Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Stroke Association

NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 22:16.

Opportunity overview

Community Care- To provide support and rehabilitation for people who suffer from speech and language problems as a result of a stroke, working in conjunction with speech and language therapists.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Stroke Association

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Feb 2025
Award ID
007458-2025-1
Status
active
Location
London, UKI41, EC1V 2PR, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85323000 — Community health services

Lots

  • The notice relates to Community Care - Community Care- To provide support and rehabilitation for people who suffer from speech and language problems as a result of a stroke, working in conjunction with speech and language therapists.<br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract to the existing provider following direct award process C.<br/>The lifetime value of the contract is £175,730<br/>The expiring contract ends 31 March 2025<br/>The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.<br/>The contract will start on 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C337592
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 11 March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Covered By

GPA

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
2

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Section
VI.3

New Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the contract to a sufficient standard.This contract was awarded 12/03/2025The lifetime value of the contract is £175,730.00.The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.The contract will start 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.

Old Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 11 March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.Written representations should be sent to nclicb.nclcontractqueries@nhs.net• The decision to award the contract was made by the Chief Strategy & Population Health Officer.• No declarations of actual, or potential interests by those officers involved in this decision.• The incumbent provider has delivered the following key criteria1: Quality and Innovation with a value of 27% by achieving the contractual KPIs,2: Value with a score of 16% by providing a service that is value for money compared to other providers,3: Integration, collaboration and service sustainability with a value of 16% by collaborative working within the local system,4: Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice with a value of 16% by reducing health inequalities,5: Social Value with a value of 5% by ensuring the provider is meeting London Living Wage (LLW).The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.The authority has selected and weighted the above key criteria in line with the perceived importance of each of the criterion. The provider has been selected based on the combined scores which confirms the providers ability to continue to fulfil the contract in line with PSR - Direct Award Process C.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85323000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Community health services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_REPETITION_EXISTING
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
New works/services, constituting a repetition of existing works/services and ordered in accordance with the strict conditions stated in the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The notice relates to Community Care - Community Care- To provide support and rehabilitation for people who suffer from speech and language problems as a result of a stroke, working in conjunction with speech and language therapists.<br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract to the existing provider following direct award process C.<br/>The lifetime value of the contract is £175,730<br/>The expiring contract ends 31 March 2025<br/>The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.<br/>The contract will start on 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2026.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
Service delivered in London Boroughs of Haringey, Islington, and Camden

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI43

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-96566
Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKI41
Locality
London
Postal Code
N1 1TH
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Laycock PDC, Laycock Street

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-139471
Name
Stroke Association

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI41
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC1V 2PR
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Stroke Association House, 240 City Road, London,

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Stroke Association
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-128716
Name
NHS London Commercial Hub

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
E15 1DA
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
UNEX Tower 5 Station Street

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS London Commercial Hub

Award information

Award 1
Id
007458-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-139471
Name
Stroke Association

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
007458-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
007458-2025-1
Date Signed
24 Feb 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI41 · N1 1TH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI43

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04e879-2025-03-18T08:45:14Zcompiled ·