be asked to declare any interests.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
Clacton

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH14

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-104540
Name
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

buyer
reviewBody

Address

Region
UKH14
Locality
COLCHESTER
Postal Code
CO4 5JL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Colchester District General Hospital,Turner Road

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust

Contact

Name
Commissioning Team
Telephone
+44 7789868165
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-144814
Name
GP Primary Choice (GPPC)

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKH14
Locality
Colchester
Postal Code
CO4 3ZL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Unit 1, Block C, University of Essex Knowledge Gateway, Nesfield Road,

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
08486936
Legal Name
GP Primary Choice (GPPC)

Award information

Award 1
Id
016453-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144814
Name
GP Primary Choice (GPPC)

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
016453-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
016453-2025-1
Date Signed
25 Feb 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · COLCHESTER · UKH14 · CO4 5JL · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH14

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05062a-2025-04-23T11:22:50+01:00compiled ·