Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

PL Solar Panel Repairs and Maintenance

Peterborough Limited · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 22:12.

Opportunity overview

Peterborough Limited’s Energy Services Team are responsible for managing, maintaining and co-ordinating Peterborough City Council’s (PCC) solar photovoltaic (PV) assets. Peterborough Limited (PL) along with a group of contractors have managed the portfolio since PCC took ownership of the portfolio in November 2021 and PL are now tendering for contractors to deliver the maintenance and service provision for the coming 2-4 years. PL is a private limited company wholly owned by PCC. 1.1 PURPOSE PCC own 7653 domestic solar PV assets of differing sizes (between 0.75 and 4 kWp [9.75, 9.8 and 20.3 kWp in Boston]) and a further 64 corporate solar PV assets of differing sizes (between 6 and 200 kWp), all contributing to PCC’s net zero target and to its ongoing maintenance needs via FiT. The solar PV systems are remotely monitored and managed by PL . With the support of the contractor(s) we aim to maintain the solar PV assets when an issue arises, usually identified by our alerts system, sometimes identified by the resident. We expect the contractor(s) to implement industry best practice, and operate to a Quality Management System such as ISO 9001:2015 and be Microgeneration Certification Scheme (MCS certified and working towards the MCS Standard 1.2 SCOPE The contractor(s) will be responsible for contacting residents/nominated contacts to book in a site visit, conducting a ‘health check’ on the solar PV system whilst at site and undertaking approved works to remedy identified issues & producing a job report (that meets a set of requirements including images where appropriate). Refer to Appendix D for the requirements of the health check. The contractor(s) may get requests from residents/nominated contacts to complete actions on behalf of PL these should be immediately referred to PL and not acted upon without express permission or instruction from PL. *LOT C – There may be a requirement to conduct an annual inspection regime on our 64 corporate sites, this would need to cover as a minimum the Intermediate Inspection as detailed in Appendix A with a possibility of a more in-depth inspection meeting the requirements of the Full Inspection on the same Appendix A. It will be on the sole discretion of PL of the type of inspection (i.e. Intermediate or Full) that the contractor will be required to undertake. 1.3 LOCATION LOT A – Northeast [Newcastle, Durham and Sunderland] 2,970 assets (Post Code regions DH4, DH5, NE37, NE38, SR1, SR2, SR3, SR4, SR5, SR6) LOT B – Central [Doncaster, Scunthorpe and Stockport] 1,697 assets (Post Code regions DN9, DN15, DN16, DN17, DN18, DN19, DN20, DN21, DN38, DN39, DN40, SK1, SK2, SK3, SK4, SK5, SK6, SK7, SK8) LOT C – Peterborough [Boston, Peterborough Domestic and Corporate, Corby and Northampton] 1,992 assets (Post Code regions LE16, LN9, NN2, NN3, NN4, NN5, NN14, NN17, NN18, PE1, PE2, PE3, PE4, PE6, PE7, PE8, PE11, PE14, PE15, PE19, PE20, PE21, PE22, PE25, PE26, PE28) LOT D – Southeast [Gravesend] 1,055 assets (Post Code regions DA11, DA12, DA13, ME3) 1.4 CONTRACT TERM The contract is for 2 years with the option to extend 1 year plus 1 year

Classification

  • CPV50000000 — Repair and maintenance services
  • CPV09331000 — Solar panels

Lots

  • Northeast (Newcastle, Durham and Sunderland)Value not stated
  • Lot B - Central (Doncaster, Scunthorpe and Stockport)Value not stated
  • Peterborough (Boston, Peterborough Domestic and Corporate, Corby and Northampton)Value not stated
  • Southeast (Gravesend)Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN764845
Status
active
Has Recurrence
No
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Bid Opening

Date
24 Mar 2025, 12:05

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Lot Details

Maximum Lots Bid Per Supplier
9,999,999

Expected award period

Starts
24 Mar 2025, 12:05

Tender Period

Ends
24 Mar 2025, 12:00

Classification

Id
50000000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Repair and maintenance services

Submission terms

Languages

en

Bid Validity Period

Duration In Days
120

Submission Method

electronicSubmission

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
A
Title
Northeast (Newcastle, Durham and Sunderland)
Status
active
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
LOT A – Northeast [Newcastle, Durham and Sunderland] 2,970 assets (Post Code regions DH4, DH5, NE37, NE38, SR1, SR2, SR3, SR4, SR5, SR6)

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 2
Id
B
Title
Lot B - Central (Doncaster, Scunthorpe and Stockport)
Status
active
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
LOT B – Central [Doncaster, Scunthorpe and Stockport] 1,697 assets (Post Code regions DN9, DN15, DN16, DN17, DN18, DN19, DN20, DN21, DN38, DN39, DN40, SK1, SK2, SK3, SK4, SK5, SK6, SK7, SK8)

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 3
Id
C
Title
Peterborough (Boston, Peterborough Domestic and Corporate, Corby and Northampton)
Status
active
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
LOT C – Peterborough [Boston, Peterborough Domestic and Corporate, Corby and Northampton] 1,992 assets (Post Code regions LE16, LN9, NN2, NN3, NN4, NN5, NN14, NN17, NN18, PE1, PE2, PE3, PE4, PE6, PE7, PE8, PE11, PE14, PE15, PE19, PE20, PE21, PE22, PE25, PE26, PE28)

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 4
Id
D
Title
Southeast (Gravesend)
Status
active
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
LOT D – Southeast [Gravesend] 1,055 assets (Post Code regions DA11, DA12, DA13, ME3)

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
A
Related Lot
A

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Entry 2
Region
UKC22
Entry 3
Region
UKC23

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
09331000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Solar panels
Item 2
Id
B
Related Lot
B

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE2
Entry 2
Region
UKE31

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
09331000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Solar panels
Item 3
Id
C
Related Lot
C

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKF24
Entry 2
Region
UKF25
Entry 3
Region
UKF3
Entry 4
Region
UKH11

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
09331000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Solar panels
Item 4
Id
D
Related Lot
D

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
09331000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Solar panels

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-139110
Name
Peterborough Limited

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKC14
Locality
Peterborough
Postal Code
PE1 1HA
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Town Hall

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Peterborough Limited

Contact

Name
Miss Lesley George
Telephone
+44 1733747474
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-932
Name
High Court

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2LL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Strand

Identifier

Legal Name
High Court

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Peterborough · UKC14 · PE1 1HA · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKC14
  • Delivery location · UKC22
  • Delivery location · UKC23
  • Delivery location · UKE2
  • Delivery location · UKE31
  • Delivery location · UKF24
  • Delivery location · UKF25
  • Delivery location · UKF3
  • Delivery location · UKH11
  • Delivery location · UKJ4

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04e742-2025-02-21T16:06:32Zcompiled ·