Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Fenestration, Window and Door Installation Training

Sheffield City Council · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 2 Oct 2026, 02:06.

Opportunity overview

Opportunity Sheffield are looking to purchase a Fenestration Training Programme for out of work participants of pathways to work. The training will enable participants of the training course to find and secure full-time sustainable employment within the construction and building materials sector and should be suitable for unemployed and economically inactive residents of Sheffield.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Mar 2026
Award ID
043264-2026-1-1
Status
active
Location
Barnsley, UKE32, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV80000000 — Education and training services

Lots

  • Opportunity Sheffield are looking to purchase a Fenestration Training Programme for out of work participants of pathways to work. The training will enable participants of the training course to find and secure full-time sustainable employment within the construction and building materials sector and should be suitable for unemployed and economically inactive residents of Sheffield.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-066e33
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
The contract was awarded in accordance with Section 33 of the Procurement Act 2023 as a below‑threshold service contract falling within the light touch regime for education and training services. There is no requirement to publish a prior notice on the Find a Tender Service, and the Council applied a proportionate procurement approach. The award supports a targeted, programme‑led Skills and Training scheme delivered under Sheffield’s Pathways to Work model.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Opportunity Sheffield are looking to purchase a Fenestration Training Programme for out of work participants of pathways to work. The training will enable participants of the training course to find and secure full-time sustainable employment within the construction and building materials sector and should be suitable for unemployed and economically inactive residents of Sheffield.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Name
Price
Type
cost
Description
0

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE32

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Sheffield City Council
Id
GB-FTS-35099

Identifier

Legal Name
Sheffield City Council
Id
(GB) 173 5488 38

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, Pinstone Street,
Locality
Sheffield
Region
UKE32
Postal Code
S1 2HH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
10
Description
Social protection
Organisation 2
Name
Building Our Skills Academy Limited
Id
GB-FTS-181669

Identifier

Legal Name
Building Our Skills Academy Limited

Address

Locality
Barnsley
Region
UKE32
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
Sheffield City Council
Id
GB-FTS-35100

Identifier

Legal Name
Sheffield City Council

Address

Street Address
Sheffield Town Hall, Pinstone Street,
Locality
Sheffield
Postal Code
S1 2HH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

reviewBody

Details

Award information

Award 1
Id
043264-2026-1-1
Title
Fenestration, Window and Door Installation Training
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-181669
Name
Building Our Skills Academy Limited

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
043264-2026-1-1
Award ID
043264-2026-1-1
Title
Fenestration, Window and Door Installation Training
Status
active
Date Signed
31 Mar 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Sheffield · UKE32 · S1 2HH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKE32

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 024861-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 043264-2026award, contract ·