Opportunity overview
The Northern Ireland Fire and Rescue Service (NIFRS) is seeking to appoint four Economic Operators to enter into framework agreements and Term Service Contracts for the provision of building maintenance, planned/preventative maintenance and minor works which may incorporate mechanical and electrical works, building services, construction, civil engineering, roofing, joinery, flooring, window and door repairs, painting, glazing works and other specialist works including appliance room door maintenance and servicing. The Economic Operators shall have the resources in place to attend any works required 24 hours per day, 365 days per year (366 days in a leap year) (including all holidays and weekends). They shall have significant flexibility and readily available multi-disciplinary resources to provide the contracting Authority with a rapid response and an ability to deal with emergency type works. The contract will be in place for a period of two years. The Contracting Authority has at its discretion the option to extend for a further one year period plus an additional one year period (2 year + 1 + 1), subject to demonstrable satisfactory performance by the Economic Operator within the terms and conditions stated in the Invitation to Tender documentation. The Contracting Authority is not under any obligation to award any call off contracts under the Framework Agreement. The Contracting Authority is not responsible for meeting any costs incurred by the Economic Operator should the value of any call off contracts awarded under the Framework Agreement fall short of Economic Operators’ expectations. The Contracting Authority reserves the right at any time to procure similar or identical work outside the Framework Agreement.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Irwin ME Limited
- Contract value
- £634.7k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 20 Feb 2026
- Award ID
- 019322-2026-1-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Portadown, UK, BT62 3DL, United Kingdom
J.F. H. DOWDS LTD
- Contract value
- £756.9k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 20 Feb 2026
- Award ID
- 019322-2026-2-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- BALLYMENA, UK, BT435ET, United Kingdom
H J MARTIN LTD
- Shared contract value
- £6m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 20 Feb 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 019322-2026-3-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- BELFAST, UK, BT3 9HA, United Kingdom
Irwin ME Limited
- Shared contract value
- £6m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 20 Feb 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 019322-2026-3-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- Portadown, UK, BT62 3DL, United Kingdom
J.F. H. DOWDS LTD
- Shared contract value
- £6m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 20 Feb 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 019322-2026-3-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- BALLYMENA, UK, BT435ET, United Kingdom
- Shared contract value
- £6m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 20 Feb 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 4 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 019322-2026-3-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- CASTLEDERG, UK, BT81 7AW, United Kingdom
H J MARTIN LTD
- Contract value
- £6m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 20 Feb 2026
- Award ID
- 019322-2026-4-4
- Status
- active
- Location
- BELFAST, UK, BT3 9HA, United Kingdom
- Contract value
- £6m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 20 Feb 2026
- Award ID
- 019322-2026-5-5
- Status
- active
- Location
- CASTLEDERG, UK, BT81 7AW, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV45210000 — Building construction work
- CPV45310000 — Electrical installation work
- CPV45351000 — Mechanical engineering installation works
Lots
- Lot 1 - Northern AreaValue not stated
- Lot 2 - Southern AreaValue not stated
- Lot 3 - Minor WorksValue not stated
- Lot 4 - Northern Area ReserveValue not stated
- Lot 5 - Southern Area ReserveValue not stated