Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Public Health Primary Care Contracts - GPs

Peterborough City Council · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 09:25.

Opportunity overview

Peterborough City Council has awarded Contracts for the provision of the following GP services: NHS health checks LARC (long-acting reversible contraception) Smoking Cessation Support The awards have been made via Direct Award Process B of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Jenner Healthcare

Match pending…
Contract value
£432k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
21 Jul 2025
Award ID
057328-2025-1
Status
active
Location
Peterborough, UKH11, United Kingdom

Jenner Healthcare

Match pending…
Contract value
£460k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
21 Jul 2025
Award ID
057328-2025-2
Status
active
Location
Peterborough, UKH11, United Kingdom

Jenner Healthcare

Match pending…
Contract value
£44.4k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
21 Jul 2025
Award ID
057328-2025-3
Status
active
Location
Peterborough, UKH11, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85121100 — General-practitioner services

Lots

  • NHS Health ChecksValue not stated
  • LARC (long-acting reversible contraception)Value not stated
  • Smoking Cessation SupportValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN750364
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85121100
Scheme
CPV
Description
General-practitioner services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
NHS Health Checks
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Description
NHS Health Checks are part of the national programme that targets individuals in the 40-74 year old age range who are at risk of developing cardio-vascular disease. The key aims of the national NHS Health Checks programme are: • To provide patients between 40 - 74 years a five yearly assessment of their CVD risk, which is communicated and discussed with the patient, allowing the patient to make an informed decision on how to maintain a low risk or reduce a high risk. • To lower the risk of CVD in patients identified as having 10-year risk > 20% by referring to GP and offering lifestyle advice and interventions. • To reduce health inequalities - including socio-economic, ethnic and gender inequalities that result from vascular disease (heart disease, stroke, type II diabetes and chronic kidney disease). • To provide brief intervention advice to patients with less than 20% risk for CVD. This award is made in accordance with Direct Award Process B of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The contract value is £432,000. The initial contract period is 22 July 2025 - 30 June 2027 with two options to extend for a further 12 months each (maximum contract term is therefore 4 years). This is a continuation of an existing service with an existing provider.

Options

Description
The authority may extend the agreement twice by a period of 12 months per extension, at its sole discretion.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Patient Choice
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
0
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
LARC (long-acting reversible contraception)
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Description
The provision of the fitting and removal of contraceptive sub dermal implants (SDI's) and/or intrauterine contraceptive devices (IUC's). The aims of the service are (i) ensure that the full range of contraceptive options is provided by practices to patients (ii) ensure that the availability of post-coital copper coil (Cu-IUD) fitting for emergency contraception should be more adequately provided as another means of reducing unplanned pregnancies (iii) ensure the availability LNG-IUS fitting for gynaecological conditions such as Menorrhagia The Service will support delivery of the following outcomes found on Public Health Outcomes Framework: • Under 18 conceptions • Total prescribed LARC excluding injections The Service will also contribute towards achieving the following local outcomes: • Improved sexual health in the local population • Increased uptake of effective methods of contraception, including access to LARC (Long-Acting Reversible Contraceptive) methods for all age groups. The award is made via Direct Award Process B of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The total contract value is £460,000. The initial contract term is 22 July 2025 - 30 June 2027 with two options to extend of 12 months each (therefore the maximum contract term is 4 years). This is for the continuation of existing services and awarded to an existing provider.

Options

Description
The contract may be extended twice for a period of 12 months per extension at the sole discretion of the Authority.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Patient Choice
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
0
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Smoking Cessation Support
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Description
The purpose of the service is to support smokers in Peterborough to make a quit attempt in line with NICE Guidance and the Standard Treatment Programme from the National Centre for Smoking Cessation Training (NCSCT). The key aims of the service are: • To provide a structured evidence based 4 week quit attempt as part of the 12 week treatment programme that includes setting a quit date alongside behavioural change in conjunction with pharmacotherapy indicated in this specification. This does not include: 'cut down to quit' programmes, or the long-term use of NRT. • To provide a structured evidence based 4 week quit attempt as part of the 12 week treatment programme that includes setting a quit date alongside behavioural change in conjunction with an electronic cigarette. E-cigarettes are not currently available on prescription but can be purchased by the client to support their quit attempt. • To contribute to local public health and tobacco control strategies, which have a commitment to reduce smoking prevalence by providing support for people to stop via a structured quit attempt. • To address the health inequalities experienced by those in Peterborough who smoke . The award is made via Direct Award Process B of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The total contract value is £44,444. The initial contract term is 22 July 2025 - 30 June 2027 with two options to extend of 12 months each (therefore the maximum contract term is 4 years). This is for the continuation of existing services and awarded to an existing provider.

Options

Description
The contract may be extended twice for a period of 12 months per extension at the sold discretion of the Authority.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Patient Choice
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
0

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH11

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85121100
Scheme
CPV
Description
General-practitioner services
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH11

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85121100
Scheme
CPV
Description
General-practitioner services
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH11

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85121100
Scheme
CPV
Description
General-practitioner services

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-154853
Name
Peterborough City Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKH11
Locality
Peterborough
Postal Code
PE28TY
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Sand Martin House Peterborough, Bittern Way

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Peterborough City Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Contact

Name
Christian Menendez
Telephone
+44 7552898712
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-161151
Name
Jenner Healthcare

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKH11
Locality
Peterborough
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Jenner Healthcare
No Identifier Rationale
partnership
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-19261
Name
Peterborough City Council

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Peterborough
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
Peterborough City Council

Award information

Award 1
Id
057328-2025-1
Title
NHS Health Checks
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-161151
Name
Jenner Healthcare

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
057328-2025-2
Title
LARC (long-acting reversible contraception)
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-161151
Name
Jenner Healthcare

Related lots

2
Award 3
Id
057328-2025-3
Title
Smoking Cessation Support
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-161151
Name
Jenner Healthcare

Related lots

3

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
057328-2025-1
Title
NHS Health Checks
Status
active
Award ID
057328-2025-1
Date Signed
22 Jul 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
432,000
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
057328-2025-2
Title
LARC (long-acting reversible contraception)
Status
active
Award ID
057328-2025-2
Date Signed
22 Jul 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
460,000
Currency
GBP
Entry 3
Id
057328-2025-3
Title
Smoking Cessation Support
Status
active
Award ID
057328-2025-3
Date Signed
22 Jul 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
44,444
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Peterborough · UKH11 · PE28TY · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH11

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-059c3b-2025-09-17T13:23:59+01:00compiled ·