Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Pharmacy Clean Room Services and Consumables

Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust, trading as North of England NHS Commercial Procurement Collaborative ("NOE CPC") · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 19:45.

Opportunity overview

NHS North of England Commercial Procurement Collaborative (NOE CPC) are establishing an accessible and valuable framework agreement for the provision of goods and service within a clean room and aseptic environment.<br/><br/>Lot 1 – Pharmacy Clean Room Garments<br/>Lot 2 - Provision of mops including processing<br/>Lot 3 – Pharmacy specific clean room consumables

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Micronclean Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-1
Status
active
Location
Skegness, UK, PE25 1SQ, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-10
Status
active
Location
Derby, UK, DE24 8SW, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-11
Status
active
Location
Swindon, UK, SN2 8EA, United Kingdom

AB Scientific Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-2
Status
active
Location
London, UK, EC1V 2NX, United Kingdom

Elis UK Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-3
Status
active
Location
Basingstoke, UK, RG24 8NA, United Kingdom

Micronclean Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-4
Status
active
Location
Skegness, UK, PE25 1SQ, United Kingdom

Elis UK Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-5
Status
active
Location
Basingstoke, UK, RG24 8NA, United Kingdom

Micronclean Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-6
Status
active
Location
Skegness, UK, PE25 1SQ, United Kingdom

AGMA Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-7
Status
active
Location
Haltwhistle, UK, NE49 9HA, United Kingdom

CODAN Limited

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-8
Status
active
Location
Wokingham, UK, RG41 2PR, United Kingdom

Ansell UK Ltd

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
015239-2025-9
Status
active
Location
London, UK, EC3V 0HR, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV90910000 — Cleaning services

Lots

  • 3. Lot 1 - Pharmacy Clean Room Garments£18m
  • 4. Lot 2 - Provision of mops including processing£10m
  • 5. Lot 3- Pharmacy specific clean room consumables£10m

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
NOE.0641
Status
complete
Has Recurrence
No
Review Details
NOE CPC will incorporate a minimum 10 calendar standstill period at the point information on the award of contract is communicated to tenderers, in accordance with Regulation 87 of the Public Contract Regulations 2015.<br/><br/>Any tenderer wishing to appeal the decision to award the contract, or after the award of the contract appeal the award of the contract, shall have the rights set out in Part 3 of the Public Contract Regulations 2015.<br/><br/>Bidders should note that the NOECPC retain absolute discretion as to whether to accept any offer following evaluation. The NOE CPC is not bound in any way to accept any and reserves the right to make no further contract award under this procurement process. The NOE CPC shall not be held liable for any liability or cost or expense incurred by any bidder in relation to this project whatsoever, including, without limitations, in relation to the preparation of their tender and any subsequent clarification or any legal or other expenses.
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Covered By

GPA

Bid Opening

Date
13 Sept 2024, 12:00

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Lot Details

Maximum Lots Bid Per Supplier
9,999,999

Techniques

Has Electronic Auction
Yes
Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Electronic Auction

Description
Participating Authorities reserve the right to undertake electronic auctions in the awarding of call-offs under this framework agreement.

Framework Agreement

Period Rationale
N/A
Maximum Participants
9,999,999

Expected award period

Starts
13 Sept 2024, 12:00

Tender Period

Ends
31 Oct 2024, 12:00

Communication

Contract terms

Performance Terms
See SQ/ITT
Has Electronic Payment
Yes
Has Electronic Ordering
Yes
Electronic Invoicing Policy
allowed

Classification

Id
90910000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Cleaning services

Submission terms

Languages

en

Bid Validity Period

Duration In Days
180

Submission Method

electronicSubmission
written

Selection criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
suitability
Description
See SQ/ITT

Applies To

supplier

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
Lot 1
Title
3. Lot 1 - Pharmacy Clean Room Garments
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Has Renewal
No
Description
Lot 1 Pharmacy Clean Room Garments<br/><br/>This lot is for the rental, purchase, and laundering service of cleanroom garments to support the licensed and unlicensed aseptic and radiopharmacy facilities at our member trusts.<br/><br/>The below-listed Authorities (plus those entities listed at Section II.2.11 and Section VI.3) are eligible to access the resulting framework – subject to NOE CPC approval.<br/><br/>AGH SOLUTIONS LTD<br/>AIREDALE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>BARNSLEY FACILITIES SERVICES LIMITED<br/>BARNSLEY HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>BRADFORD DISTRICT CARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>BRADFORD TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>CALDERDALE AND HUDDERSFIELD NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>CALDERDALE AND HUDDERSFIELD SOLUTIONS LIMITED<br/>CHESTERFIELD ROYAL HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>DERBYSHIRE COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>DERBYSHIRE SUPPORT AND FACILITIES SERVICES LIMITED<br/>DONCASTER AND BASSETLAW TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>HARROGATE AND DISTRICT NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>HARROGATE HEALTHCARE FACILITIES MANAGEMENT LTD (T/A HARROGATE INTEGRATED FACILITIES LTD)<br/>HULL UNIVERSITY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST<br/>HUMBER AND NORTH YORKSHIRE PROCUREMENT COLLABORATIVE<br/>HUMBER TEACHING NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>LEEDS AND YORK PARTNERSHIP NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>LEEDS COMMUNITY HEALTHCARE NHS TRUST<br/>LEEDS TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST<br/>LEICESTERSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS TRUST<br/>LINCOLNSHIRE COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES NHS TRUST<br/>LINCOLNSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>LOCALA COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS CIC<br/>MANX CARE<br/>MID YORKSHIRE TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST<br/>NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD<br/>NORTHERN CARE ALLIANCE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>NORTHERN LINCOLNSHIRE AND GOOLE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>NOTTINGHAM UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS TRUST<br/>NOTTINGHAMSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>ROTHERHAM DONCASTER AND SOUTH HUMBER NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>SHEFFIELD CHILDREN'S NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>SHEFFIELD HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>SHEFFIELD TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>SHERWOOD FOREST HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>SOUTH WEST YORKSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>THE NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>THE ROTHERHAM NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>UNITED LINCOLNSHIRE HOSPITALS NHS TRUST<br/>UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS OF DERBY AND BURTON NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS OF LEICESTER NHS TRUST<br/>YORK AND SCARBOROUGH TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST<br/>YORK TEACHING HOSPITAL FACILITIES MANAGEMENT<br/>YORKSHIRE AMBULANCE SERVICE NHS TRUST<br/><br/>A full list of current NHS Procurement Hub members is available at all times on the below websites.<br/>http://noecpc.nhs.uk/current-members<br/>https://www.commercialsolutions-sec.nhs.uk/<br/>https://www.lpp.nhs.uk/<br/>https://www.eoecph.nhs.uk/<br/><br/>NOE CPC member bodies as listed at: http://www.noecpc.nhs.uk/current-members and any additional new NOE CPC members including wholly owned companies and subsidiaries, may utilise this framework agreement during the contract term.<br/><br/>See Section II.2.11 and VI.3 for list of entities eligible to utilise any resulting framework, subject to the approval of NOE CPC.

Value

Amount
18,000,000
Currency
GBP

Options

Description
The entities eligible to utilise any resulting agreement(s), subject to the approval of NOE CPC include any other NHS/Public Sector bodies located in England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, including any of the Crown Dependencies and NHS Collaborative Procurement Organisations:<br/>The NHS in England (National Health Service for the United Kingdom) including but not limited to: Foundation Trusts, Acute (Hospital) Trusts, Ambulance Trusts, Mental Health Trusts, Care Trusts listed at:<br/><br/>https://www.england.nhs.uk/publication/nhs-provider-directory<br/>Integrated Care Systems (ICS’s)<br/>https://www.england.nhs.uk/system-and-organisational-oversight/system-directory/<br/>Integrated Care Boards (ICB’s)<br/>https://www.nhs.uk/nhs-services/find-your-local-integrated-care-board/<br/>Department of Health:<br/>https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-of-health<br/>Arm’s Length Bodies:<br/>https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/how-to-contact-department-of-health-arms-length-bodies/department-of-healths-agencies-and-partner-organisations<br/>Sustainability and Transformation Partnerships (STPs) and their individual constituent organisations:<br/>https://www.england.nhs.uk/category/stp/<br/>NHS England:<br/>https://www.england.nhs.uk/<br/>Organisation involved in commissioning and/or overseeing General Practitioner services, GP consortia, GP Practices and any other provider of primary medical services who are a party to any of the following contracts:<br/>- General Medical Services (GMS)<br/>- Personal Medical Services (PMS)<br/>- Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS)<br/><br/>The NHS in Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland including but not limited to Primary care services - GPs, pharmacies, dentists and optometrists, Hospital services, and community services, including those provided through community health centres and mental health services at:<br/>NHS Wales (National Health Service for Wales): including but not limited to Welsh Health Boards, NHS Trusts and Public Health Wales:<br/><br/>Continued at Section VI.3 Additional Information

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
60
Criterion 2
Name
SV
Type
quality
Description
10
Criterion 3
Name
Price
Type
cost
Description
30

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Electronic Catalogue Policy
required
Entry 2
Id
Lot 2
Title
4. Lot 2 - Provision of mops including processing
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Has Renewal
No
Description
Lot 2 Provision of mops including processing.<br/>A full sterile mop provision service which shall include a complete cleaning and refreshing service

Value

Amount
10,000,000
Currency
GBP

Options

Description
See Section(s) II.2.4, II.2.11 (within Lot 1) and VI.3 for list of entities eligible to utilise any resulting framework, subject to the approval of NOE CPC.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
60
Criterion 2
Name
SV
Type
quality
Description
10
Criterion 3
Name
Price
Type
cost
Description
30

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Electronic Catalogue Policy
required
Entry 3
Id
Lot 3
Title
5. Lot 3- Pharmacy specific clean room consumables
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Has Renewal
No
Description
Lot 3 Pharmacy specific clean room consumables.<br/><br/>This lot is for the supply of Pharmacy clean room products for use in the pharmacy aseptic dispensing and manufacturing suites at our member trusts. Products will be used in the cleaning and decontamination of the aseptic processing areas and for aseptic manipulation of sterile medicines as appropriate to the product.

