Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Complete Care Communities – Facilitating Mental Health Empowerment

NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 00:02.

Opportunity overview

Empower mental health resilience in Camden’s Somali and Bengali residents, by their community for their community through community advocates. Using and enhancing the community’s assets by engaging them in designing a self-sustaining model to reduce stigma, engender resilience, increase access to mental health support and promote physical health.<br/>This is through delivery of: educational sessions around Mental Health and Mental Health First Aid, Health and Wellbeing Awareness Days, weekly Physical Wellbeing workshops of health exercises, yoga and chair-based exercise classes. Also mental health workshops and iCOPE wellbeing workshops.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
3 Apr 2025
Award ID
014715-2025-1
Status
active
Location
London, UKI31, NW5 2BX, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85121100 — General-practitioner services

Lots

  • The notice relates to Empower mental health resilience in Camden’s Somali and Bengali residents, by their community for their community through community advocates. Using and enhancing the community’s assets by engaging them in designing a self-sustaining model to reduce stigma, engender resilience, increase access to mental health support and promote physical health.<br/>This is through delivery of: educational sessions around Mental Health and Mental Health First Aid, Health and Wellbeing Awareness Days, weekly Physical Wellbeing workshops of health exercises, yoga and chair-based exercise classes. Also mental health workshops and iCOPE wellbeing workshops.<br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract to the existing provider following direct award process C.<br/>The lifetime value of the contract is £60,000<br/>The expiring contract ends 31st March 2025.<br/>The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.<br/>The contract will start on 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C353621
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 28 April 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Covered By

GPA

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
2

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Section
VI.3

New Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the contract to a sufficient standard.This contract was awarded 25/04/2025The lifetime value of the contract is £60,000.00The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.The contract will start 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.

Old Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 28 April 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.Written representations should be sent to nclicb.nclcontractqueries@nhs.net• The decision to award the contract was made by the Chief Strategy & Population Health Officer.• No declarations of actual, or potential interests by those officers involved in this decision.• The incumbent provider has delivered the following key criteria1: Quality and Innovation with a value of 30% by achieving the contractual KPIs,2: Value with a score of 20% by providing a service that is value for money compared to other providers,3: Integration, collaboration and service sustainability with a value of 20% by collaborative working within the local system,4: Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice with a value of 20% by reducing health inequalities,5: Social Value with a value of 10% by ensuring the provider is meeting London Living Wage (LLW).The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.The authority has selected and weighted the above key criteria in line with the perceived importance of each of the criterion. The provider has been selected based on the combined scores which confirms the providers ability to continue to fulfil the contract in line with PSR - Direct Award Process C.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85121100
Scheme
CPV
Description
General-practitioner services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_REPETITION_EXISTING
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
New works/services, constituting a repetition of existing works/services and ordered in accordance with the strict conditions stated in the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The notice relates to Empower mental health resilience in Camden’s Somali and Bengali residents, by their community for their community through community advocates. Using and enhancing the community’s assets by engaging them in designing a self-sustaining model to reduce stigma, engender resilience, increase access to mental health support and promote physical health.<br/>This is through delivery of: educational sessions around Mental Health and Mental Health First Aid, Health and Wellbeing Awareness Days, weekly Physical Wellbeing workshops of health exercises, yoga and chair-based exercise classes. Also mental health workshops and iCOPE wellbeing workshops.<br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract to the existing provider following direct award process C.<br/>The lifetime value of the contract is £60,000<br/>The expiring contract ends 31st March 2025.<br/>The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.<br/>The contract will start on 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
Provision of service in London Borough of Camden

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI31

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-96566
Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKI41
Locality
London
Postal Code
N1 1TH
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Laycock PDC, Laycock Street

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-143869
Name
JAMES WIGG GROUP PRACTICE

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI31
Locality
London
Postal Code
NW5 2BX
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
2 Bartholomew Road, Camden

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
JAMES WIGG GROUP PRACTICE
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-128716
Name
NHS London Commercial Hub

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
E15 1DA
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
UNEX Tower 5 Station Street

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS London Commercial Hub

Award information

Award 1
Id
014715-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-143869
Name
JAMES WIGG GROUP PRACTICE

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
014715-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
014715-2025-1
Date Signed
4 Apr 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI41 · N1 1TH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI31

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-0501c7-2025-04-30T12:09:15+01:00compiled ·