Opportunity overview
The scope of the framework covers the full range of various sizes and types of products that are used to close wounds or tissue approximation. Including: sutures, haemostats, tissue adhesives, suture needles, skin staplers and wound closure strips. Precise quantities are unknown. It is anticipated that initial expenditure will be circa £87,800,000 in the first year of this Framework Agreement; however, this is approximate only and the values may vary depending on the requirements of those bodies purchasing under the Framework Agreement. The estimated value of the total Framework Agreement term will be circa £400,000,000. The Framework Agreement between NHS Supply Chain and successful suppliers will reserve the right to purchase the same or similar supplies and/or services from suppliers not appointed to the Framework Agreement at its sole discretion.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
ADVANCED MEDICAL SYSTEMS LTD.
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Cheshire, UKD6, United Kingdom
ASSUT UK LTD
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- West Yorkshire, UKE4, United Kingdom
Anser Medical Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Lincolnshire, UKE1, United Kingdom
Aquilant Limited
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- North Hampshire, UKJ37, United Kingdom
Artivion UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- West Surrey, UKJ25, United Kingdom
B. Braun Medical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Sheffield, UKE32, United Kingdom
Baxter Healthcare Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Norfolk, UKH1, United Kingdom
Chemence Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, United Kingdom
Crest Medical Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Warrington, UKD61, United Kingdom
Critical Healthcare Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- TULLAMORE, IE063, Ireland
Delta Surgical Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Staffordshire CC, UKG24, United Kingdom
Essity UK Limited
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bedfordshire, UKE1, United Kingdom
GS Medical Healthcare Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- North Yorkshire, UKE2, United Kingdom
Gentell UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bishop's Stortford, UKI, United Kingdom
Healthium Medtech UK Limited
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Watford, UKH23, United Kingdom
Ideal Medical Solutions Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wallington, UKJ2, United Kingdom
Johnson & Johnson Medical Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wokingham, UKM75, United Kingdom
KCI Medical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Loughborough, UKF22, United Kingdom
Kebomed UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Cullompton, UKJ3, United Kingdom
Lenience UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI43, United Kingdom
MEDTRONIC LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Watford, UKH2, United Kingdom
Mediq Healthcare UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Castle Donnington, UKF11, United Kingdom
Medline Industries Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Warrington, UKD61, United Kingdom
Meril UK Pvt Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bristol, UKK11, United Kingdom
OscarTech UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKJ11, United Kingdom
P3 Medical Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bristol, UKK11, United Kingdom
Pearsalls Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Taunton, UKK23, United Kingdom
R&D Surgical Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Cardiff, UKL22, United Kingdom
Reflex Medical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Shepton Mallet, UKK23, United Kingdom
Reliance Medical Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Stoke-on-Trent, UKG23, United Kingdom
Richardson Healthcare Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Elstree, UKI72, United Kingdom
SAI MEDICAL SOLUTIONS LTD
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, United Kingdom
Sela Medical UK LTD
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, United Kingdom
Stryker UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Newbury, UKJ11, United Kingdom
T.J.SMITH AND NEPHEW LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Hull, UKE11, United Kingdom
TFX Group Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Beaconsfield, UKJ1, United Kingdom
Terumo Aortic Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Inchinnan, UKM83, United Kingdom
Uniplex UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Sheffield, UKE32, United Kingdom
Winners First Trading Limited
- Shared contract value
- £286m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 39 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 065219-2025-PROJECT_1011-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV33140000 — Medical consumables
- CPV24911200 — Adhesives
- CPV33141000 — Disposable non-chemical medical consumables and haematological consumables
- CPV33141121 — Surgical sutures
- CPV33141127 — Absorbable haemostatics
- CPV33141128 — Needles for sutures
Lots
- Sterile Sutures and Needles£400m
- HaemostatsValue not stated
- Tissue AdhesivesValue not stated
- External Skin Staplers and Staple RemoversValue not stated
- Wound Closure StripsValue not stated