Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

UKHSA & CARPHA partnership to strengthen AMR detection & surveillance Bio Merieu

Secretary of State for Health and Social Care acting as part of the Crown through UK Health Security Agency · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 22:45.

Opportunity overview

UKHSA has awarded a contract for the provision of -Supply of OEM Laboratory equipment to Bio Merieux UK Limited

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

BIOMERIEUX UK LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
10 Mar 2025
Award ID
009653-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
01061914
Location
Basingstoke, UKI42, RG24 8NA, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV33696500 — Laboratory reagents

Lots

  • Supply of OEM Laboratory equipment and reagents for Anti Microbial Resistance Project<br/>UKHSA has awarded a contract for the provision of -Supply of OEM Laboratory equipment toBio Merieux UK LimitedValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C344852
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
goods
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
Absence of competition in accordance with Regulation 32(2)(b)(ii). Competition was absent as only supplier could meet our technical requirements. OEM Sole supplier capacity.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
33696500
Scheme
CPV
Description
Laboratory reagents

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_TECHNICAL
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The works, supplies or services can be provided only by a particular economic operator due to absence of competition for technical reasons

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Supply of OEM Laboratory equipment and reagents for Anti Microbial Resistance Project<br/>UKHSA has awarded a contract for the provision of -Supply of OEM Laboratory equipment toBio Merieux UK Limited

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI42

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
33696500
Scheme
CPV
Description
Laboratory reagents

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-91907
Name
Secretary of State for Health and Social Care acting as part of the Crown through UK Health Security Agency

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKI42
Locality
London
Postal Code
E14 4PU
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
10 South Colonnade

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
MINISTRY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Ministry or any other national or federal authority, including their regional or local subdivisions
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
Secretary of State for Health and Social Care acting as part of the Crown through UK Health Security Agency

Contact

Name
procurement notices
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-90398
Name
BIOMERIEUX UK LIMITED

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI42
Locality
Basingstoke
Postal Code
RG24 8NA
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Chineham Gate, Crockford Lane, Basingstoke

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
01061914
Legal Name
BIOMERIEUX UK LIMITED
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-45
Name
High Court

Roles

reviewBody
mediationBody
reviewContactPoint

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
SW1H 0EU
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
39 Victoria Street

Details

Identifier

Legal Name
High Court

Award information

Award 1
Id
009653-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-90398
Name
BIOMERIEUX UK LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
009653-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
009653-2025-1
Date Signed
10 Mar 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI42 · E14 4PU · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI42

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04edd0-2025-03-17T13:23:17Zcompiled ·