Opportunity overview
The Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority (the CPCA) covers the Local Authority areas of Cambridgeshire County Council, Cambridge City Council, Peterborough City Council, Fenland District Council, Huntingdonshire District Council, East Cambridgeshire District Council and South Cambridgeshire District Council. Adult Education Budget and Free Courses For Jobs funding: Extension of contract duration and increase of contract value in respect of contracts with Independent Training Providers for the period of 2024/25 academic year. This enables providers to deliver AEB and FCFJ training for the full academic year and avoids delayed delivery/ resulting underspends. Awarding 9 ITP training providers contracts for Adult Education and FCFJ extending contract duration and values via an ODN process as original contract procured does not allow for further extensions of value.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Seetec Business Technology Centre Limited
- Contract value
- £75k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 17 Jun 2024
- Award ID
- 002361-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Manchester, UKD3, United Kingdom
Learning Curve Group Limited
- Contract value
- £470k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 17 Jun 2024
- Award ID
- 002361-2025-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Durham, UKC14, United Kingdom
Steadfast Training Ltd
- Contract value
- £350k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 17 Jun 2024
- Award ID
- 002361-2025-3
- Status
- active
- Location
- Spalding, UKF3, United Kingdom
eVolve your future Limited
- Contract value
- £75k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 17 Jun 2024
- Award ID
- 002361-2025-4
- Status
- active
- Location
- Northamptonshire, UKF24, United Kingdom
Pathway First Limited t/a Pathway Group
- Contract value
- £100k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 17 Jun 2024
- Award ID
- 002361-2025-5
- Status
- active
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Back 2 Work Complete Training
- Contract value
- £250k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 17 Jun 2024
- Award ID
- 002361-2025-6
- Status
- active
- Location
- Manchester, UKD3, United Kingdom
Ixion Holdings (Contracts) Limited
- Contract value
- £150k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 17 Jun 2024
- Award ID
- 002361-2025-7
- Status
- active
- Location
- West Midlands, UKG3, United Kingdom
The Portland Training Company Limited
- Contract value
- £415.8k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 17 Jun 2024
- Award ID
- 002361-2025-8
- Status
- active
- Location
- Sheffield, UKE3, United Kingdom
The Construction Skills People Ltd
- Contract value
- £200k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 17 Jun 2024
- Award ID
- 002361-2025-9
- Status
- active
- Location
- Chesterfield, UKF1, United Kingdom
Back 2 Work Complete Training
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Manchester, UKD3, United Kingdom
Capita
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- London, UKI, United Kingdom
Futures Group Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Nottinghamshire, UKF14, United Kingdom
GNR Training Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- South Yorkshire, UKE3, United Kingdom
Ixion Holdings (Contracts) Limited
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- West Midlands, UKG3, United Kingdom
Learning Curve Group Limited
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Durham, UKC14, United Kingdom
MPCT
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- CARDIFF, UKL22, United Kingdom
Pathway First Limited t/a Pathway Group
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
PeoplePlus Group Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Nottingham, UKF14, United Kingdom
Runway Training Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Tonbridge, UKJ4, United Kingdom
Seetec Business Technology Centre Limited
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Hockley, UKH3, United Kingdom
Steadfast Training Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Spalding, UKF3, United Kingdom
TCHC
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Watford, UKG11, United Kingdom
The Construction Skills People Ltd
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Chesterfield, UKF1, United Kingdom
The Portland Training Company Limited
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Sheffield, UKE3, United Kingdom
The Skills Network
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Selby, UKE2, United Kingdom
eVolve your future Limited
- Shared contract value
- £4.5m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Aug 2022
- Suppliers
- One of 17 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 029373-2022-1
- Status
- active
- Location
- Northamptonshire, UKF24, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV80000000 — Education and training services
- CPV80400000 — Adult and other education services
Lots
- The CPCA intends to procure high quality adult education and training. CPCA are seeking to build effective contractual relationships and continue to implement local flexibilities through our devolution agreement. Successful training providers will deliver contracts for services that meet our quality standards and delivery expectations aligned to the skills needs of the CPCA region. Under the Light Touch Regime, the Authority has will be using an amended version of the Restricted Procedure with an SSQ and the inclusion of a negotiation meeting, after selection of the preferred Tenders, at which they can agree their preferred courses and learner numbers before completing the process and signing a contract.Value not stated
- Adult Education Budget and Free Courses For Jobs funding: Extension of contract duration and increase of contract value in respect of contracts with Independent Training Providers for the period of 2024/25 academic yearValue not stated