Opportunity overview
Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) are undertaking a review of Health Professional Education and Training Services delivered to NHS Wales. HEIW sought to commission a multi-provider framework agreement to commission and procure full master's pathways (180 credits) and modules (range of credits) in enhanced and advanced practice at level 7, via blended and distance learning routes. The full master's pathway will result in an Advanced Practitioner level 7 master's. In addition, it is proposed that the framework agreement will also have a sole-provider lot for enhanced maternity care for 20 credits at level 7. The enhance and advanced programmes must align with the Professional Framework for Enhanced, Advanced and Consultant Clinical Practice in Wales (HEIW, 2023). The education will enable individuals to extend their practice within appropriate professional standards.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Bangor University
- Shared contract value
- £16m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 27 May 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 7 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 053696-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bangor, UKL, LL572DG, United Kingdom
CARDIFF UNIVERSITY
- Shared contract value
- £16m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 27 May 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 7 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 053696-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- CARDIFF, UKL, CF240DE, United Kingdom
Cardiff Metropolitan University
- Shared contract value
- £16m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 27 May 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 7 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 053696-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Cardiff, UKL, CF236XD, United Kingdom
LEARNA LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £16m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 27 May 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 7 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 053696-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Cardiff, UKL22, CF145GF, United Kingdom
UWE
- Shared contract value
- £16m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 27 May 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 7 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 053696-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Bristol, UK, BS161DD, United Kingdom
University of South Wales
- Shared contract value
- £16m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 27 May 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 7 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 053696-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Treforrest, UKL, CF371DL, United Kingdom
Wrexham University
- Shared contract value
- £16m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 27 May 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 7 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 053696-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Wrexham, UKL, LL112AW, United Kingdom
CARDIFF UNIVERSITY
- Contract value
- £206.5k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 27 May 2026
- Award ID
- 053696-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- CARDIFF, UKL, CF240DE, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV80000000 — Education and training services
- CPV80300000 — Higher education services
- CPV80320000 — Medical education services
Lots
- Enhanced and Advanced PracticeValue not stated
- Enhanced Maternity CareValue not stated