Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Framework and Services Agreement for the Provision of Community Choices Services in Westmorland and Furness

Westmorland and Furness Council · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 22:10.

Opportunity overview

The focus of the Framework will be upon outcome-based support, with providers expected to both demonstrate innovative solutions to meet individual needs and clearly evidence how individual outcomes have been achieved. The Services have been divided into the following work packages (Lots): • Lot 1: Mental Health Recovery and Maintenance – Provision of individual and group support for those experiencing mental ill-health. • Lot 2: Dementia – Provision of specialist sessions for those living with dementia and provide respite for their carers and families. • Lot 3: Social and Community Connections – community/interest/needs based opportunities which may or may not be buildings based. • Lot 4: Preparation for Employment – services to identify an individual’s specific employment-related needs; provide bespoke employment-related training; work placements or supported internships with the ultimate aim of mainstream employment.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

KAPLAN CARE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-1
Status
active
Location
Carnforth, UKD12, United Kingdom

OIZA HEALTHCARE LIMITED

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-1
Status
active
Location
Mansfield, UKD12, United Kingdom

WAYTHROUGH

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-1
Status
active
Location
Durham, UKD12, United Kingdom

KAPLAN CARE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-2
Status
active
Location
Carnforth, UKD12, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-2
Status
active
Location
High Wycombe, UKD12, United Kingdom

GLENMORE TRUST

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-3
Status
active
Location
Carlisle, UKD12, United Kingdom

KAPLAN CARE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-3
Status
active
Location
Carnforth, UKD12, United Kingdom

OIZA HEALTHCARE LIMITED

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-3
Status
active
Location
Mansfield, UKD12, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-3
Status
active
Location
Carlisle, UKD12, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-3
Status
active
Location
High Wycombe, UKD12, United Kingdom

RIGHT2WORK C.I.C.

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 6 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-3
Status
active
Location
Kendal, UKD12, United Kingdom

KAPLAN CARE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-4
Status
active
Location
Carnforth, UKD12, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-4
Status
active
Location
Carlisle, UKD12, United Kingdom

RIGHT2WORK C.I.C.

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2025
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
068336-2025-4
Status
active
Location
Kendal, UKD12, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85300000 — Social work and related services
  • CPV85000000 — Health and social work services

Lots

  • Mental Health Recovery and Maintenance£2.1m
  • DementiaValue not stated
  • Social and Community ConnectionsValue not stated
  • Preparation for Employment£2.1m

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN764299
Status
complete
Has Recurrence
No
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
3

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1
Related Lot
2

Where

Label
II.2.5 Award Criteria
Section
II.2.5

New Value

Text
Quality criterion - Name: Quality / Weighting: 100 Price - Weighting: 0

Old Value

Text
Price is not the only award criterion and all criteria are stated only in the procurement documents
Entry 2
Related Lot
3

Where

Label
Award Criteria
Section
II.2.5

New Value

Text
Quality criterion - Name: Quality / Weighting: 100 Price - Weighting: 0

Old Value

Text
Price is not the only award criterion and all criteria are stated only in the procurement documents
Entry 2
Id
4

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Label
Title
Section
II.1.1

New Value

Text
Framework and Services Agreement for the Provision of Community Choices Services in Westmorland and Furness

Old Value

Text
Framework and Services Agreement for the Provision of Community Choices (previously Day Opportunities) in Westmorland and Furness

Bid Opening

Date
7 Apr 2025, 12:05

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Lot Details

Maximum Lots Bid Per Supplier
9,999,999

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Maximum Participants
1

Expected award period

Starts
7 Apr 2025, 12:05

Tender Period

Ends
7 Apr 2025, 12:00

Classification

Id
85300000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Social work and related services

Submission terms

Languages

en

Submission Method

electronicSubmission

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Mental Health Recovery and Maintenance
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
Lot 1: Mental Health Recovery and Maintenance – Provision of individual and group support for those experiencing mental ill-health.

Value

Amount
2,144,000
Currency
GBP

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
cost
Description
100

Contract period

Ends
30 Jun 2029, 23:59
Starts
1 Jul 2025, 00:00

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Dementia
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
• Lot 2: Dementia – Provision of specialist sessions for those living with dementia and provide respite for their carers and families.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
cost
Description
100

Contract period

Ends
30 Jun 2029, 23:59
Starts
1 Jul 2025, 00:00

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Social and Community Connections
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
• Lot 3: Social and Community Connections – community/interest/needs based opportunities which may or may not be buildings based.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
cost
Description
100

Contract period

Ends
30 Jun 2029, 23:59
Starts
1 Jul 2025, 00:00

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
Preparation for Employment
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
• Lot 4: Preparation for Employment – services to identify an individual’s specific employment-related needs; provide bespoke employment-related training; work placements or supported internships with the ultimate aim of mainstream employment.

