Opportunity overview
Transport Scotland on behalf of the Scottish Ministers have identified the need for a framework (the current framework was let in 2019) that will support the Scottish Ministers to fulfil their duties under the Town and Country Planning (Development Management Procedure)(Scotland) Regulations 2013, and their duties in relation to Development Planning and Management under Planning Circulars 6/2013: Development Planning and 3/2013: Development Management Procedures. The Development Management Team provides advice to developers and planning authorities on planning applications and development plan related issues where development may impact on the performance and safety of the Trunk Road network. The main objective to be delivered by the Framework Contractors is audit and advisory support to Transport Scotland on all aspects of the development management processes and to offer more specific support to address road safety objectives as set out in the Scottish Government's Road Safety to 2030 Framework and the Strategic Road Safety Plan. This framework will promote a safe systems approach, by integrating development management and road safety services, and by providing specific advice and support for road safety policy and delivery. The framework is to be expanded from its current scope to support active travel delivery on the Trunk Road Network, and to further support the Scottish Government's Sustainable Transport and Net Zero policy, as well as taking cognizance of the emerging National Planning Framework 4. The proposed framework will be in place for a period of 3 years with the possibility of a 1 year extension period. The Scottish Government's Model Service Framework Agreement will be used to award the Framework, and Call Off Contracts will use the Scottish Government's Conditions of Contract. The Framework's Contractors will be procured in accordance with the Restricted procedure as stated in the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. Transport Scotland will manage the proposed procurement process on behalf of the Scottish Ministers. In the event of the Framework award, the Contract will be entered into between the Scottish Ministers and the successful Contractors.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
AtkinsRealis UK Limited
- Shared contract value
- £4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 18 Aug 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 068942-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Edinburgh, UKM, EH3 8EG, United Kingdom
Jacobs U.K. Limited
- Shared contract value
- £4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 18 Aug 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 068942-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Glasgow, UKM82, G2 7HX, United Kingdom
SYSTRA LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 18 Aug 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 068942-2026-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- GLASGOW, UKM, G1 3DX, United Kingdom
AECOM
- Shared contract value
- £2m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 18 Aug 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 068942-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Edinburgh, UKM, EH3 5DA, United Kingdom
AtkinsRealis UK Limited
- Shared contract value
- £2m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 18 Aug 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 068942-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Edinburgh, UKM, EH3 8EG, United Kingdom
SYSTRA LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £2m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 18 Aug 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 068942-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- GLASGOW, UKM, G1 3DX, United Kingdom
Sweco UK Limited
- Shared contract value
- £2m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 18 Aug 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 068942-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Leeds, UK, LS1 4BN, United Kingdom
WSP UK Limited
- Shared contract value
- £2m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 18 Aug 2025
- Suppliers
- One of 5 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 068942-2026-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Chancery Lane, UK, WC2A 1AF, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV90712100 — Urban environmental development planning
- CPV30196000 — Planning systems
- CPV71240000 — Architectural, engineering and planning services
- CPV71410000 — Urban planning services
- CPV90712000 — Environmental planning
Lots
- Development Management - Planning Applications Advice and Auditing Support ServicesValue not stated
- Development Management, Road Safety and Active Travel – Support ServicesValue not stated