Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

CPU 5941 Planned Footpath & Cycleway Maintenance Framework

Nottingham City Council · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 20:08.

Opportunity overview

The Council is responsible to maintain those City Council highways which are ‘adopted’ and that are maintainable at the public expense. This framework is to deliver works in respect of Planned Footpath & Cycleway Maintenance works across Nottingham City Council’s boundaries, as Principal Contractor. The works required will cover a number of activities; and may require the Contractor to cooperate and co-ordinate with Council employees, other Contractors or consultants, or other parties identified by the Employer in the context of a given project.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
3 Jun 2025
Award ID
030054-2025-1
Status
active
Location
Mountsorrel, UKF22, LE12 7TZ, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
3 Jun 2025
Award ID
030054-2025-2
Status
active
Location
Stanton-by-Dale, UKF12, DE7 4QU, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
3 Jun 2025
Award ID
030054-2025-3
Status
active
Location
Nottingham, UKF14, NG8 6PE, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV45233000 — Construction, foundation and surface works for highways, roads

Lots

  • The framework agreement is for works up to a total value of £20,000,000. The framework length is expected to be a period of up to 4 YearsValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN750896
Status
complete
Has Recurrence
Yes
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
works
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Covered By

GPA

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
1

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Label
Time limit for receipt of tenders or requests to participate
Section
IV 2.2

New Value

Date
8 Jan 2025, 12:00

Old Value

Date
23 Dec 2024, 12:00

Bid Opening

Date
23 Dec 2024, 12:00

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Maximum Participants
3

Expected award period

Starts
23 Dec 2024, 12:00

Tender Period

Ends
23 Dec 2024, 12:00

Classification

Id
45233000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Construction, foundation and surface works for highways, roads

Submission terms

Languages

en

Submission Method

electronicSubmission

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
The framework agreement is for works up to a total value of £20,000,000. The framework length is expected to be a period of up to 4 Years

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
40
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
60

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKF14
Entry 2
Region
UKF14

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-1977
Name
Nottingham City Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKF14
Locality
Nottingham
Postal Code
NG2 3NG
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Loxley House, Station Street

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Nottingham City Council

Contact

Name
Ms Cal Warren
Telephone
+44 0
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-91383
Name
High Courts of England and Wales

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2LL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Strand

Identifier

Legal Name
High Courts of England and Wales
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-150262
Name
Danaher & Walsh Group Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKF22
Locality
Mountsorrel
Postal Code
LE12 7TZ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
20 Granite Way

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Danaher & Walsh Group Ltd
Organisation 4
Id
GB-FTS-150263
Name
Trust Utility Management Ltd.

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKF12
Locality
Stanton-by-Dale
Postal Code
DE7 4QU
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Foundry Park, Lows Lane

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Trust Utility Management Ltd.
Organisation 5
Id
GB-FTS-150264
Name
ST Construction (Nottingham) LTD

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKF14
Locality
Nottingham
Postal Code
NG8 6PE
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
2, The Pavilion, Strelley Hall, Main Street, Strelley

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
ST Construction (Nottingham) LTD

Award information

Award 1
Id
030054-2025-1
Title
CPU 5941 Planned Footpath & Cycleway Maintenance Framework
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-150262
Name
Danaher & Walsh Group Ltd

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
030054-2025-2
Title
CPU 5941 Planned Footpath & Cycleway Maintenance Framework
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-150263
Name
Trust Utility Management Ltd.

Related lots

1
Award 3
Id
030054-2025-3
Title
CPU 5941 Planned Footpath & Cycleway Maintenance Framework
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-150264
Name
ST Construction (Nottingham) LTD

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
030054-2025-1
Title
CPU 5941 Planned Footpath & Cycleway Maintenance Framework
Status
active
Award ID
030054-2025-1
Date Signed
4 Jun 2025, 00:00
Entry 2
Id
030054-2025-2
Title
CPU 5941 Planned Footpath & Cycleway Maintenance Framework
Status
active
Award ID
030054-2025-2
Date Signed
4 Jun 2025, 00:00
Entry 3
Id
030054-2025-3
Title
CPU 5941 Planned Footpath & Cycleway Maintenance Framework
Status
active
Award ID
030054-2025-3
Date Signed
4 Jun 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Nottingham · UKF14 · NG2 3NG · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKF14

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04b4de-2025-06-04T18:04:18+01:00compiled ·