Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Approved Driving Instructors and Trainers Framework

Norfolk County Council · Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 22 Sept 2026, 19:05.

Opportunity overview

Norfolk County Council's Public Health Road Safety Team commissions road safety education, driver training and rider training programmes that support behaviour change and casualty reduction. These services include NDORS delivery on behalf of Norfolk Constabulary and commercial driver and rider training. The Council's current framework for the provision of approved driving instructors and trainers ends on 31st March 2027 and the Council will be seeking to establish a new multi provider framework with a revised delivery structure that will commence delivery on 1st April 2027. The figure stated below is an estimate over the life of the framework. This figure represents the value across all Lots. There is no guarantee of work or to the level of spend under each Lot of the framework

Classification

  • CPV80510000 — Specialist training services
  • CPV80522000 — Training seminars
  • CPV80550000 — Safety training services

Lots

  • Commercial DeliveryValue not stated
  • Full NDORS Licence - Online DeliveryValue not stated
  • Full NDORS Licence - Classroom and On-roadValue not stated
  • Instructor Training & Mentoring - Commercial & NDORSValue not stated
  • NDORS Provisional LicenceValue not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
NCCT43186
Status
planned
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
How to submit
We are currently seeking expression of interest only at this stage. As such no procurement documents are currently available. To express an interest and participate in this procurement once documentation is available, applicants must first be registered on the system at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc Full instructions for registration and use of the system can be found at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc/aspx/BuyerProfiles Once registered you will be able to see the procurement project under the `tenders` section and `express an interest` to view the documentation. If you encounter any difficulties whilst using the system you can contact the In-tend support team by phoning +44 8442728810 or e-mailing support@in-tend.co.uk The Procurement Act 2023 requires bidders to be registered on Find a Tender (Central Digital Platform) before they are able to bid for contracts. Should you wish to bid for this contract when it is live it is essential that you do this. Instructions on what needs to be done can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxsbVW4q-k0

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Covered By

GPA

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Submission terms

Electronic Submission Policy
allowed

Languages

en

Tender Period

Ends
3 Nov 2026, 23:59

Expected award period

Ends
1 Dec 2026, 23:59

Communication

Future Notice Date
2 Oct 2026, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Commercial Delivery
Description
The provision of commercial driver and rider training and assessment services.
Status
planned
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Suitability

Sme
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jan 2033, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial term of the Framework shall be 36 months from the required service commencement date, 1st April 2027. Subject to the availability of funding the Council reserves the right to extend the term of the framework by up to 36 months. Extensions may be given in increments with the maximum term of the Framework being 72 months.

Options

Description
Should the Council receive additional funding for the provision of services not included within the scope of the original tender, the Council reserve the right to purchase these services via the framework.
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Full NDORS Licence - Online Delivery
Description
Delivery of NDORS in line with UKROEd and NCC policies and procedures. These courses include National Speed Awareness Course (NSAC), What’s Driving Us, (WDU) National Rider Risk Awareness Course (NRRAC), National Motorway Awareness Course (NMAC) and National Seatbelt Course (NSC).
Status
planned
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Suitability

Sme
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jan 2033, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial term of the Framework shall be 36 months from the required service commencement date, 1st April 2027. Subject to the availability of funding the Council reserves the right to extend the term of the framework by up to 36 months. Extensions may be given in increments with the maximum term of the Framework being 72 months.

Options

Description
Should the Council receive additional funding for the provision of services not included within the scope of the original tender, the Council reserve the right to purchase these services via the framework.
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Full NDORS Licence - Classroom and On-road
Description
Delivery of NDORS in line with UKROEd and NCC policies and procedures. These courses include National Speed Awareness Course (NSAC), What’s Driving Us, (WDU) National Rider Risk Awareness Course. (NRRAC) and Safe and Considerate Driving (SCD).
Status
planned
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Suitability

Sme
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jan 2033, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial term of the Framework shall be 36 months from the required service commencement date, 1st April 2027. Subject to the availability of funding the Council reserves the right to extend the term of the framework by up to 36 months. Extensions may be given in increments with the maximum term of the Framework being 72 months.

Options

Description
Should the Council receive additional funding for the provision of services not included within the scope of the original tender, the Council reserve the right to purchase these services via the framework.
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
Instructor Training & Mentoring - Commercial & NDORS
Description
Delivery of instructor training and mentoring for commercial and NDORS work in line with UKROEd and NNCC policies and procedures. These courses include: NDORS: National Speed Awareness Course (NSAC), What’s Driving Us, (WDU) National Rider Risk Awareness Course. (NRRAC) and Safe and Considerate Driving (SCD), National Motorway Awareness Course (NMAC) and National Seatbelt Course (NSC).[NH11.1] Commercial: Guidance for Older Drivers (GOLD), taxi driver assessments, driver development sessions, minibus assessments, and rider development sessions.
Status
planned
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Suitability

Sme
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jan 2033, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial term of the Framework shall be 36 months from the required service commencement date, 1st April 2027. Subject to the availability of funding the Council reserves the right to extend the term of the framework by up to 36 months. Extensions may be given in increments with the maximum term of the Framework being 72 months.

Options

Description
Should the Council receive additional funding for the provision of services not included within the scope of the original tender, the Council reserve the right to purchase these services via the framework.
Entry 5
Id
5
Title
NDORS Provisional Licence
Description
Delivery of support and training to those who wish to become a licenced NDORS trainer.
Status
planned
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Suitability

Sme
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jan 2033, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial term of the Framework shall be 36 months from the required service commencement date, 1st April 2027. Subject to the availability of funding the Council reserves the right to extend the term of the framework by up to 36 months. Extensions may be given in increments with the maximum term of the Framework being 72 months.

Options

Description
Should the Council receive additional funding for the provision of services not included within the scope of the original tender, the Council reserve the right to purchase these services via the framework.

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80510000
Description
Specialist training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80522000
Description
Training seminars
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80550000
Description
Safety training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH15
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKH16
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 3
Region
UKH17
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80510000
Description
Specialist training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80522000
Description
Training seminars
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80550000
Description
Safety training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH15
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKH16
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 3
Region
UKH17
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80510000
Description
Specialist training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80522000
Description
Training seminars
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80550000
Description
Safety training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH15
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKH16
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 3
Region
UKH17
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80510000
Description
Specialist training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80522000
Description
Training seminars
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80550000
Description
Safety training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH15
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKH16
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 3
Region
UKH17
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 5
Id
5
Related Lot
5

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80510000
Description
Specialist training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80522000
Description
Training seminars
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80550000
Description
Safety training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH15
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKH16
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 3
Region
UKH17
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Planning and budget

Documents

Entry 1
Id
089857-2026
Document Type
plannedProcurementNotice
Notice Type
UK3
Description
Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender
Published
22 Sept 2026, 17:36
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Norfolk County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PDYH-3246-XWTR

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDYH-3246-XWTR

Address

Street Address
County Hall, Martineau Lane
Locality
Norwich
Postal Code
NR1 2DH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH15

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Norwich · UKH15 · NR1 2DH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH15 · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH16 · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH17 · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 089857-2026Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender ·