Opportunity overview
The Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime (MOPAC) as the contracting authority (known as The Authority) is re-procuring a national framework for the supply of legal services to a range of public bodies including the GLA functional bodies, Police Forces, Police and Crime Commissioners, and other public bodies ("Participating Bodies"). The scope of the National Legal Services Framework Agreement will be to provide legal advice and assistance to Participating Bodies and the contract term will be 48 months in Lots as identified below with an estimated lifetime expenditure across the entirety of the Framework Agreement of up to £35,000,000: Lot 1A - Procurement, Contract and Commercial, Governance - complex projects and disputes Lot 1B - Procurement, Contract and Commercial, Governance - business as usual Lot 2 - Civil Litigation, Personal Injury and Debt Recovery Lot 3 - Inquests and Public Inquiries Lot 4 - Employment Lot 5 - Misconduct & Regulatory Lot 6 - Property - Residential, Commercial and PFI The Framework will be used to provide a substantial range and quantity of varied legal services to the Participating Bodies. The Framework Agreement is intended to benefit all Participating Bodies by securing transparent rates and fixed prices and to award contracts to legal firms whom can demonstrate the ability to provide good quality specialist legal services as they may be required to handle high profile legal cases.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Capsticks Solicitors LLP
- Shared contract value
- £35m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 23 Jul 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 045094-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/OC340360
- Location
- London, UK, SW19 7PA, United Kingdom
Clyde & Co LLP
- Shared contract value
- £35m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 23 Jul 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 045094-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/OC326539
- Location
- London, UK, EC3A 7AR, United Kingdom
DWF LLP
- Shared contract value
- £35m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 23 Jul 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 045094-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/OC328794
- Location
- Manchester, UK, M3 3AA, United Kingdom
TLT LLP
- Shared contract value
- £35m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 23 Jul 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 045094-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/OC308658
- Location
- Bristol, UK, BS1 6TP, United Kingdom
Weightmans LLP
- Shared contract value
- £35m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 23 Jul 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 045094-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/OC326117
- Location
- Liverpool, UK, L3 9QJ, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV79100000 — Legal services
Lots
- Procurement, Contract and Commercial and Governance: Complex Projects and DisputesValue not stated
- Procurement, Contract and Commercial and Governance: Business as UsualValue not stated
- Civil Litigation, Personal Injury and Debt RecoveryValue not stated
- Inquests and Public InquiriesValue not stated
- EmploymentValue not stated
- Property - Commercial, Residential Property and PFI: ComplexValue not stated
- Property (including Commercial, Residential Property & PFI) - business as usualValue not stated
- Misconduct & RegulatoryValue not stated
- Property - Residential, Commercial and PFIValue not stated