Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Cellular Pathology Insourcing

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 23:13.

Opportunity overview

Cellular Pathology Insourcing. This is awarded using documentation from the NHS Workforce Alliance Insourcing framework

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Health Now Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
26 Mar 2025
Award ID
011388-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
13335901
Location
Chertsey, UKJ2, KT16 0DN, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85111800 — Pathology services

Lots

  • This contract is for insourcing cellular pathology services<br/><br/>The intention is to award a contract to an existing provider following PSR Direct Award Process C.<br/><br/>The approximate lifetime value of this contract is £56,700<br/><br/>The services are expected to be delivered between 15th April and 30th June.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-04f919
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by [Add date]. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85111800
Scheme
CPV
Description
Pathology services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
This contract is for insourcing cellular pathology services<br/><br/>The intention is to award a contract to an existing provider following PSR Direct Award Process C.<br/><br/>The approximate lifetime value of this contract is £56,700<br/><br/>The services are expected to be delivered between 15th April and 30th June.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85111800
Scheme
CPV
Description
Pathology services

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-48544
Name
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

buyer
reviewBody
mediationBody
reviewContactPoint

Address

Region
UKH15
Locality
Norwich
Postal Code
NR4 7UY
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Colney Lane

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Contact

Name
James Anderson
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-139215
Name
Health Now Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKJ2
Locality
Chertsey
Postal Code
KT16 0DN
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Unit 6, Hersham Farm Business Park, Longcross Road, Chertsey. Surrey

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
13335901
Legal Name
Health Now Limited

Contact

Telephone
+44 2033435971

Award information

Award 1
Id
011388-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-139215
Name
Health Now Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
011388-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
011388-2025-1
Date Signed
26 Mar 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Norwich · UKH15 · NR4 7UY · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH1

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04f919-2025-03-26T16:01:50Zcompiled ·