Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Licence Condition 15 periodic review of the ATO 52 Decommissioning Safety Case

Nuclear Restoration Services Limited (Dounreay) · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 22:19.

Opportunity overview

Licence Condition 15 periodic review of the ATO 52 Decommissioning Safety Case

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
7 Feb 2025
Award ID
007912-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
SC234532
Location
Edinburgh, UK, EH2 4NG, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV71356300 — Technical support services

Lots

  • A contract has been awarded by NRS Dounreay as a result of a mini-competition through the Safety Case & Peer Review Framework - Lot 1, for the provision of a Licence Condition 15 periodic review of the ATO 52 Decommissioning Safety Case. The OJEU/FTS Contract Award Notice for the Safety Case & Peer Review Framework is 2023/S 000-007056.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-04e97e
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
A contract has been awarded by NRS Dounreay as a result of a mini-competition through the Safety Case & Peer Review Framework - Lot 1, for the provision of a Licence Condition 15 periodic review of the ATO 52 Decommissioning Safety Case. The OJEU/FTS Contract Award Notice for the Safety Case & Peer Review Framework is 2023/S 000-007056.

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
71356300
Scheme
CPV
Description
Technical support services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
A contract has been awarded by NRS Dounreay as a result of a mini-competition through the Safety Case & Peer Review Framework - Lot 1, for the provision of a Licence Condition 15 periodic review of the ATO 52 Decommissioning Safety Case. The OJEU/FTS Contract Award Notice for the Safety Case & Peer Review Framework is 2023/S 000-007056.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Technical Criteria
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
30

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKM61

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-110329
Name
Nuclear Restoration Services Limited (Dounreay)

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKM6
Locality
Thurso
Postal Code
KW14 7TZ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
D2003, Dounreay, Thurso, Caithness

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Nuclear Decommissioning

Identifier

Id
02264251
Legal Name
Nuclear Restoration Services Limited (Dounreay)

Contact

Name
Sarah McCaughey
Telephone
+44 1847803597
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-101826
Name
Abbott Risk Consulting Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Edinburgh
Postal Code
EH2 4NG
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
11 Albyn Place, EDINBURGH

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
SC234532
Legal Name
Abbott Risk Consulting Ltd
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-6953
Name
Royal Courts Of Justice

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2LL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Strand

Details

Identifier

Legal Name
Royal Courts Of Justice

Contact

Award information

Award 1
Id
007912-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-101826
Name
Abbott Risk Consulting Ltd

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
007912-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
007912-2025-1
Date Signed
7 Feb 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Thurso · UKM6 · KW14 7TZ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKM61

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04e97e-2025-03-04T16:20:15Zcompiled ·