Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

CT1542 Sheriff Officer Services

The City of Edinburgh Council · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 5 Oct 2026, 07:36.

Opportunity overview

The City of Edinburgh Council (the Council) is seeking to establish a Framework Agreement for the provision of Sheriff Officer Services. This service recovers funds from debt streams including unpaid Council Tax, Business Rates, Housing Benefit Overpayments, Parking Fines and Sundry Debt.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Scott & Co (Scotland) LLP

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£1.1m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
19 Dec 2025
Award ID
002029-2026-1
Status
active
Location
Glasgow, UKM82, G2 4JL, United Kingdom
Contract value
£1.1m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
19 Dec 2025
Award ID
002029-2026-2
Status
active
Location
Glasgow, UKM82, G1 3AB, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV79940000 — Collection agency services
  • CPV75242110 — Bailiff services

Lots

  • All Debt Streams - Primary CollectionValue not stated
  • All Debt Streams - Secondary collectionValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-04c135
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure
Review Details
An economic operator that suffers or risks suffering loss or damage attributable to a breach of duty under Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015 may bring proceedings in the Sheriff Court or Court of Session. A claim for an ineffectiveness order must be made within 30 days of the Contract Award Notice being published in the Find a Tender Service or within 30 days of the date those who expressed an interest in or otherwise bid for the contract were informed of the conclusion of the contract or in any other case within 6 months from the date on which the contract was entered into.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
79940000
Description
Collection agency services

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
2
Title
All Debt Streams - Secondary collection
Description
The City of Edinburgh Council (the Council) is seeking to establish a Framework Agreement for the provision of Sheriff Officer Services. This service recovers funds from debt streams including unpaid Council Tax, Business Rates, Housing Benefit Overpayments, Parking Fines and Sundry Debt. The Provider for Lot 2 shall receive cases from the Council where the collection and recovery efforts of the Lot 1 Provider have been unsuccessful. If a customer's case has been passed to the Lot 2 Provider and a new debt arises from the same customer, this debt will also be passed to the Lot 2 Provider for consistency and to ensure the case is dealt with in its entirety.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Name
Cost
Type
cost
Description
30
Entry 2
Id
1
Title
All Debt Streams - Primary Collection
Description
The City of Edinburgh Council (the Council) is seeking to establish a Framework Agreement for the provision of Sheriff Officer Services. This requirement recovers funds from debt streams including unpaid Council Tax, Business Rates, Housing Benefit Overpayments, Parking Fines and Sundry Debt. The Lot 1 Provider will receive the majority of debt cases. Additional information: Please see tender documentation for further information.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Name
Cost
Type
cost
Description
30

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
75242110
Description
Bailiff services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKM75

Delivery Location

Description
The city of Edinburgh.
Item 2
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
75242110
Description
Bailiff services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKM75

Delivery Location

Description
The city of Edinburgh.

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The City of Edinburgh Council
Id
GB-FTS-346

Identifier

Legal Name
The City of Edinburgh Council

Address

Street Address
Waverley Court, 4 East Market Street
Locality
Edinburgh
Region
UKM75
Postal Code
EH8 8BG
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services
Organisation 2
Name
Scott & Co (Scotland) LLP
Id
GB-FTS-104541

Identifier

Legal Name
Scott & Co (Scotland) LLP

Address

Street Address
279 Bath Street
Locality
Glasgow
Region
UKM82
Postal Code
G2 4JL
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Telephone
+44 1314778900

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
George Walker & Co. T/A Walker Love
Id
GB-FTS-145573

Identifier

Legal Name
George Walker & Co. T/A Walker Love

Address

Street Address
16 Royal Exchange Square
Locality
Glasgow
Region
UKM82
Postal Code
G1 3AB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Telephone
+44 1412488224
Fax Number
+44 1412217944

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 4
Name
Sheriff Court
Id
GB-FTS-19221

Identifier

Legal Name
Sheriff Court

Address

Street Address
27 Chambers Street
Locality
Edinburgh
Postal Code
EH1 1LB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
002029-2026-1
Title
All Debt Streams - Primary Collection
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-104541
Name
Scott & Co (Scotland) LLP
Award 2
Id
002029-2026-2
Title
All Debt Streams - Secondary collection
Status
active

Related lots

2

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-145573
Name
George Walker & Co. T/A Walker Love

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
002029-2026-1
Award ID
002029-2026-1
Title
All Debt Streams - Primary Collection
Status
active
Date Signed
19 Dec 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
1,050,000
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
002029-2026-2
Award ID
002029-2026-2
Title
All Debt Streams - Secondary collection
Status
active
Date Signed
19 Dec 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
1,050,000
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Edinburgh · UKM75 · EH8 8BG · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKM75

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 002029-2026award, contract ·