Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of Services for HM Treasury for a Pilot Digital Gilt Instrument (DIGIT) issuance

HM Treasury · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 4 Oct 2026, 22:17.

Opportunity overview

HM Treasury (the Authority) intends to issue DIGIT using Distributed Ledger Technology on a platform within the Digital Securities Sandbox which was established by the Financial Services and Markets Act 2023 (Digital Securities Sandbox) Regulations 2023, and which came into force on 8 January 2024. The proposal requires Supplier(s) to develop and provide the necessary services to allow HM Treasury, to issue, distribute and settle DIGIT as a digitally native note within the DSS and accommodate subsequent lifecycle events. The proposal also includes requirements that concern interoperability functionality and connectivity. This contract is exempt from the Procurement Act 2023 in line with Schedule 2 to that Act, therefore the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this procurement or contract.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

HSBC BANK PLC

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
10 Feb 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Location
London, UKI42, E14 5HQ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
HMT011
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
HM Treasury
Id
GB-PPON-PGJQ-4844-JJMM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGJQ-4844-JJMM

Address

Street Address
1 Horse Guards Rd
Locality
London
Postal Code
SW1A 2HQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI32

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government
Organisation 2
Name
HSBC BANK PLC
Id
GB-FTS-174236

Address

Street Address
8 Canada Square
Locality
London
Postal Code
E14 5HQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI42

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48000000
Description
Software package and information systems
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
66150000
Description
Financial markets administration services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
72000000
Description
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-174236
Name
HSBC BANK PLC

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Provision of Services for HM Treasury for a Pilot Digital Gilt Instrument (DIGIT) issuance
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
10 Feb 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
10 Feb 2026, 00:00
Ends
10 Feb 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
10 Feb 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
To ensure completion of the project to enable the Pilot Digital Gilt Instrument (DIGIT) issuance.

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Agreed Metrics

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Contract Management Review
Description
A series of ongoing monthly meetings setting out progress of the various phases of the project and contract deliverables.

Observations

Entry 1
Id
frequency

Period

Duration In Months
1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
012654-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Feb 2026, 07:07
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI32 · SW1A 2HQ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 012654-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·