Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Opthamology

NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 22:40.

Opportunity overview

Access to high quality ophthalmic services that are clinically effective and offer timely advice, assessment, diagnosis and treatment for ophthalmic conditions.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Optegra UK Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
11 Mar 2025
Award ID
009108-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
05846041
Location
London, UKI71, NW9 6BX, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85121281 — Ophthalmologist services

Lots

  • The notice relates to Transformation- This scheme is designed to provide and develop a broad range of relevant Ophthalmology services delivered within a community setting.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract to the existing provider following direct award process C.<br/><br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £81,589<br/><br/>The expiring contract ends 31 March 2025<br/>The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.<br/>The contract will start on 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C346546
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 25 March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Covered By

GPA

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
2

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Section
VI.3

New Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the contract to a sufficient standard.This contract was awarded 25/03/2025The lifetime value of the contract is £81,859The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.The contract will start 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.

Old Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 25 March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.Written representations should be sent to nclicb.nclcontractqueries@nhs.net• The decision to award the contract was made by the Chief Strategy & Population Health Officer.• No declarations of actual, or potential interests by those officers involved in this decision.• The incumbent provider has delivered the following key criteria1: Quality and Innovation with a value of 27% by achieving the contractual KPIs,2: Value with a score of 16% by providing a service that is value for money compared to other providers,3: Integration, collaboration and service sustainability with a value of 16% by collaborative working within the local system,4: Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice with a value of 16% by reducing health inequalities,5: Social Value with a value of 5% by ensuring the provider is meeting London Living Wage (LLW).The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.The authority has selected and weighted the above key criteria in line with the perceived importance of each of the criterion. The provider has been selected based on the combined scores which confirms the providers ability to continue to fulfil the contract in line with PSR - Direct Award Process C.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85121281
Scheme
CPV
Description
Ophthalmologist services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_REPETITION_EXISTING
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
New works/services, constituting a repetition of existing works/services and ordered in accordance with the strict conditions stated in the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The notice relates to Transformation- This scheme is designed to provide and develop a broad range of relevant Ophthalmology services delivered within a community setting.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract to the existing provider following direct award process C.<br/><br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £81,589<br/><br/>The expiring contract ends 31 March 2025<br/>The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.<br/>The contract will start on 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
Haringey and Islington

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI43

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-96566
Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKI41
Locality
London
Postal Code
N1 1TH
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Laycock PDC, Laycock Street

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-140603
Name
Optegra UK Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI71
Locality
London
Postal Code
NW9 6BX
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
7 The Technology Park, Colindeep Lane, London

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
05846041
Legal Name
Optegra UK Limited
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-128716
Name
NHS London Commercial Hub

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
E15 1DA
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
UNEX Tower 5 Station Street

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS London Commercial Hub

Award information

Award 1
Id
009108-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-140603
Name
Optegra UK Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
009108-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
009108-2025-1
Date Signed
11 Mar 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI41 · N1 1TH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI43

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04ec76-2025-04-03T10:51:43+01:00compiled ·