Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

GLF Schools Planned Preventative Maintenance

GLF Schools · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 21:01.

Opportunity overview

The contract was run to provide the GLF schools trust with a contractor that could service and maintain the various assets held by the trust. The supplier needed to maintain equipment in line with SFG20 regulations

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Dalkia Facilities Ltd

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
23 Jan 2025
Award ID
002450-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 04956673
Location
London, UKI, EC3A 7JB, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV50700000 — Repair and maintenance services of building installations

Lots

  • The supplier will be responsible for servicing and maintaining the school assets so they conform with SFG20 guidelines. The work involves servicing assets like heat exchangers, boilers, fire doors and lifts to name a few.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
002346
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
We used the Crown Commercial Services RM6264 Facilities Management and Workplace Services DPS for this procurement. This was because, it gave us enough suppliers already on the DPS to fulfil our requirements and it also allowed us to filter the suppliers by skills and appropriateness for the opportunity.

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
50700000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Repair and maintenance services of building installations

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The supplier will be responsible for servicing and maintaining the school assets so they conform with SFG20 guidelines. The work involves servicing assets like heat exchangers, boilers, fire doors and lifts to name a few.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Service Quality
Type
quality
Description
60%
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
40%

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
The place of performance will be across 43 school sites within the trust however the main address is The Beacon School, Picquets Way, Banstead, SM7 1AG

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-UKPRN-10053217
Name
GLF Schools

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKJ2
Locality
Banstead
Postal Code
SM7 1AG
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Beacon School, Picquets Way

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
09
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Education

Identifier

Id
10053217
Scheme
GB-UKPRN
Legal Name
GLF Schools

Contact

Name
Richard Huntrods
Telephone
+44 7393584489
Organisation 2
Id
GB-COH-04956673
Name
Dalkia Facilities Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC3A 7JB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
John Stow House, 18 Bevis Marks

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
04956673
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Dalkia Facilities Ltd

Contact

Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-136205
Name
Richard Huntrods

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Darlington
Postal Code
DL1 5QE
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Bishopsgate House, Feethams

Identifier

Legal Name
Richard Huntrods

Contact

Award information

Award 1
Id
002450-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-04956673
Name
Dalkia Facilities Ltd

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
002450-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
002450-2025-1
Date Signed
23 Jan 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Banstead · UKJ2 · SM7 1AG · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKJ

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04d5e3-2025-01-23T18:21:42Zcompiled ·