Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

HCC - 10/25 - PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF NHS HEALTH CHECKS SOFTWARE

Hertfordshire County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 23 Sept 2026, 18:11.

Opportunity overview

Hertfordshire County Council has awarded the procurement for the Provision of Maintenance of NHS Health Checks Software to Prescribing Services Ltd. The Contract Period is for a core two (2) years with the option to extend for up to two (2) further years. The Estimated total contract value of £144000 is VAT inclusive This is an award notice, and this opportunity is now closed.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Prescribing Services Ltd

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
12 Mar 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 05913240
Location
Norwich, UKH15, NR10 5RH, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot LOT-0001Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
HCC2516527
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
LOT-0001
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Hertfordshire County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PWJT-5264-WYMY

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PWJT-5264-WYMY

Address

Street Address
Robertson House, Six Hills Way
Locality
Stevenage
Postal Code
SG1 2FQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH23

Contact

Name
Cheri still

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Prescribing Services Ltd
Id
GB-COH-05913240

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
05913240

Address

Street Address
The Norfolk Clinical Park Rowan House, Buxton
Locality
Norwich
Postal Code
NR10 5RH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH15

Contact

Telephone
01553615555

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
LOT-0001
Related Lot
LOT-0001

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48000000
Description
Software package and information systems
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
48900000
Description
Miscellaneous software package and computer systems
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
72000000
Description
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
72500000
Description
Computer-related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-05913240
Name
Prescribing Services Ltd

Related lots

LOT-0001

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
12 Mar 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The Contract Period for this Contract is an initial period of 2 years with the option to extend up to a further 2 years.

Options

Description
The Council reserves the right to purchase additional modules/functionality that either provides benefit to the Council and or ensures the system is up to date and relevant to the Service needs

Value

Including VAT
144,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
086607-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
11 Sept 2026, 16:22
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Stevenage · UKH23 · SG1 2FQ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 010400-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 086607-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·