Opportunity overview
The authority was seeking to appoint Contractor(s) for the provision of 3D Printers, 3D Scanners and associated equipment for the Further and Higher education sector in the UK. This includes Full and Associate Members, and future members, and their associated and affiliated bodies of the UK higher and further education regional purchasing consortia : - APUC Ltd.(Advanced Procurement for Universities & Colleges): https://www.apuc-scot.ac.uk/?#!/members - HEPCW (Higher Education Procurement Consortia Wales): https://www.hepcw.ac.uk/members/ - NEUPC (North Eastern Universities Purchasing Consortium): https://www.neupc.ac.uk/join/members/who-are-our-members - NWUPC (North Western Universities Purchasing Consortium): https://www.nwupc.ac.uk/members/ - LUPC (London Universities Purchasing Consortium): https://www.lupc.ac.uk/members/our-members/ - SUPC (Southern Universities Purchasing Consortium): https://www.supc.ac.uk/our-members/ Other participating bodies include: - Scotland Excel and their associate members - NHS National (Scotland) Procurement - Science and Advice for Scottish Agriculture – SASA - National Galleries of Scotland - National Records of Scotland - Forestry and Land Scotland - Historical Environment Scotland - Marine Directorate.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
CREAT3D Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wokingham, UK, RG41 5TU, United Kingdom
Central Scanning
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bromsgrove, UKG, B61 0BX, United Kingdom
Concurrent Design Group CDG 3D TECH
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Alton, UK, GU34 2YT, United Kingdom
EVO3D Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Exeter, UK, EX5 2FL, United Kingdom
CREAT3D Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wokingham, UK, RG41 5TU, United Kingdom
Central Scanning
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bromsgrove, UKG, B61 0BX, United Kingdom
Concurrent Design Group CDG 3D TECH
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Alton, UK, GU34 2YT, United Kingdom
EVO3D Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Exeter, UK, EX5 2FL, United Kingdom
Mark3D UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Halesowen, UK, B62 0LG, United Kingdom
CREAT3D Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wokingham, UK, RG41 5TU, United Kingdom
Concurrent Design Group CDG 3D TECH
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- Alton, UK, GU34 2YT, United Kingdom
EVO3D Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- Exeter, UK, EX5 2FL, United Kingdom
SPEE3D
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- Dandenong, AU, 3175, Australia
UpNano GmbH
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- Vienna, AT130, 1030, Austria
Freemelt AB
- Contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-4
- Status
- active
- Location
- Gothenburg, SE232, 414 51, Sweden
CREAT3D Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-5
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wokingham, UK, RG41 5TU, United Kingdom
Central Scanning
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-5
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bromsgrove, UKG, B61 0BX, United Kingdom
Concurrent Design Group CDG 3D TECH
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-5
- Status
- active
- Location
- Alton, UK, GU34 2YT, United Kingdom
EVO3D Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-5
- Status
- active
- Location
- Exeter, UK, EX5 2FL, United Kingdom
IDloop GmbH
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-5
- Status
- active
- Location
- Jena, DE, 07745, Germany
Mark3D UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £8m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 7 Jan 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 021631-2026-5
- Status
- active
- Location
- Halesowen, UK, B62 0LG, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV42962000 — Printing and graphics equipment
- CPV30124500 — Scanner accessories
- CPV30232110 — Laser printers
- CPV38000000 — Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)
- CPV38520000 — Scanners
- CPV42664100 — Fusion equipment for plastics
- CPV42960000 — Command and control system, printing, graphics, office automation and information-processing equipment
- CPV42991200 — Printing machinery
Lots
- Stereolithography PrintersValue not stated
- Fused Deposition Modelling PrintersValue not stated
- High Value Specialist 3D PrintersValue not stated
- Electron Beam Melting PrintersValue not stated
- 3D ScannersValue not stated