Opportunity overview
The purpose of this framework is to offer the NHS an all-encompassing Ophthalmology solution with all products available under one framework agreement to enable the NHS to get the most economical and advantageous route to market with an avenue to realise maximum potential on savings. It is anticipated that initial expenditure for this Framework will be circa £90,000,00 GBP in the first year of this Framework Agreement. If the Framework Agreement is extended to the maximum duration, the anticipated expenditure will be circa £360,000,000 GBP. These are approximates only and the values may vary depending on the requirements of those bodies purchasing under the Framework Agreement. This framework agreement will have an initial term of 24 months with an option to extend incrementally for up to a total period of 48 months.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
AMO United Kingdom Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wokingham, UKJ11, United Kingdom
Accrington Surgical Instrument Suppliers Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bolton, UKD36, United Kingdom
Albert Waeschle Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Poole, UKK24, United Kingdom
Alcon Eye Care UK Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Camberley, UKJ2, United Kingdom
Altomed Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Tyne & Wear, UKC2, United Kingdom
Andersen Caledonia Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bellshill, UKM84, United Kingdom
Associated Optical Products
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Slough, UKJ11, United Kingdom
Bausch & Lomb U.K. Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, United Kingdom
Beaver-Visitec International Sales Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Oxfordshire, UKJ14, United Kingdom
Birmingham Optical Group Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Cheshire, UKD6, United Kingdom
Blink Medical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Altrincham, UKD3, United Kingdom
Carl Zeiss Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Cambourne, UKH12, United Kingdom
Clonallon Laboratories Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Warrenpoint, IE0, Ireland
Core Surgical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Thame, UKJ14, United Kingdom
D.O.R.C. Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Rochford, UKH3, United Kingdom
DTR Medical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Swansea, UKL18, United Kingdom
Daybreak Medical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- FELTHAM, UKI, United Kingdom
Duckworth And Kent Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Hertfordshire, UKH23, United Kingdom
Ezidrops Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Watford, UKH23, United Kingdom
Glaukos Uk Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wilmslow, UKD6, United Kingdom
Grafton Optical Company Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Berkhamsted, UKH23, United Kingdom
Hanson Instruments Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Redditch, UKG12, United Kingdom
Heidelberg Engineering Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Hemel Hempstead, UKH2, United Kingdom
Innovant Healthcare Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, United Kingdom
Instinctive Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Milton Keynes, UKJ13, United Kingdom
Joint Operations Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Royal Wootton Bassett, UKK15, United Kingdom
KCI Medical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Loughborough, UKF22, United Kingdom
Leica Microsystems (UK) Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Sheffield, UKE32, United Kingdom
Lenstec (Barbados) Inc.
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wakefield, UKE, United Kingdom
Litechnica Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Hillingdon, UKI74, United Kingdom
Main Line (Instruments) Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Medscience Distribution Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Banbury, UKJ14, United Kingdom
Meticuly Innovations Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Cambridge, UKH12, United Kingdom
Molnlycke Health Care Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Oldham, UKD33, United Kingdom
Optelec Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Ilkeston, UKF13, United Kingdom
Optos Public Limited Company
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Dunfermline, UKM72, United Kingdom
Oscartech UK Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, United Kingdom
Osi Inc. Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Barking, UKI52, United Kingdom
RB Medical Engineering Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Ross-on-Wye, UKG11, United Kingdom
Rayner Intraocular Lenses Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Worthing, UKJ28, United Kingdom
Rudolf Riester Gmbh
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Jungingen, DE143, Germany
Scope Ophthalmics Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Crawley, IE0, Ireland
Sense Medical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bagshot, UKJ2, United Kingdom
Sight Sciences Inc
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Menlo Park, US, United States
Soluvos Medical Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, United Kingdom
Surgitrac Instruments UK Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Irlam, UKD3, United Kingdom
Topcon Great Britain Medical, Branch Of Topcon Europe Medical B.V
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Newbury, UKJ11, United Kingdom
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Dublin, IE061, Ireland
Unisurge International Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Newmarket, UKH14, United Kingdom
Veni Vidi Medical Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Halifax, UKE4, United Kingdom
Vernacare International Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Chorley, UKD47, United Kingdom
Vision Matrix Limited
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Harrogate, UKE2, United Kingdom
Vision Pharmaceuticals Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £360m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 2 Sept 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 53 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 061535-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Macclesfield, UKD6, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV33662100 — Ophthalmologicals
- CPV33115000 — Tomography devices
- CPV33122000 — Ophthalmology equipment
- CPV33140000 — Medical consumables
- CPV33141000 — Disposable non-chemical medical consumables and haematological consumables
- CPV33169000 — Surgical instruments
- CPV33731110 — Intraocular lenses
- CPV38000000 — Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)
- CPV38634000 — Optical microscopes
- CPV38636000 — Specialist optical instruments
- CPV50344000 — Repair and maintenance services of optical equipment
Lots
- "This Framework Agreement consists of the following Sub-Lots: 1.1 Ophthalmic Capital and Surgical Equipment 1.2 Machine Specific Consumables 1.3 Intraocular Lenses 1.4 Ophthalmic Procedure Packs 1.5 Ophthalmic Instruments 1.6 Liquids, Gases, Solutions, Gels and Ophthalmic Viscoelastic Device 1.7 Ocular / Ocularplasty 1.8 Glaucoma Equipment, Stents and Plates 1.9 Graft Materials 1.10 Medical Necessary Contact Lenses 1.11 Low Visual Aids 1.12 Services and Software"£360m
- Capital and Surgical EquipmentValue not stated
- Medical necessary Contact LensesValue not stated
- Low Visual AidsValue not stated
- Machine Specific ConsumablesValue not stated
- Intraocular LensesValue not stated
- Ophthalmic Procedure PacksValue not stated
- Ophthalmic InstrumentsValue not stated
- Liquids Gases Solutions Gels and OVDValue not stated
- Ocular/OcularplastyValue not stated
- GlaucomaValue not stated
- TissueValue not stated