Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

BCF Plan - Frailty MACCT

NHS North Central London ICB · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 20:29.

Opportunity overview

This service is for moderately frail older people to have a full assessment at home, medication review and are connected with local services, in order to improve health, integrate care, and pro-actively enable positive interventions.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

HARINGEY GP GROUP LTD

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
27 Feb 2025
Award ID
007579-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
10180486
Location
London, UKI41, N8 8JD, United Kingdom

HARINGEY GP GROUP LTD

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
18 Dec 2024
Award ID
041031-2024-1
Status
active
Identifier
10180486
Location
London, UKI41, N8 8JD, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85121252 — Geriatric services

Lots

  • This service is for moderately frail older people to have a full assessment at home, medication review and are connected with local services, in order to improve health, integrate care, and pro-actively enable positive interventions.<br/>We are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C<br/>Annual value of the contract is £395,817<br/>Initial 3 year period is £1,187,451 + Optional 2 year period £791,634 <br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £1,979,085<br/>The contract term will be 3 years with the option to extend for 2 years.<br/>The dates between which the services are intended to be provided is 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2028.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C327016
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 13 March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Covered By

GPA

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
1

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Section
VI.3

New Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the contract to a sufficient standard.This contract was awarded 06/01/2025The lifetime value of the contract is £395,817The contract term will be 1 year with no option to extend.The contract will start 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2025.

Old Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 3 January 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.Written representations should be sent to nclicb.nclcontractqueries@nhs.net• The decision to award the contract was made by the Chief Strategy & Population Health Officer.• No declarations of actual, or potential interests by those officers involved in this decision.• The incumbent provider has delivered the key criteria 1 of Quality and Innovation with a value of 27% by achieving the contractual KPIs, Key criteria 2 of value with a value of 16% by providing a service that is value for money compared to other providers, Key criteria 3 of Integration, collaboration and service sustainability with a value of 16% by collaborative working within the local system, Key criteria 4 of improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice with a value of 16% by reducing health inequalities and Key criteria 5 of Social Value with a value of 5%.
Entry 2
Id
3

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Section
VI.3

New Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the contract to a sufficient standard.This contract was awarded 13/03/2025The annual value of this contract is £395,817. The lifetime value of the contract is £1,979,085.00The initial contract term will be 3 years with an option to extend by 2 years.The contract will start 01/04/2025 and end 31/03/2028.

Old Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 13 March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.Written representations should be sent to nclicb.nclcontractqueries@nhs.net• The decision to award the contract was made by the Chief Strategy & Population Health Officer.• No declarations of actual, or potential interests by those officers involved in this decision.• The incumbent provider has delivered the following key criteria1: Quality and Innovation with a value of 27% by achieving the contractual KPIs,2: Value with a score of 16% by providing a service that is value for money compared to other providers,3: Integration, collaboration and service sustainability with a value of 16% by collaborative working within the local system,4: Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice with a value of 16% by reducing health inequalities,5: Social Value with a value of 5% by ensuring the provider is meeting London Living Wage (LLW).The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.The authority has selected and weighted the above key criteria in line with the perceived importance of each of the criterion. The provider has been selected based on the combined scores which confirms the providers ability to continue to fulfil the contract in line with PSR - Direct Award Process C.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85121252
Scheme
CPV
Description
Geriatric services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_REPETITION_EXISTING
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
New works/services, constituting a repetition of existing works/services and ordered in accordance with the strict conditions stated in the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
This service is for moderately frail older people to have a full assessment at home, medication review and are connected with local services, in order to improve health, integrate care, and pro-actively enable positive interventions.<br/>We are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C<br/>Annual value of the contract is £395,817<br/>Initial 3 year period is £1,187,451 + Optional 2 year period £791,634 <br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £1,979,085<br/>The contract term will be 3 years with the option to extend for 2 years.<br/>The dates between which the services are intended to be provided is 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2028.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
Delivered in London Borough of Haringey and Islington

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI41
Entry 2
Region
UKI41
Entry 3
Region
UKI41

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-114196
Name
NHS North Central London ICB

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKI43
Locality
London
Postal Code
N1 1TH
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Laycock PDC

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS North Central London ICB

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-118948
Name
HARINGEY GP GROUP LTD

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI41
Locality
London
Postal Code
N8 8JD
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Hornsey Central Neighbourhood Centre, 151 Park Road

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
10180486
Legal Name
HARINGEY GP GROUP LTD
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-128716
Name
NHS London Commercial Hub

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
E15 1DA
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
UNEX Tower 5 Station Street

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS London Commercial Hub

Award information

Award 1
Id
041031-2024-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-118948
Name
HARINGEY GP GROUP LTD

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
007579-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-118948
Name
HARINGEY GP GROUP LTD

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
041031-2024-1
Status
active
Award ID
041031-2024-1
Date Signed
18 Dec 2024, 00:00
Entry 2
Id
007579-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
007579-2025-1
Date Signed
27 Feb 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI43 · N1 1TH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI41

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04c9ba-2025-03-18T08:51:21Zcompiled ·