Value

Amount
10,000,000
Currency
GBP

Options

Description
See Section(s) II.2.4, II.2.11 (within Lot 1) and VI.3 for list of entities eligible to utilise any resulting framework, subject to the approval of NOE CPC.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
60
Criterion 2
Name
SV
Type
quality
Description
10
Criterion 3
Name
Price
Type
cost
Description
30

Contract period

Duration In Days
1,440

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Electronic Catalogue Policy
required

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
Lot 1
Related Lot
Lot 1

Delivery Location

Description
United Kingdom and any of the crown dependencies (including but not limited to, the Isle of Man).

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Entry 2
Region
UK
Entry 3
Region
UK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
90910000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Cleaning services
Item 2
Id
Lot 2
Related Lot
Lot 2

Delivery Location

Description
United Kingdom and any of the crown dependencies (including but not limited to, the Isle of Man).

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Entry 2
Region
UK
Entry 3
Region
UK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
90910000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Cleaning services
Item 3
Id
Lot 3
Related Lot
Lot 3

Delivery Location

Description
United Kingdom and any of the crown dependencies (including but not limited to, the Isle of Man).

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Entry 2
Region
UK
Entry 3
Region
UK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
90910000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Cleaning services

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
economic
Document Type
economicSelectionCriteria
Entry 2
Id
technical
Document Type
technicalSelectionCriteria

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-97735
Name
Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust, trading as North of England NHS Commercial Procurement Collaborative ("NOE CPC")

Roles

buyer
centralPurchasingBody

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Sheffield
Postal Code
S4 7UQ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Don Valley House, Savile Street East

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust, trading as North of England NHS Commercial Procurement Collaborative ("NOE CPC")

Contact

Name
Paul Dunn-Jones
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-1661
Name
The High Court

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2LL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Strand

Details

Identifier

Legal Name
The High Court
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-144181
Name
Micronclean Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Skegness
Postal Code
PE25 1SQ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
Micronclean Limited
Organisation 4
Id
GB-FTS-144182
Name
AB Scientific Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC1V 2NX
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
AB Scientific Limited
Organisation 5
Id
GB-FTS-144183
Name
Elis UK Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Basingstoke
Postal Code
RG24 8NA
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
Elis UK Ltd
Organisation 6
Id
GB-FTS-144184
Name
AGMA Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Haltwhistle
Postal Code
NE49 9HA
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
AGMA Ltd
Organisation 7
Id
GB-FTS-144185
Name
CODAN Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Wokingham
Postal Code
RG41 2PR
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
CODAN Limited
Organisation 8
Id
GB-FTS-144186
Name
Ansell UK Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC3V 0HR
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
Ansell UK Ltd
Organisation 9
Id
GB-FTS-144187
Name
Riverside Medical Packaging Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Derby
Postal Code
DE24 8SW
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Riverside Medical Packaging Ltd
Organisation 10
Id
GB-FTS-144188
Name
Critical Environment Solutions Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Swindon
Postal Code
SN2 8EA
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Critical Environment Solutions Ltd

Award information

Award 1
Id
015239-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144181
Name
Micronclean Limited
Award 2
Id
015239-2025-2
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144182
Name
AB Scientific Limited
Award 3
Id
015239-2025-3
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144183
Name
Elis UK Ltd
Award 4
Id
015239-2025-4
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144181
Name
Micronclean Limited

Related lots

Lot 2
Award 5
Id
015239-2025-5
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144183
Name
Elis UK Ltd

Related lots

Lot 2
Award 6
Id
015239-2025-6
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144181
Name
Micronclean Limited

Related lots

Lot 3
Award 7
Id
015239-2025-7
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144184
Name
AGMA Ltd

Related lots

Lot 3
Award 8
Id
015239-2025-8
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144185
Name
CODAN Limited

Related lots

Lot 3
Award 9
Id
015239-2025-9
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144186
Name
Ansell UK Ltd

Related lots

Lot 3
Award 10
Id
015239-2025-10
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144187
Name
Riverside Medical Packaging Ltd

Related lots

Lot 3
Award 11
Id
015239-2025-11
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-144188
Name
Critical Environment Solutions Ltd

Related lots

Lot 3

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
015239-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-1
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 2
Id
015239-2025-2
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-2
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 3
Id
015239-2025-3
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-3
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 4
Id
015239-2025-4
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-4
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 5
Id
015239-2025-5
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-5
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 6
Id
015239-2025-6
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-6
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 7
Id
015239-2025-7
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-7
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 8
Id
015239-2025-8
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-8
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 9
Id
015239-2025-9
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-9
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 10
Id
015239-2025-10
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-10
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 11
Id
015239-2025-11
Status
active
Award ID
015239-2025-11
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Sheffield · UK · S4 7UQ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-049ab7-2025-04-15T13:28:35+01:00compiled ·