Value

Amount
2,144,000
Currency
GBP

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
cost
Description
100

Contract period

Ends
30 Jun 2029, 23:59
Starts
1 Jul 2025, 00:00

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD1
Entry 2
Region
UKD12

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85000000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Health and social work services
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD1
Entry 2
Region
UKD12

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85000000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Health and social work services
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD1
Entry 2
Region
UKD12

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85000000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Health and social work services
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD1
Entry 2
Region
UKD12

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85000000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Health and social work services

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-80954
Name
Westmorland and Furness Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKD1
Locality
Kendal
Postal Code
LA9 4DQ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
South Lakeland House, Lowther Street

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Westmorland and Furness Council

Contact

Name
Mrs Alyson Delin
Telephone
+44 7423749646
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-130881
Name
HM Court Services

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Strand

Identifier

Legal Name
HM Court Services
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-164779
Name
KAPLAN CARE LIMITED

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD12
Locality
Carnforth
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
KAPLAN CARE LIMITED
Organisation 4
Id
GB-FTS-164780
Name
RIGHT2WORK C.I.C.

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD12
Locality
Kendal
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
RIGHT2WORK C.I.C.
Organisation 5
Id
GB-FTS-164781
Name
OIZA HEALTHCARE LIMITED

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD12
Locality
Mansfield
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
OIZA HEALTHCARE LIMITED
Organisation 6
Id
GB-FTS-164782
Name
WAYTHROUGH

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD12
Locality
Durham
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
WAYTHROUGH
Organisation 7
Id
GB-FTS-164783
Name
REVELATIONS HEALTHCARE LTD

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD12
Locality
High Wycombe
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
REVELATIONS HEALTHCARE LTD
Organisation 8
Id
GB-FTS-164784
Name
PEOPLE FIRST INDEPENDENT ADVOCACY

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD12
Locality
Carlisle
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
PEOPLE FIRST INDEPENDENT ADVOCACY
Organisation 9
Id
GB-FTS-164785
Name
GLENMORE TRUST

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD12
Locality
Carlisle
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
GLENMORE TRUST
Organisation 10
Id
GB-FTS-138912
Name
HM Court Services

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
HM Court Services

Award information

Award 1
Id
068336-2025-1
Title
Mental Health Recovery and Maintenance
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-164779
Name
KAPLAN CARE LIMITED
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-164781
Name
OIZA HEALTHCARE LIMITED
Supplier 3
Id
GB-FTS-164782
Name
WAYTHROUGH

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
068336-2025-2
Title
Dementia
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-164779
Name
KAPLAN CARE LIMITED
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-164783
Name
REVELATIONS HEALTHCARE LTD

Related lots

2
Award 3
Id
068336-2025-3
Title
Social and Community Connections
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-164779
Name
KAPLAN CARE LIMITED
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-164781
Name
OIZA HEALTHCARE LIMITED
Supplier 3
Id
GB-FTS-164783
Name
REVELATIONS HEALTHCARE LTD
Supplier 4
Id
GB-FTS-164784
Name
PEOPLE FIRST INDEPENDENT ADVOCACY
Supplier 5
Id
GB-FTS-164780
Name
RIGHT2WORK C.I.C.
Supplier 6
Id
GB-FTS-164785
Name
GLENMORE TRUST

Related lots

3
Award 4
Id
068336-2025-4
Title
Preparation for Employment
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-164780
Name
RIGHT2WORK C.I.C.
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-164784
Name
PEOPLE FIRST INDEPENDENT ADVOCACY
Supplier 3
Id
GB-FTS-164779
Name
KAPLAN CARE LIMITED

Related lots

4

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
068336-2025-1
Title
Mental Health Recovery and Maintenance
Status
active
Award ID
068336-2025-1
Date Signed
23 Jul 2025, 00:00
Entry 2
Id
068336-2025-2
Title
Dementia
Status
active
Award ID
068336-2025-2
Date Signed
23 Jul 2025, 00:00
Entry 3
Id
068336-2025-3
Title
Social and Community Connections
Status
active
Award ID
068336-2025-3
Date Signed
23 Jul 2025, 00:00
Entry 4
Id
068336-2025-4
Title
Preparation for Employment
Status
active
Award ID
068336-2025-4
Date Signed
23 Jul 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Kendal · UKD1 · LA9 4DQ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKD1
  • Delivery location · UKD12

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04e5bd-2025-10-24T16:42:57+01:00compiled ·