Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Youth Hub - Young People's Homelessness

Bristol City Council · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 19:15.

Opportunity overview

The Youth Hub provides a positive, dedicated space for young people threatened with homelessness to get comprehensive early advice. Over a quarter of all young people (16 – 22 year olds) presenting at the Hub are helped to return or stay in their current home or with their wider family network where safe to do so. For 16 /17 year olds facing a housing crisis - the Hub provides access to social workers, housing advisors and support staff, all within the same space.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

1625 Independent People

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
21 Oct 2024
Award ID
018059-2025-DN719844-1
Status
active
Location
Bristol, UKK11, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV98000000 — Other community, social and personal services

Lots

  • The Youth Hub provides a positive, dedicated space for young people threatened with homelessness to get comprehensive early advice. Over a quarter of all young people (16 - 22 year olds) presenting at the Hub are helped to return or stay in their current home or with their wider family network where safe to do so. For 16 /17 year olds facing a housing crisis - the Hub provides access to social workers, housing advisors and support staff, all within the same space. As was detailed in the original notices: The services being procured are Schedule 3 services and as such this process will be conducted in line with Section 7 of the Public Contract Regulations 2015. Specifically, the Council will be using a two-stage process. The first stage of this process will be an expression of interest, advertised via publication of this Prior Information Notice as allowed by Regulation 75(1)(b) of the Public Contract Regulations 2015. As per regulation 75(1)(b)(iv) this contract will be awarded without further publication and therefore interested economic operators should express their interest in writing, should they wish to be considered. Initial term = 36 months starting 01/11/2024 ending 31/10/2027 Optional extension = 18 months Annual value of £348,840.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN719844
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Restricted procedure

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Tender Period

Ends
10 Jun 2024, 12:00

Classification

Id
98000000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Other community, social and personal services

Submission terms

Languages

en

Submission Method

electronicSubmission

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
The Youth Hub provides a positive, dedicated space for young people threatened with homelessness to get comprehensive early advice. Over a quarter of all young people (16 - 22 year olds) presenting at the Hub are helped to return or stay in their current home or with their wider family network where safe to do so. For 16 /17 year olds facing a housing crisis - the Hub provides access to social workers, housing advisors and support staff, all within the same space. As was detailed in the original notices: The services being procured are Schedule 3 services and as such this process will be conducted in line with Section 7 of the Public Contract Regulations 2015. Specifically, the Council will be using a two-stage process. The first stage of this process will be an expression of interest, advertised via publication of this Prior Information Notice as allowed by Regulation 75(1)(b) of the Public Contract Regulations 2015. As per regulation 75(1)(b)(iv) this contract will be awarded without further publication and therefore interested economic operators should express their interest in writing, should they wish to be considered. Initial term = 36 months starting 01/11/2024 ending 31/10/2027 Optional extension = 18 months Annual value of £348,840.

Options

Description
Optional extension of 18 months.

Renewal

Description
Initial term = 36 months Optional extension = 18 months

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Stage 1 criteria
Type
cost
Description
100

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK11
Entry 2
Region
UKK11

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-3840
Name
Bristol City Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKK11
Locality
Bristol
Postal Code
BS1 5TR
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Bristol City Council, City Hall, College Green

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Bristol City Council

Contact

Name
Mr Tom Lynes
Telephone
+44 0
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-5882
Name
Bristol District Registry of the High Court

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Bristol
Postal Code
BS1 2NR
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
Bristol District Registry of the High Court
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-145712
Name
1625 Independent People

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKK11
Locality
Bristol
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
1625 Independent People
Organisation 4
Id
GB-FTS-20147
Name
Bristol District Registry of the High Court

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Bristol
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
Bristol District Registry of the High Court

Award information

Award 1
Id
018059-2025-DN719844-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-145712
Name
1625 Independent People

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
018059-2025-DN719844-1
Status
active
Award ID
018059-2025-DN719844-1
Date Signed
22 Oct 2024, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Bristol · UKK11 · BS1 5TR · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKK11

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-04583e-2025-04-30T14:43:24+01:00compiled ·