Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Energia Group Provision of Integrated Human Resources and Payroll Solution and Services

ENERGIA GROUP NI HOLDINGS LIMITED · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 19:45.

Opportunity overview

Energia Group is seeking to contract for the following services under this Request for Proposal: 1. HR & Payroll Software Product(s) to deliver the Functional and Non-Functional Requirements as set out in the tender documents. 2. Implementation Services - professional services from the Supplier to Energia Group to project manage, design, build, configure, test, migrate data, cut over to live operations and hypercare of the HR & Payroll Software Product(s). 3. Vision - Alignment with the Energia Group People Strategy. 4. Support Services - Level 2 and Level 3 Support Services of the Energia Group implementation on the HR & Payroll Software Product(s) including helpdesk, incident management, problem management, change management and service level agreements.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Kainos WorkSmart Limited

Matched by number
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Jan 2025
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
029699-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH NI622516
Location
Belfast, UKN0, United Kingdom

Workday Limited

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Jan 2025
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
029699-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 521013
Location
Dublin, IE0, Ireland

Classification

  • CPV79414000 — Human resources management consultancy services
  • CPV48450000 — Time accounting or human resources software package

Lots

  • As detailed above.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
EGTI2403
Status
complete
Has Recurrence
No
Procurement Method
selective
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Restricted procedure

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0025
Scheme
CELEX

Tender Period

Ends
24 Oct 2024, 12:00

Classification

Id
79414000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Human resources management consultancy services

Submission terms

Languages

en

Bid Validity Period

Duration In Days
180

Submission Method

electronicSubmission

Other Requirements

Reduction Criteria
Experience must include but not be limited to: - experience of providing an integrated payroll solution - experience of providing integrated end to end HR services -relevant experience of the team proposed to provide the services including any contingency measures

Participation Fees

Entry 1
Id
1

Type

document

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
As detailed above.

Renewal

Description
The initial contract term will be for a period of three years, with an option to extend the contract by a further 2 x 2-year periods, subject to review. Extending the contract will be at Energia's discretion.

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,080

Submission terms

Variant Policy
allowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKN0
Entry 2
Region
UKN0
Entry 3
Region
UKN0

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
48450000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Time accounting or human resources software package

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
economic
Document Type
economicSelectionCriteria
Entry 2
Id
technical
Document Type
technicalSelectionCriteria

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-124256
Name
Energia Group NI Holdings Limited

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKN06
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT95NF
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Parkwood House 66 Newforge Lane

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
ELECTRICITY
Scheme
TED_CE_ACTIVITY
Description
Electricity

Identifier

Legal Name
Energia Group NI Holdings Limited
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Contact

Name
Debbie Bolton
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-124257
Name
Energia Group Legal Team

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT9 5NF
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Parkwood House 66 Newforge Lane

Identifier

Legal Name
Energia Group Legal Team

Contact

Organisation 3
Id
GB-COH-NI033250
Name
ENERGIA GROUP NI HOLDINGS LIMITED

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKN06
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT95NF
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Greenwood House, 64 Newforge Lane

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
ELECTRICITY
Scheme
TED_CE_ACTIVITY
Description
Electricity

Identifier

Id
NI033250
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
ENERGIA GROUP NI HOLDINGS LIMITED

Contact

Name
Debbie Bolton
Telephone
+44 7880373887
Organisation 4
Id
GB-COH-NI622516
Name
Kainos WorkSmart Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKN0
Locality
Belfast
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
NI622516
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Kainos WorkSmart Limited
Organisation 5
Id
GB-COH-521013
Name
Workday Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
IE0
Locality
Dublin
Country Name
Ireland

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
521013
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Workday Limited
Organisation 6
Id
GB-FTS-100758
Name
Energia Group Legal Team

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Belfast
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
Energia Group Legal Team

Award information

Award 1
Id
029699-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-NI622516
Name
Kainos WorkSmart Limited
Supplier 2
Id
GB-COH-521013
Name
Workday Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
029699-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
029699-2025-1
Date Signed
31 Jan 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Belfast · UKN06 · BT95NF · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKN0

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-049aea-2025-06-04T09:05:26+01:00compiled ·