Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Former Health Education England BT Circuits outstanding and future

NHS England · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 14:27.

Opportunity overview

BT WIFI and support services for a number of ex HEE buildings where running costs were incurred in years 2023 to the present date without invoices being paid.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
18 Apr 2023
Award ID
083975-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
04190816
Location
London, UKI42, E1 8EE, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV64200000 — Telecommunications services

Lots

  • Direct Award to pay for retrospective BT land line services charges from 2023. Additional information: No other supplier could perform these services at the time due to costs and timelinesValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C399835
Status
complete
Review Details
Procurement Review Unit (PRU)
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
These are for retrospective from 2023 BT charges for WIFI and supporting services for former NHS HEE offices that were not captured post merger to NHSE.

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
64200000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Telecommunications services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Direct Award to pay for retrospective BT land line services charges from 2023. Additional information: No other supplier could perform these services at the time due to costs and timelines

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
NHSE/HEE various office locations

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
64200000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Telecommunications services

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-130973
Name
NHS England

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKJ1
Locality
London
Postal Code
SE1 8UG
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
MINISTRY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Ministry or any other national or federal authority, including their regional or local subdivisions
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS England

Contact

Name
Simon Archibald
Telephone
+44 1133059441
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-130268
Name
BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATIONS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI42
Locality
London
Postal Code
E1 8EE
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
1 Braham Street

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
04190816
Legal Name
BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATIONS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY

Contact

Telephone
+44 8003288077
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-497
Name
The High Court

Roles

reviewBody
mediationBody
reviewContactPoint

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2LL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Strand

Details

Identifier

Legal Name
The High Court

Contact

Award information

Award 1
Id
083975-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-130268
Name
BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATIONS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
083975-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
083975-2025-1
Date Signed
19 Apr 2023, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKJ1 · SE1 8UG · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKE

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05f824-2025-12-17T15:33:09Zcompiled ·