Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) services DPS (SC240025)

Kent County Council · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 08:01.

Opportunity overview

The Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Programme in Kent focuses on children's physical health and wellbeing by providing healthy food and engaging activities for children and young people during the school holidays. Families of children aged four to 16 years who are in receipt of benefits-related Free School Meals (FSM) can access free opportunities during the Easter, summer and Christmas holiday periods. The programme is funded by the Department for Education (DfE) and delivered in accordance with grant conditions set out in the Memorandum of Understanding agreed with Kent County Council (KCC). This programme has been established to support families facing increased challenges during school holidays, including higher food and childcare costs and reduced household income. These pressures can make it more difficult for families to provide sufficient food and enrichment activities for children. The HAF programme provides a range of enriching activities, supports children and young people to remain active, and helps reduce the risk of social isolation during school holidays. Participating families are also supported to develop their understanding of nutrition and food budgeting through access to information, guidance and support.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

BB Soccer Limited

Matched by number
Shared contract value
£20m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
23 Jun 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 15529260
Location
Croydon, UKI62, United Kingdom
Shared contract value
£20m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
23 Jun 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 09950137
Location
Swanscombe, UKJ4, United Kingdom
Shared contract value
£20m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
23 Jun 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 12132928
Location
Canterbury, UKJ4, United Kingdom
Shared contract value
£20m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
23 Jun 2026
Suppliers
One of 2 awarded suppliers
Award ID
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-3
Status
active
Location
Ashford, UKJ4, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV92000000 — Recreational, cultural and sporting services

Lots

  • NorthValue not stated
  • EastValue not stated
  • SouthValue not stated
  • WestValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
SC240025
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Restricted procedure

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
92000000
Description
Recreational, cultural and sporting services

Techniques

Has Dynamic Purchasing System
Yes

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
North
Description
As Above.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality / Weighting
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
100
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
East
Description
As above.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality / Weighting
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
100
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
South
Description
As above.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality / Weighting
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
100
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
West
Description
As above.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality / Weighting
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
100

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
92000000
Description
Recreational, cultural and sporting services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
92000000
Description
Recreational, cultural and sporting services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
92000000
Description
Recreational, cultural and sporting services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
92000000
Description
Recreational, cultural and sporting services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Kent County Council
Id
GB-FTS-30181

Identifier

Legal Name
Kent County Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
County Hall
Locality
Maidstone
Region
UKJ4
Postal Code
ME141XQ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Edward Dews

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Local Authority
Organisation 2
Name
BB Soccer Limited
Id
GB-COH-15529260

Identifier

Legal Name
BB Soccer Limited
Id
15529260
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Croydon
Region
UKI62
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
Quinn Estates Fowlmead Limited t/a Betteshanger Country Park
Id
GB-COH-12132928

Identifier

Legal Name
Quinn Estates Fowlmead Limited t/a Betteshanger Country Park
Id
12132928
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Canterbury
Region
UKJ4
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 4
Name
Cygnus Academies Trust t/a Manor Community Primary School
Id
GB-COH-09950137

Identifier

Legal Name
Cygnus Academies Trust t/a Manor Community Primary School
Id
09950137
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Swanscombe
Region
UKJ4
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 5
Name
The Governing Body of Willesborough Infant School
Id
GB-FTS-184205

Identifier

Legal Name
The Governing Body of Willesborough Infant School
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Locality
Ashford
Region
UKJ4
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 6
Name
Kent County Council
Id
GB-FTS-77259

Identifier

Legal Name
Kent County Council

Address

Street Address
Sessions House, Maidstone
Locality
Kent
Postal Code
ME14 1XQ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-1
Title
North
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-15529260
Name
BB Soccer Limited
Supplier 2
Id
GB-COH-09950137
Name
Cygnus Academies Trust t/a Manor Community Primary School
Award 2
Id
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-2
Title
East
Status
unsuccessful
Status Details
unsuccessful
Award 3
Id
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-3
Title
South
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-12132928
Name
Quinn Estates Fowlmead Limited t/a Betteshanger Country Park
Supplier 2
Id
GB-FTS-184205
Name
The Governing Body of Willesborough Infant School
Award 4
Id
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-4
Title
West
Status
unsuccessful
Status Details
unsuccessful

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-1
Award ID
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-1
Title
North
Status
active
Date Signed
24 Jun 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
20,000,000
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-3
Award ID
062514-2026-SC240025 - DPS Round 4-3
Title
South
Status
active
Date Signed
24 Jun 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
20,000,000
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Maidstone · UKJ4 · ME141XQ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKJ4

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 003103-2026tenderUpdate ·
  2. 062514-2026award, contract ·