Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

PSR Direct Award process C

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 2 Oct 2026, 19:06.

Opportunity overview

Provision Monitoring of service for the AED waitlist (10403)

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Apr 2026
Award ID
036252-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
10058873
Location
Surrey, UKJ22, GU16 7ER, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85100000 — Health services

Lots

  • The Authority is intending to award a contract an existing provider following direct award process C.<br/>Approximate lifetime contract value Historic Expenditure From 1/4/25 to 31/3/26 the maximum contract value is £55,000 Contract new services from 01/05/26 to the 30/4/27 and optional extra 6 months from 01/5/27 to 31/10/27Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
PSR Direct Award process C
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and the Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 30/04/2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.<br/><br/>Representations should be sent to Taofeeq.Ladega@sabp.nhs.uk<br/><br/>Award decison makers: Director of Children and Young People's Services Budget Holder<br/>Deputy Chief Finance Officer - Strategic Finance Finance Lead<br/>Assistant Director of Contracts and Income Contract oversight<br/>Senior Contract Officer Contract organiser<br/><br/>No conflicts of interest were declared<br/><br/>The contract for the Provision of Monitoring Service for the AED waitlist was awarded under Direct Award Process C following a proportionate, risk‑based assessment of the key and basic selection criteria. No weighted or scored evaluation was undertaken, in line with PSR requirements. Instead, criteria were prioritised, with patient safety and continuity of care treated as overriding considerations. <br/>The incumbent provider was assessed as best placed to deliver the service, as it is already providing active monitoring of the AED waitlist, with established clinical oversight, escalation processes, and access to historical patient data. The provider’s service is fully integrated with existing AED pathways, systems, and governance arrangements. Changing provider would introduce significant clinical and operational risks, including disruption to monitoring, delays in escalation, and risks associated with transferring sensitive patient information.<br/>The provider met all basic selection criteria, with no concerns identified regarding capability, governance, compliance, or financial stability. Retaining the incumbent also represents best value for money, as it avoids additional mobilisation, transition, and system integration costs without delivering any clear improvement in outcomes.<br/>On this basis, the criteria for Direct Award Process C were met, as no reasonable alternative provider could deliver the service to the required standard without unacceptable risk to patients or service continuity.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
The Authority is intending to award a contract an existing provider following direct award process C.<br/>Approximate lifetime contract value Historic Expenditure From 1/4/25 to 31/3/26 the maximum contract value is £55,000 Contract new services from 01/05/26 to the 30/4/27 and optional extra 6 months from 01/5/27 to 31/10/27
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ2

Delivery Location

Description
18 Mole Business Park, Randalls Road<br/>Leatherhead<br/>KT22 7AD

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-FTS-125591

Identifier

Legal Name
Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Address

Street Address
18 Mole Business Park, Randalls Road
Locality
Leatherhead
Region
UKJ2
Postal Code
KT22 7AD
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Olakunle Dada

Roles

buyer
reviewBody

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
Surrey Heath Community Providers Limited
Id
GB-FTS-180494

Identifier

Legal Name
Surrey Heath Community Providers Limited
Id
10058873

Address

Street Address
Theta Building, Lyon Way, Frimley, Surrey
Locality
Surrey
Region
UKJ22
Postal Code
GU16 7ER
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme

Award information

Award 1
Id
036252-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-180494
Name
Surrey Heath Community Providers Limited

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
036252-2026-1
Award ID
036252-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
16 Apr 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Leatherhead · UKJ2 · KT22 7AD · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKJ2

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 036252-2026award, contract ·