Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

FW Repair & Maintain - Rising Lateral Mains SHEPD - Multi 0730

Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 20 Sept 2026, 07:39.

Opportunity overview

Award of Rising and Lateral Mains Inspections and Remedial Actions Works across the regions of SHEPD.

Classification

  • CPV45310000 — Electrical installation work
  • CPV65300000 — Electricity distribution and related services

Lots

  • Inspections only – North Caledonia [Aberdeen & Morayshire]Value not stated
  • Inspections only – South Caledonia [Dundee, Perth & Tayside]Value not stated
  • Rectifications only – North & South CaledoniaValue not stated
  • Highlands and Islands Inspection and Rectification Works [Shetland, Orkney, Western Isles, Arran, Bute)Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-04bcf2
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
works
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Negotiated procedure with prior call for competition

Legal basis

Id
32014L0025
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
45310000
Description
Electrical installation work

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Inspections only – North Caledonia [Aberdeen & Morayshire]
Description
The scope will comprise of the following, which include but not limited to: • The repair, maintenance or replacement of RLM assets owned by the Employer or where the Employers Distribution acts as the BNO • Electrical installation of rising/lateral mains on work up to 240V on the Employers distribution network within Multiple Occupancy Buildings, where electricity is supplied through the building via mains cables and laterally through the building service cables to individual properties to provide them with electricity. • The Contractor will be required to obtain and comply with the necessary Consents and Permits as required to carry out the works.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Inspections only – South Caledonia [Dundee, Perth & Tayside]
Description
The scope will comprise of the following, which include but not limited to: • The repair, maintenance or replacement of RLM assets owned by the Employer or where the Employers Distribution acts as the BNO • Electrical installation of rising/lateral mains on work up to 240V on the Employers distribution network within Multiple Occupancy Buildings, where electricity is supplied through the building via mains cables and laterally through the building service cables to individual properties to provide them with electricity. • The Contractor will be required to obtain and comply with the necessary Consents and Permits as required to carry out the works.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Rectifications only – North & South Caledonia
Description
The scope will comprise of the following, which include but not limited to: • The repair, maintenance or replacement of RLM assets owned by the Employer or where the Employers Distribution acts as the BNO • Electrical installation of rising/lateral mains on work up to 240V on the Employers distribution network within Multiple Occupancy Buildings, where electricity is supplied through the building via mains cables and laterally through the building service cables to individual properties to provide them with electricity. • The Contractor will be required to obtain and comply with the necessary Consents and Permits as required to carry out the works.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
Highlands and Islands Inspection and Rectification Works [Shetland, Orkney, Western Isles, Arran, Bute)
Description
The scope will comprise of the following, which include but not limited to: • The repair, maintenance or replacement of RLM assets owned by the Employer or where the Employers Distribution acts as the BNO • Electrical installation of rising/lateral mains on work up to 240V on the Employers distribution network within Multiple Occupancy Buildings, where electricity is supplied through the building via mains cables and laterally through the building service cables to individual properties to provide them with electricity. • The Contractor will be required to obtain and comply with the necessary Consents and Permits as required to carry out the works.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
65300000
Description
Electricity distribution and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
65300000
Description
Electricity distribution and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
65300000
Description
Electricity distribution and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
65300000
Description
Electricity distribution and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc
Id
GB-FTS-58857

Identifier

Legal Name
Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc

Address

Street Address
Inveralmond House, 200 Dunkeld Road
Locality
Perth
Region
UK
Postal Code
PH1 3AQ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CE_ACTIVITY
Id
ELECTRICITY
Description
Electricity
Organisation 2
Name
SSE PLC
Id
GB-FTS-35774

Identifier

Legal Name
SSE PLC

Address

Locality
Perth
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
088735-2026-1
Status
active
Award 2
Id
088735-2026-2
Status
active
Award 3
Id
088735-2026-3
Status
active

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
088735-2026-1
Award ID
088735-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
18 Sept 2026, 00:00
Entry 2
Id
088735-2026-2
Award ID
088735-2026-2
Status
active
Date Signed
18 Sept 2026, 00:00
Entry 3
Id
088735-2026-3
Award ID
088735-2026-3
Status
active
Date Signed
18 Sept 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Perth · UK · PH1 3AQ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 088735-2026award, contract ·