Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Prior Information Notice - Minor Works Framework Agreement

Arts University Bournemouth · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 21:06.

Opportunity overview

This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to inform potential suppliers that Arts University Bournemouth (AUB) intends to tender in the next 3 to 4 months and is keen to engage with suppliers in the Bournemouth, Poole and Christchurch area prior to undertaking the formal procurement process. The formal procurement process aims to appoint 3 to 4 contractors to a framework agreement for providing minor works for its properties on a call-off basis. This framework will be used to procure various building, mechanical, electrical, maintenance, and related trades services. AUB or its appointed facilities management contractor can utilise this service for procured minor construction and related works. Minor works in this context refer to projects that will be completed within 12 months and have a total value of less than 500,000 GBP (VAT inclusive). 2. SME Eligibility This contract is reserved for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) located within the Bournemouth, Poole, and Christchurch area. An SME is defined as any organisation with fewer than 250 employees and a turnover of less than 50 million EUR or a balance sheet total less than 43 million EUR.

Classification

  • CPV42416000 — Lifts, skip hoists, hoists, escalators and moving walkways
  • CPV45300000 — Building installation work
  • CPV45400000 — Building completion work

Lots

  • Prior Information Notice (PIN) - Minor Works Framework AgreementValue not stated
  • Building installation workValue not stated
  • Pre market engagement - Building completion WorkValue not stated
  • Prior Information Notice - Lifts, skip hoists, hoists, escalators, and moving walkwaysValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-04d538
Status
planned
Main Procurement Category
works

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Lot Details

Award Criteria Details
a minimum of 3 lots will be awarded to each contractor
Maximum Lots Awarded Per Supplier
4

Communication

Future Notice Date
28 Mar 2025, 00:00

Classification

Id
45300000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Building installation work

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Prior Information Notice (PIN) - Minor Works Framework Agreement
Status
planned
Description
This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to inform potential suppliers that Arts University Bournemouth (AUB) intends to tender in the next 2 to 3 months and is keen to engage with suppliers in the Bournemouth, Poole and Christchurch area prior to undertaking the formal procurement process. The formal procurement process aims to appoint 3 to 4 contractors to a framework agreement for providing minor works for its properties on a call-off basis. This framework will be used to procure various building, mechanical, electrical, maintenance, and related trades services. AUB or its appointed facilities management contractor can utilise this service for procured minor construction and related works. Minor works in this context refer to projects that will be completed within 12 months and have a total value of less than 500,000 GBP (VAT inclusive). 2. SME Eligibility This contract is reserved for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) located within the Bournemouth, Poole, and Christchurch area. An SME is defined as any organisation with fewer than 250 employees and a turnover of less than 50 million EUR or a balance sheet total less than 43 million EUR. Additional information: Aligned with government public procurement policy and relevant policy codes, the framework will cover minor works across a range of trades. It is divided into four lots. Each bidder must submit bids for a minimum of three lots or all four.
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Building installation work
Status
planned
Description
Electrical installation work Insulation work Plumbing and sanitary works Fencing, railing, and safety equipment installation work Mechanical installations
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Pre market engagement - Building completion Work
Status
planned
Description
- Building Completion Work o Plastering work o Joinery and carpentry installation work o Floor and wall covering work o Painting and glazing work o 4Other building completion4 work
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
Prior Information Notice - Lifts, skip hoists, hoists, escalators, and moving walkways
Status
planned
Description
o Lifts, skip hoists, hoists, escalators, and moving walkways

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
Arts University Bournemouth

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK24

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
45300000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Building installation work
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK24

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
45300000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Building installation work
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK24

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
45400000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Building completion work
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK24

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
42416000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Lifts, skip hoists, hoists, escalators and moving walkways

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-81523
Name
Arts University Bournemouth

Roles

buyer
centralPurchasingBody

Address

Region
UKK24
Locality
Dorset
Postal Code
BH12 5HH
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Wallisdown, Poole

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Higher Education Institution
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Minor Works

Identifier

Legal Name
Arts University Bournemouth

Contact

Telephone
+44 1202533018

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Dorset · UKK24 · BH12 5HH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKK24

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04d538-2025-01-22T09:12:48Zcompiled ·