Opportunity overview
Extension to Frameworks Scotland 3 – Principal Supply Chain Partner framework for a duration up to a maximum of 24 months. The value referred to in this notice within sections II.1.7 and V.2.4 refers to the initial value of the original framework procurement which is not anticipated to be exceeded during the extension period.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
BAM Construction Scotland
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 6 Nov 2020
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 008912-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Stepps, UKM, G33 6FB, United Kingdom
Balfour Beatty Construction Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 6 Nov 2020
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 008912-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Edinburgh, UK, EH4 3TP, United Kingdom
John Graham Construction Ltd, t/a Graham
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 6 Nov 2020
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 008912-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Glasgow, UK, G41 1HH, United Kingdom
Kier Construction
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 6 Nov 2020
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 008912-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Glasgow, UK, G33 6HZ, United Kingdom
McLaughlin & Harvey
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 6 Nov 2020
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 008912-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Mallusk, UKN0, BT36 4TY, United Kingdom
Robertson Construction Group
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 6 Nov 2020
- Suppliers
- One of 6 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 008912-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Stirling, UKM, FK9 4TZ, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV45000000 — Construction work
- CPV45100000 — Site preparation work
- CPV45110000 — Building demolition and wrecking work and earthmoving work
- CPV45111000 — Demolition, site preparation and clearance work
- CPV45111100 — Demolition work
- CPV45111200 — Site preparation and clearance work
- CPV71000000 — Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
- CPV71200000 — Architectural and related services
- CPV71220000 — Architectural design services
- CPV71221000 — Architectural services for buildings
- CPV71222000 — Architectural services for outdoor areas
- CPV71223000 — Architectural services for building extensions
- CPV71300000 — Engineering services
- CPV71400000 — Urban planning and landscape architectural services
- CPV71500000 — Construction-related services
- CPV71600000 — Technical testing, analysis and consultancy services
- CPV71700000 — Monitoring and control services
Lots
- The extension is required due to the current uncertainty around capital funding within NHSScotland which has continued through 2024/2025. With a number of projects already paused or cancelled, the future pipeline beyond the one-year Scottish Government Budget in December 2024 will not be known. Therefore, with such future pipeline uncertainty, it is not possible to go to the market to procure a replacement for Frameworks Scotland 3 at this time as the arrangement may not support delivery of the type / scale / complexity of projects to be delivered. The procurement strategy for the successor arrangement is in development, however at present the strategy is being developed on the basis of the future pipeline scenarios. It is anticipated, that by extending Frameworks Scotland 3 by up to a maximum period for 24 months, this will enable greater clarity around future pipeline and service needs. This should enable the future project delivery model and associated future procurement to be able to deliver the future NHSScotland Capital Programme. Should the current position change in the short term, then the procurement of the successor arrangement will commence. The new successor arrangement will be used for capital project delivery immediately following award which may be prior to expiry of the proposed extension to Frameworks Scotland 3. Due to the cancellation and pausing of projects over the last 9-12 months, combined with the reduction in activity during the pandemic between 2020-2022, the anticipated spend through Frameworks Scotland 3 has been significantly below the stated contract value within the published Contract Notice. Therefore any future call-off from the framework during the 24-month extension period, should not exceed the original value in the Contract Notice. Furthermore, it is anticipated that the volume of activity will be limited by the current capital constraints. The justification for the framework extension shall be on the basis of Regulation 72 (1) (c) where all of the following conditions are fulfilled— (i) the need for modification has been brought about by circumstances which a diligent contracting authority could not have foreseen; (ii) the modification does not alter the overall nature of the contract or framework; (iii) any increase in price does not exceed 50 % of the initial contract value or Framework Agreement. A modification notice will be issued via Public Contract Scotland portal on conclusion of the VEAT notice period, confirming a modification to the existing contract under Regulation 72 (1) (c). The value referred to in this notice within sections II.1.7 and V.2.4 refers to the initial value of the original framework procurement which is not anticipated to be exceeded during the extension period.Value not stated