Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

COV- Furniture Framework 2025

Coventry City Council · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 20:25.

Opportunity overview

Coventry City Council is seeking to procure a four lot framework for residential furniture as below:Lot 1 - Residential FurnitureLot 2 - White GoodsLot 3 - Soft FurnishingsLot 4 - Window Furnishings

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

4 Front Furniture Limited

Matched by exact name
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
25 Feb 2025
Suppliers
One of 5 awarded suppliers
Award ID
013005-2025-COV21161-1
Status
active
Location
Barnet, UKH23, EN4 0DZ, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
25 Feb 2025
Suppliers
One of 5 awarded suppliers
Award ID
013005-2025-COV21161-1
Status
active
Location
Liverpool, UKD72, L24 1UY, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
25 Feb 2025
Suppliers
One of 5 awarded suppliers
Award ID
013005-2025-COV21161-1
Status
active
Location
Manchester, UKD33, M2 4DN, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
25 Feb 2025
Suppliers
One of 5 awarded suppliers
Award ID
013005-2025-COV21161-1
Status
active
Location
Lichfield, UKG24, WS14 9SA, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
25 Feb 2025
Suppliers
One of 5 awarded suppliers
Award ID
013005-2025-COV21161-1
Status
active
Location
Yate, UKK13, BS37 5NG, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV39100000 — Furniture

Lots

  • Lot 1 - Residential FurnitureValue not stated
  • Lot 2 - White GoodsValue not stated
  • Lot 3 - Soft FurnishingsValue not stated
  • Lot 4 - Window FurnishingsValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
COV - 21161
Status
complete
Has Recurrence
Yes
Review Details
Evaluation in line with tender suite
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
goods
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Covered By

GPA

Bid Opening

Date
10 Jan 2025, 12:00

Address

Street Address
Online

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Lot Details

Maximum Lots Bid Per Supplier
9,999,999

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Period Rationale
N/A
Maximum Participants
9,999,999

Expected award period

Starts
10 Jan 2025, 12:00

Tender Period

Ends
10 Jan 2025, 12:00

Classification

Id
39100000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Furniture

Submission terms

Languages

en

Submission Method

electronicSubmission
written

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
Lot 1
Title
Lot 1 - Residential Furniture
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
Provision of residential furniture

Renewal

Description
Performance met, framework value not exceeded

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
allowed
Entry 2
Id
Lot 2
Title
Lot 2 - White Goods
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
Provision of white goods

Renewal

Description
Renewal option will be considered where performance targets are met and framework value has not been exceeded.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
allowed
Entry 3
Id
Lot 3
Title
Lot 3 - Soft Furnishings
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
Provision of soft furnishings

Renewal

Description
Renewal option will be considered where performance targets are met and framework value has not been exceeded.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
allowed
Entry 4
Id
Lot 4
Title
Lot 4 - Window Furnishings
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
Provision of window furnishings

Renewal

Description
Renewal option will be considered where performance targets are met and framework value has not been exceeded.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
allowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
Lot 1
Related Lot
Lot 1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG33
Entry 2
Region
UKG33

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
39100000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Furniture
Item 2
Id
Lot 2
Related Lot
Lot 2

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG33
Entry 2
Region
UKG33

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
39100000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Furniture
Item 3
Id
Lot 3
Related Lot
Lot 3

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG33
Entry 2
Region
UKG33

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
39100000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Furniture
Item 4
Id
Lot 4
Related Lot
Lot 4

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG33
Entry 2
Region
UKG33

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
39100000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Furniture

Planning and budget

Budget

Finance

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
COV21161

Related lots

Lot 1
Lot 2
Lot 3
Lot 4

Financing Party

Id
GB-FTS-172
Name
European Union

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-22567
Name
Coventry City Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKG33
Locality
Coventry
Postal Code
CV1 5RR
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Council House, Earl Street

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Coventry City Council

Contact

Name
Procurement Services
Telephone
+44 2476975232
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-87386
Name
Coventry City Council

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Coventry
Postal Code
CV1 5RS
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Council House, Earl Street

Identifier

Legal Name
Coventry City Council
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-172
Name
European Union

Roles

funder
Organisation 4
Id
GB-FTS-142944
Name
4 Front Furniture Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKH23
Locality
Barnet
Postal Code
EN4 0DZ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
120 Cockfoster Road

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
4 Front Furniture Limited
Organisation 5
Id
GB-FTS-117500
Name
Furniture Resource Centre Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD72
Locality
Liverpool
Postal Code
L24 1UY
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
1 Cartwrights Farm Road

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
Furniture Resource Centre Limited
Organisation 6
Id
GB-FTS-142945
Name
GT Soft Furnishings Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD33
Locality
Manchester
Postal Code
M2 4DN
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Northern Assurance Buildings, 9-21 Princess Street

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
GT Soft Furnishings Limited
Organisation 7
Id
GB-FTS-142946
Name
Titus Development Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKG24
Locality
Lichfield
Postal Code
WS14 9SA
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
85 Back Lane

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Titus Development Limited
Organisation 8
Id
GB-FTS-142947
Name
Underley Furnishings Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKK13
Locality
Yate
Postal Code
BS37 5NG
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Armstrong Way, Great Western Business Park

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Underley Furnishings Limited

Award information

Award 1
Id
013005-2025-COV21161-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-142944
Name
4 Front Furniture Limited
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-117500
Name
Furniture Resource Centre Limited
Supplier 3
Id
GB-FTS-142945
Name
GT Soft Furnishings Limited
Supplier 4
Id
GB-FTS-142946
Name
Titus Development Limited
Supplier 5
Id
GB-FTS-142947
Name
Underley Furnishings Limited

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
013005-2025-COV21161-1
Status
active
Award ID
013005-2025-COV21161-1
Date Signed
25 Feb 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Coventry · UKG33 · CV1 5RR · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKG33

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04c5bd-2025-04-04T10:42:55+01:00compiled ·