Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

ID 6210936 - DAERA - CAFRE - Farming for Sustainability Scheme Training and Themed Groups Requirements

College of Agriculture, Food and Rural Enterprise · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 5 Oct 2026, 03:16.

Opportunity overview

This contract will be broken down into 2 Lots: • Lot 1 - Face-to-face training for groups of farmers • Lot 2 - Themed peer-to-peer group facilitators Each Lot will be evaluated and awarded independently. Lot 1- CAFRE require a Supplier to administer, secure access to appropriate venues and deliver training to participants who cannot use e-learning courses without support. The supplier will be required to administer, hire appropriate venues, and deliver training sessions to groups of participating farmers. Each course will have its own specific Learning Outcomes, underpinning knowledge, assessment process (if required) and delivery schedule. Lot 2 - CAFRE requires a Supplier to administer and deliver specialist technical facilitation and mentoring to Themed Groups. These groups will be delivered alongside Business Sustainability Groups (BSGs) and are a development from the previous Business development Group (BDG) scheme which operated under the Northern Ireland Rural Development Programme. BSGs are enterprise specific but with a focus on the sustainability of the entire farm. Themed Groups will provide more focused support and advice relating to specific enterprises and topics. Groups will also have a shorter duration of 18-24 months with an estimated 3-6 meetings per group per year dependent on topic. This will be a demand-led contract and all values are estimates only.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Contract value
£500k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
29 Dec 2025
Including VAT
£600k
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PDLJ-1526-MNDY
Location
Dungannon, UKN0B, BT71 7DX, United Kingdom
Contract value
£3m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
29 Dec 2025
Including VAT
£3.6m
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PDLJ-1526-MNDY
Location
Dungannon, UKN0B, BT71 7DX, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ID 6210936
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
College of Agriculture, Food and Rural Enterprise
Id
GB-PPON-PYCL-3331-QQMP

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYCL-3331-QQMP

Address

Street Address
45 Tirgracey Road
Locality
Antrim
Postal Code
BT41 4PS
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN0D

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government
Entry 2
Scheme
UK_CA_DEVOLVED_REGULATIONS
Id
GB-NIR
Description
Northern Irish devolved regulations apply
Organisation 2
Name
CPD - Supplies and Services Division
Id
GB-PPON-PVWG-8426-YWXV
Role Details
Summary of their role in this procurement: Construction and Procurement Delivery, Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland.

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PVWG-8426-YWXV

Address

Street Address
Clare House, 303 Airport Road West
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT3 9ED
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

procuringEntity
processContactPoint
Organisation 3
Name
Countryside Services Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PDLJ-1526-MNDY

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDLJ-1526-MNDY

Address

Street Address
97 Moy Road
Locality
Dungannon
Postal Code
BT71 7DX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN0B

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80500000
Description
Training services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80521000
Description
Training programme services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
80522000
Description
Training seminars
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
80531200
Description
Technical training services
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
80510000
Description
Specialist training services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PDLJ-1526-MNDY
Name
Countryside Services Limited

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80500000
Description
Training services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80521000
Description
Training programme services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
80522000
Description
Training seminars
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
80531200
Description
Technical training services
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
80510000
Description
Specialist training services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PDLJ-1526-MNDY
Name
Countryside Services Limited

Related lots

2

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
ID 6210936 - DAERA - CAFRE - Farming for Sustainability Scheme: Training and Themed Groups Requirements - Lot 1: Face-to-face training for groups of farmers
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
29 Dec 2025, 00:00

Period

Starts
5 Jan 2026, 00:00
Ends
4 Jan 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
4 Jan 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
One optional extension period of 2 years for each Lot. The extension will be utilised at the Buyers discretion.

Value

Including VAT
600,000
Amount
500,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
006939-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
27 Jan 2026, 10:05
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
ID 6210936 - Farming for Sustainability Scheme: Training and Themed Groups Requirements – Lot 2: Themed peer-to-peer group facilitators
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
29 Dec 2025, 00:00

Period

Starts
5 Jan 2026, 00:00
Ends
4 Jan 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
4 Jan 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
One optional extension period of 2 years for each Lot. The extension will be utilised at the Buyers discretion.

Value

Including VAT
3,600,000
Amount
3,000,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
006939-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
27 Jan 2026, 10:05
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Antrim · UKN0D · BT41 4PS · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 006939-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·