Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

ACE 614 ITT - Framework Of Financial Advisors For Arts And Culture Repayable Finance

Arts Council England · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 20:05.

Opportunity overview

Arts Council England are conducting a Procurement for a Framework of Financial Advisors to support with the administration of the Cultural Recovery Fund loans programme. As part of the government’s response to the Covid 19 crisis, the Department for Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS) made 37 loans to arts and culture organisations, investing £250 million. DCMS are the Lender for the loans, and Arts Council acts as their loan agent. A dedicated repayable finance team manages the day-to-day responsibility of the loan book management, monitoring, and reporting. From time to time, ACE requires an independent and impartial review of a borrower organisation and its financial model to support our decisions regarding their loans - referred to as Financial Advisors.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Contract value
£166.7k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
20 Feb 2025
Award ID
008096-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
06434297
Location
London, UK, EC3V 3NG, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV79211000 — Accounting services
  • CPV79212500 — Accounting review services

Lots

  • Lot 1: will cover Level 1 borrower organisations (typically small to medium sized arts and culture organisations, with a turnover of roughly under £15 million)Value not stated
  • Lot 2: will cover Level 2 borrower organisations (typically large arts and culture organisations, with a turnover of roughly £15 million or above)Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ACE 614 ITT
Status
complete
Has Recurrence
No
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Covered By

GPA

Bid Opening

Date
2 Dec 2024, 12:00

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Lot Details

Maximum Lots Bid Per Supplier
9,999,999
Maximum Lots Awarded Per Supplier
1

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Maximum Participants
9,999,999

Expected award period

Starts
2 Dec 2024, 12:00

Tender Period

Ends
2 Dec 2024, 12:00

Contract terms

Has Electronic Payment
Yes
Has Electronic Ordering
Yes
Electronic Invoicing Policy
allowed

Classification

Id
79211000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Accounting services

Submission terms

Languages

en

Submission Method

electronicSubmission
written

Other Requirements

Requires Staff Names And Qualifications
Yes

Selection criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
suitability
Description
One individual within the bidder organisation must hold a current insolvency licence (or will do prior to contract commencement) for estimating the outcome for the lender from an insolvent borrower.

Applies To

supplier

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Lot 1: will cover Level 1 borrower organisations (typically small to medium sized arts and culture organisations, with a turnover of roughly under £15 million)
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
Lot 1: will cover Level 1 borrower organisations (typically small to medium sized arts and culture organisations, with a turnover of roughly under £15 million). Other factors such as: the nature of the lender’s (DCMS) security documentation, structure of the borrower organisation, and any other debt belonging to the borrower organisation, will all affect the complexity of the review, and classification of borrower organisations into the lots by the project team. Additional information: To respond to this opportunity please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/565EGV5477

Options

Description
Subject to funding and budget approval, ACE may extend the contract by 2 periods of up to 12 months each, therefore the maximum contract end date is 23rd February 2029.

Renewal

Description
Subject to funding and budget approval, ACE may extend the contract by 2 periods of up to 12 months each, therefore the maximum contract end date is 16th February 2029.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality Technical
Type
quality
Description
90
Criterion 2
Name
Commercial
Type
cost
Description
10

Contract period

Ends
16 Feb 2027, 23:59
Starts
17 Feb 2025, 00:00

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 2
Id
Lot 2
Title
Lot 2: will cover Level 2 borrower organisations (typically large arts and culture organisations, with a turnover of roughly £15 million or above)
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
Lot 2: will cover Level 2 borrower organisations (typically large arts and culture organisations, with a turnover of roughly £15 million or above). Other factors such as: the nature of the lender’s (DCMS) security documentation, structure of the borrower organisation, and any other debt belonging to the borrower organisation, will all affect the complexity of the review, and classification of borrower organisations into the lots by the project team.

Options

Description
Subject to funding and budget approval, ACE may extend the contract by 2 periods of up to 12 months each, therefore the maximum contract end date is 23rd February 2029.

Renewal

Description
Subject to funding and budget approval, ACE may extend the contract by 2 periods of up to 12 months each, therefore the maximum contract end date is 16th February 2029.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality Technical
Type
quality
Description
90
Criterion 2
Name
Commercial
Type
cost
Description
10

Contract period

Ends
16 Feb 2027, 23:59
Starts
17 Feb 2025, 00:00

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
UNITED KINGDOM

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Entry 2
Region
UK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
79212500
Scheme
CPV
Description
Accounting review services
Item 2
Id
Lot 2
Related Lot
Lot 2

Delivery Location

Description
UNITED KINGDOM

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Entry 2
Region
UK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
79212500
Scheme
CPV
Description
Accounting review services

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
economic
Document Type
economicSelectionCriteria
Entry 2
Id
technical
Document Type
technicalSelectionCriteria

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-75824
Name
Arts Council England

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Manchester
Postal Code
M1 1FN
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Hive, 49 Lever Street

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
08
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Recreation, culture and religion

Identifier

Legal Name
Arts Council England

Contact

Telephone
+44 1619344317
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-88
Name
Royal Courts of Justice

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2LL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Strand

Identifier

Legal Name
Royal Courts of Justice
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-139904
Name
Festivals and Events International Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC3V 3NG
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
International House, 36-38 Cornhill

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
06434297
Legal Name
Festivals and Events International Ltd

Award information

Award 1
Id
008096-2025-1
Title
ACE 614 ITT - Framework Of Financial Advisors For Arts And Culture Repayable Finance
Status
active
Has Subcontracting
Yes

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-139904
Name
Festivals and Events International Ltd

Subcontracting

Description
Insolvency practitioner if required - Begbies Traynor Group Plc (company reg 05120043)
Maximum Percentage
0.05
Minimum Percentage
0.05

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
008096-2025-1
Title
ACE 614 ITT - Framework Of Financial Advisors For Arts And Culture Repayable Finance
Status
active
Award ID
008096-2025-1
Date Signed
20 Feb 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
166,666.67
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Manchester · UK · M1 1FN · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04b31e-2025-03-05T16:05:06Zcompiled ·