Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

0-19 years (up to 25 years with SEND) Public Health Nursing Service

Lancashire County Council · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 19:35.

Opportunity overview

The 0 to 19 (up to 25 years with SEND) Public Health Nursing Service in Lancashire is essentially the universal Health Visiting and School Nursing service offer. The service delivers the national Healthy Child Programme requirement - core statutory / mandated functions. Health visitors support families from the antenatal period up to school entry. The service is delivered in a range of settings including families' own homes, local community or primary care settings. School nurses offer year-round support for children and young people both in and out of school settings. The anticipated Service Commencement Date is 01/10/2025. The contract shall have an initial period of five years with a right to extend the contract for up to 36-months beyond the initial term by any number of defined periods as long as the total contract term does not exceed eight years. This notice is an intention to award a contract under the Competitive Process. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £210,000,000 This is an existing service. The intention is to award to the existing provider.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Contract value
£210m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Apr 2025
Award ID
014359-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 7557877
Location
Cheshire, UKD6, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85100000 — Health services
  • CPV85141000 — Services provided by medical personnel

Lots

  • 1 - Central LancashireValue not stated
  • 2 - East LancashireValue not stated
  • 3 - North LancashireValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
KS/PH/23/1434
Status
complete
Has Recurrence
No
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Covered By

GPA

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
1

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Label
Short description
Section
II.1.4

New Value

Text
The deadline for responses is Friday 23rd August 2024

Old Value

Text
The deadline for responses is Tuesday 20th August 2024
Entry 2
Id
2
Description
The deadline for responses is Friday 30th August 2024
Entry 3
Id
4

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Section
VI.3

New Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using the competitive process. Date of Contract Award: 28/04/2025 The anticipated Service Commencement Date is 01/10/2025 The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £210,000,000

Old Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight Friday 25th April. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR. Written representations should be sent to caphprocurement@lancashire.gov.uk

Bid Opening

Date
19 Dec 2024, 12:00

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Lot Details

Maximum Lots Bid Per Supplier
9,999,999
Maximum Lots Awarded Per Supplier
3

Expected award period

Starts
19 Dec 2024, 12:00

Tender Period

Ends
19 Dec 2024, 11:00

Communication

Future Notice Date
28 Oct 2024, 00:00

Classification

Id
85100000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Health services

Submission terms

Languages

en

Submission Method

written

Selection criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
suitability
Description
Please see the Invitation to Tender document Section 2.7 'CQC AND NURSING AND MIDWIFERY COUNCIL (NMC) REGISTRATION'

Applies To

supplier

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
1 - Central Lancashire
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
1 - Central Lancashire: Preston, Chorley, South Ribble, and West Lancashire. Additional information: The contract award criteria are specified in the procurement documents.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
60%
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
40%

Contract period

Duration In Days
2,880

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
2 - East Lancashire
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
2 - East Lancashire: Burnley, Rossendale, Hyndburn, Pendle and Ribble Valley

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
60%
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
40%

Contract period

Duration In Days
2,880

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
3 - North Lancashire
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Has Renewal
No
Description
3 - North Lancashire: Fylde, Wyre, and Lancaster. Additional information: The contract award criteria are specified in the procurement documents.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
60%
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
40%

Contract period

Duration In Days
2,880

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD4
Entry 2
Region
UKD4
Entry 3
Region
UKD4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85141000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Services provided by medical personnel
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD4
Entry 2
Region
UKD4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85141000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Services provided by medical personnel
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD4
Entry 2
Region
UKD4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85141000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Services provided by medical personnel

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
economic
Document Type
economicSelectionCriteria
Entry 2
Id
technical
Document Type
technicalSelectionCriteria

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-1587
Name
Lancashire County Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKD4
Locality
Preston
Postal Code
PR18XJ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Fishergate

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Lancashire County Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Contact

Name
Procurement Care-Health
Telephone
+44 1772538206
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-130338
Name
Independent patient choice and procurement panel England

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
United Kingdom
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
Independent patient choice and procurement panel England
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-139989
Name
Lancashire County Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKD4
Locality
Preston
Postal Code
PR10LD
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
County Hall

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Lancashire County Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Contact

Name
Jessica Brindle
Organisation 4
Id
GB-COH-7557877
Name
HCRG Care Services Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD6
Locality
Cheshire
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
7557877
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
HCRG Care Services Limited
Organisation 5
Id
GB-FTS-117744
Name
Independent patient choice and procurement panel

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
England
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Identifier

Legal Name
Independent patient choice and procurement panel

Award information

Award 1
Id
014359-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-7557877
Name
HCRG Care Services Limited

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
014359-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
014359-2025-1
Date Signed
10 Apr 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
210,000,000
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Preston · UKD4 · PR10LD · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKD4

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-0489d5-2025-04-28T15:09:05+01:00compiled ·