Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

BT334 - Event production for Trafalgar Square (Christmas tree lighting ceremony)

Westminster City Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 10:46.

Opportunity overview

Westminster City Council is seeking to procure the services of an outdoor event production company to plan, manage and deliver the Trafalgar Square Christmas tree lighting ceremony.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Underbelly

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
7 Oct 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Location
London, UKI31, EC1N 8EB, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05ab9f
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - limited competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-PPON-PJVD-6261-BPPJ
Name
Westminster City Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKI32
Country
GB
Locality
London
Postal Code
SW1E 6QP
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
64 Victoria Street

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Identifier

Id
PJVD-6261-BPPJ
Scheme
GB-PPON

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-163448
Name
Underbelly

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI31
Country
GB
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC1N 8EB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
4th Floor, 36-38 Hatton Garden

Details

Vcse
No
Scale
sme

Contact

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
79952000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Event services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-163448
Name
Underbelly

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
active
Award ID
1
Date Signed
8 Oct 2025, 00:00
Above Threshold
No

Value

Currency
GBP
Including VAT
117,600

Period

Ends
15 Jan 2029, 23:59
Starts
10 Oct 2025, 00:00

Documents

Entry 1
Id
063730-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
contractNotice
Published
9 Oct 2025, 13:36

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI32 · SW1E 6QP · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05ab9f-2025-10-09T13:36:14+01:00Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·