Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

V&A New Fashion Gallery: Mannequin Development and Supply

Victoria and Albert Museum · Tender notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 23:41.

Opportunity overview

The Victoria and Albert Museum has awarded a contract to a supplier to procure approximately 170 mannequins for its new permanent Fashion Gallery. This prominent FuturePlan project includes the design and manufacture of fashion mannequins of various shapes and sizes, and requires a modular and bespoke approach to development and production. Objects include historical and contemporary garments with a global scope. These will be displayed on a range of mannequin types including full figures, bust forms, head treatments, and bespoke adaptations as required.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
£114.5k
Awarded
9 Jun 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PTTC-4884-MJYL
Location
3336 LG ZWIJNDRECHT, NL, 3336, Netherlands

Classification

  • CPV39154000 — Exhibition equipment
  • CPV92521100 — Museum-exhibition services

Lots

  • Lot 1£200k

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
VA/CON/03/25
Status
complete
Above Threshold
Yes
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
goods
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Covered By

GPA
CPTPP

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
013210-2025
Description
A previous version of this tender notice did not factor for British Summer Time. This updated version has amended the deadlines for enquiries and tender submission from 13:00 to 12:00.

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Expected award period

Ends
5 Jun 2025, 23:59

Tender Period

Ends
9 May 2025, 12:00

Enquiry period

Ends
2 May 2025, 12:00

Submission terms

Electronic Submission Policy
allowed

Languages

en

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Value

Amount
200,000
Currency
GBP
Including VAT
240,000

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Outlined in tender documents
Type
quality
Description
Long criteria description

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
75
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 2
Name
Overall costs for Product and Resourcing
Type
price
Description
Long criteria description

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
25
Weight
percentageExact

Contract period

Ends
17 Jun 2030, 23:59
Starts
17 Jun 2025, 00:00

Selection criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
economic
Description
Conditions of participation criteria as stated in the procurement documents
Criterion 2
Type
technical
Description
Conditions of participation criteria as stated in the procurement documents

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKI
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
39154000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Exhibition equipment
Entry 2
Id
92521100
Scheme
CPV
Description
Museum-exhibition services

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Entry 2
Id
013158-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK4
Description
Tender notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
tenderNotice
Published
4 Apr 2025, 15:13
Entry 3
Id
013210-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK4
Description
Tender notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
tenderNotice
Published
4 Apr 2025, 16:18

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-PPON-PQLN-4536-WVGN
Name
Victoria and Albert Museum

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKI33
Country
GB
Locality
London
Postal Code
SW7 2RL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Cromwell Road

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Description
Public authority - central government

Identifier

Id
PQLN-4536-WVGN
Scheme
GB-PPON

Contact

Name
Alison Lynch
Telephone
02079242229
Organisation 2
Id
GB-PPON-PTTC-4884-MJYL
Name
HANS BOODT MANNEQUINS

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
NL
Country
NL
Locality
3336 LG ZWIJNDRECHT
Postal Code
3336
Country Name
Netherlands
Street Address
MERWEDEWEG 6

Control

Description
Not stated

Details

Vcse
No
Scale
sme
Sheltered Workshop
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No

Identifier

Id
PTTC-4884-MJYL
Scheme
GB-PPON

Contact

Telephone
02079242229

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Date
10 Jun 2025, 00:00
Title
VA New Fashion Gallery Mannequin Development and Supply
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Main Procurement Category
goods
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
10 Jun 2025, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI3
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKI3
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
39154000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Exhibition equipment
Entry 2
Id
92521100
Scheme
CPV
Description
Museum-exhibition services

Value

Amount
114,469
Currency
GBP
Including VAT
137,362

Documents

Entry 1
Id
031538-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
awardNotice
Published
11 Jun 2025, 13:54

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PTTC-4884-MJYL
Name
HANS BOODT MANNEQUINS

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Status
scheduled
Due
21 Jun 2025, 23:59

Related lots

1

Contract period

Ends
20 Jun 2027, 23:59
Starts
22 Jun 2025, 00:00

Subcontracting

Subcontracts

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Not stated

Main Contractors

Entry 1
Id
GB-PPON-PTTC-4884-MJYL
Name
HANS BOODT MANNEQUINS

Standstill Period

Ends
20 Jun 2025, 23:59

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
VA New Fashion Gallery Mannequin Development and Supply
Status
active
Award ID
1
Date Signed
25 Jun 2025, 00:00
Above Threshold
Yes
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The contract is below £5 million

Value

Amount
114,469
Currency
GBP
Including VAT
137,362

Period

Ends
24 Jun 2027, 23:59
Starts
25 Jun 2025, 00:00

Documents

Entry 1
Id
035172-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
contractNotice
Published
25 Jun 2025, 16:04

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI33 · SW7 2RL · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04fd83-2025-06-25T16:04:09+01:00Tender notice on Find a Tender ·