Opportunity overview
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life. Buckinghamshire Council is planning to apply for up to an estimated £10.5 million funding over 3 years from the Department of Education to support learners through Skills Bootcamps. Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria). They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course. The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity. To find out more about the national programme and skills bootcamps go to https://find-employer-schemes.education.gov.uk/ The approved provider list has been set up to deliver skills bootcamps in Buckinghamshire across the following subject areas: Lot 1 – Digital Lot 2 – Construction Lot 3 - Green Skills Lot 4 – Engineering (e.g. Motor Vehicle Technician) Lot 5 – Creative Lot 6 - Business and Administration Lot 7 - Hospitality and Tourism Lot 8 - Education and Early Years These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job. The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition. If additional funds become available during the year, the Council reserves the right to conduct a direct award or mini competition to allocate the additional funds. The estimated value of call-off contracts is £10,500,000 over 3 years. This figure is an estimate only and is subject to funding. It is based on the Councils application for funding for 2025-26 from the Department for Education to support learners through Skills Bootcamps. All contracts awarded under this opportunity will be subject to available budget and resource. The approved provider list was established under the Public Contract Regulation 2015 Light Touch Regime (LTR).
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
2MRW Training Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Birmingham, West Midlands, UKG31, B12 8EA, United Kingdom
3t Training Services Limited (was Survivex)
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Christchurch, Dorset,, UKK24, BH23 6EW, United Kingdom
Activate Trade Training Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Hemel Hempstead Hertfordshire, UKH23, HP2 7DX, United Kingdom
Aim2Learn Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Leeds, UKE42, LS1 2NE, United Kingdom
All Spring Media Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Chesham, UKJ13, HP5 2HA, United Kingdom
Aspire Education Academy
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, UKK23, TA8 1AL, United Kingdom
Breakthrough Social Enterprise Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Edgware, UKI, HA8 5HL, United Kingdom
Buckinghamshire College Group
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Aylesbury, UKJ13, HP21 8PD, United Kingdom
Cambridge Spark Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bury St Edmunds Suffolk, UKH14, IP33 3SB, United Kingdom
Care Consort Ltd T/A: Kings Centre of Learning (KCL)
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Harrow, UKI74, HA2 7HJ, United Kingdom
Career Tree Group
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Harrow, UKI74, HA2 7SE, United Kingdom
Educate 2Gether Training Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- 13 Vanistarrart Estate, Windsor, UKJ11, SL4 1SE, United Kingdom
Elec Training Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wolverhampton, UKG39, WV2 4BY, United Kingdom
Enterprise Made Simple Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Middlesbrough, UKE22, TS2 1RU, United Kingdom
Fareport Training Organisation Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Fareham, Hampshire,, UKJ3, PO160DH, United Kingdom
Fearless Adventures Academy Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wilmslow, UKD6, SK9 1LD, United Kingdom
HGV Training Services Limited (HGVC)
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London,, UKI, NW5 2SB, United Kingdom
Hybrid Technical Services Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bootle, Merseyside, UKD7, L30 6UR, United Kingdom
Just IT Training Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Manchester, UKD3, M12 6JH, United Kingdom
New Generation Training and Consultancy (NGTC) Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wigan, UKD3, WN2 3AF, United Kingdom
Opportunities Workshop Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Ipswich, UKH14, IP1 3DB, United Kingdom
Oxford College of Education
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- High Wycombe, UKJ13, HP11 2EL, United Kingdom
P. Flannery Plant Hire (Oval) Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Northwood Middlesex, UKI, HA6 2XY, United Kingdom
Pitman Training Group
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Norwich, UKH15, NR7 0TA, United Kingdom
Primed Talent Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, WC1N 3AX, United Kingdom
Realise Learning and Employment Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Sheffield, UKE32, S9 1AT, United Kingdom
Roar Training Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Broadstone, UKK25, BH18 8AT, United Kingdom
Serco Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Hook, Hampshire, UKJ3, RG27 9UY, United Kingdom
Shoots Training Ltd (formerly Aspire Training Team)
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Southbourne, Dorset, UKK25, BH6 4AR, United Kingdom
Simply One Stop Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, N11 1GN, United Kingdom
Sysco Business Skills Academy
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Liverpool, Merseyside, UKD72, L3 2BA, United Kingdom
The Construction Skills People Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UKF1, S41 9FG, United Kingdom
The Groundwork South Trust Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Denham, UKJ13, UB9 5PG, United Kingdom
The Iver Make-Up Academy Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Horley, Surrey, UKJ2, RH6 7PH, United Kingdom
The Skills Network Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Selby, North Yorkshire, UKE2, YO8 8RY, United Kingdom
Unique Training Solutions Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- St. Albans, Hertfordshire, UKH23, AL3 6PH, United Kingdom
Whitehead-Ross Education and Consulting Ltd
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Neath, UKL22, SA10 6HL, United Kingdom
Woodspeen Training Limited
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, EC2A 4NE, United Kingdom
YTKO
- Shared published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 28 Mar 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 027324-2025-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Goffs Oak Hertfordshire, UKH23, EN7 5GE, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV80000000 — Education and training services
- CPV80300000 — Higher education services
- CPV80400000 — Adult and other education services
- CPV80500000 — Training services
Lots
- Skills Bootcamps in Digital£462k
- Skills Bootcamps in Construction£3.1m
- Skills Bootcamps in Green Skills£945k
- Skills Bootcamps in Engineering (Automotive)£2.1m
- Skills Bootcamps in Creative£2.8m
- Skills Bootcamps in Business and Administration£531.3k
- Skills Bootcamps in Hospitality and Tourism£210k
- Skills Bootcamps in Education and Early Years£192k